- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
- Other Teams
- Lakers, Leeds united
Throw him around until we can drop him.“Deployed in a number of roles in 2019.”
Sounds like our new Blake Acres.

LIVE: Adelaide v Carlton - Rd 5 - 7:10PM Thu
Squiggle tips Crows at 82% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 5 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 5
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 5
SuperCoach Rd 5 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 5 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Throw him around until we can drop him.“Deployed in a number of roles in 2019.”
Sounds like our new Blake Acres.
Are you feeling ok mate?Pity Richo won't be on 360 anymore. If was often the only time any of the 3 shows on a Monday night would talk about us, and we were able to get some good insights about what was going on inside the walls that we wouldn't otherwise necessarily get.
Not really, bit crook today!Are you feeling ok mate?
Pity Richo won't be on 360 anymore. If was often the only time any of the 3 shows on a Monday night would talk about us, and we were able to get some good insights about what was going on inside the walls that we wouldn't otherwise necessarily get.
I’m sure roo will still be on so we’ll get a mention.Not really, bit crook today!
I'd still rather be sure they'll talk about us for a few mins each week than have weeks where we don't crack a mention on any of the 3 shows though.
According to some, the reason opposition supporters like him is because they think he is an idiot and non threatening.I agree. ( hundreds won’t)
Having a regular presence on the show kept the Saints visible in the media - and most publicity is good publicity.
Although many on here were less than flattering about Richo’s performances, it’s interesting to note that I read many posts from opposition club members who enjoyed what he had to say.
I thought he handled the tough times pretty well when asked the hard questions, he certainly fronted up every week, but just like Bucks left the show when under pressure to keep his job, the same was also going to happen here. Imagine if he got replaced mid season?
Jake Niall is on a role.
https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl...to-take-recruiting-risks-20190214-p50xu8.html
Bassett, too. He’s been in the media everywhere lately and I like the sound of everything he’s saying. For the first time in a while we seem to have a Pres who has no problem being in the public eye.
And as he mentioned about Seek competing with Google etc I don’t think he’ll take a backward step.
Players might find it a little challenging. They can’t do much about being vanilla and apparently there’s no hope of flag with vanilla. Not sure the messaging was perfect but definitely preaching to supporters and it’s good to have him out there.Bassett, too. He’s been in the media everywhere lately and I like the sound of everything he’s saying. For the first time in a while we seem to have a Pres who has no problem being in the public eye.
And as he mentioned about Seek competing with Google etc I don’t think he’ll take a backward step.
Is it just me, or is anyone else asking how a homeless guy would have $3k to spend on a car from a bunch of 17 year olds?Great read on Paddy and his car theft ordeal.
https://www.news.com.au/sport/sport...r/news-story/b0148e43287961e4e0ea1c36af5d4cc5
PaywallJake Niall is on a role.
https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl...to-take-recruiting-risks-20190214-p50xu8.html
I think the club has started to hear the fans a bit lately. A bad year seems to have open a few eyes.
PM’dPaywall
CheersPM’d
Paywall
Yeah strong movePity Richo won't be on 360 anymore. If was often the only time any of the 3 shows on a Monday night would talk about us, and we were able to get some good insights about what was going on inside the walls that we wouldn't otherwise necessarily get.
Is it just me, or is anyone else asking how a homeless guy would have $3k to spend on a car from a bunch of 17 year olds?
Surprised Alan Jones hasn’t taken it up as evidence that the homeless are just faking poverty and taxes and services should be cut accordingly...
He didn't spend $3k on a car. He spent $3k on a house. And now he's $3k out of pocket and more destitute than ever.
I’m sure roo will still be on so we’ll get a mention.
If he actually ever revealed anything I’d be with you and given the season we had I get why saying nothing was the way he went, but no I struggled to watch his slot some weeks
I get my saints insider news from all you itks on here - that’s why I always feel positive about the next game....