Round 2 Trades

• Thread starter Thread starter Jiska

I’m doing my best not to get involved in this thread but I’m absolutely filthy at Greene and myself for expecting anything different. Sore after ONE game. Go cry to mummy you bloated sook.

Need some feedback for an out the box trade.

Dusty>Sheed (M6)
Greene>Whitfield (via Ms Moore F4)

Backs:
Whitfield ZW BSmith Hanley Clark Duursma

Mids: Macrae Cripps Fyfe Sloane Rocky Sheed Walsh KentStable

Fwds:
Danger Heeney Dunkley Moore Setters Drew

Thoughts on trade or just hold?
I'd like to give an answer but this is my 1st year at SC so WTF would I know

Looks better structurally...But Greene out for 1 game? I get the Dusty move but maybe wait a week until the rage subsides?

I'd like to give an answer but this is my 1st year at SC so WTF would I know

Looks better structurally...But Greene out for 1 game? I get the Dusty move but maybe wait a week until the rage subsides?

Or get NOONS! :moustache:

By which time he has bled out most if not all value... certainly give him this week if possible but don't back him in that long because you have to think of what the plan is if he doesn't come good? Too many premos over the years have bled cash then got injured or never turned the corner, by which time you are crippled and have no where to go!

Understand Grundy is more likely to eventually start to put up good numbers rather than not but I think you can't just bury your head in the sand and tell yourself it will all work out! If he scores another 80 I say there is definitely merrit to ditching him and assessing down the track...
How big a price drop if he does pull another 80?

He will have a massive BE and would be looking at a substantial drop in cash... I am sure one of the fine colleagues on here would be able to come up with the figure for that. I was more, trying to emphasise the point that holding a premo for 7-8 weeks of sub-par performances at such a high buy price just because they are a premo and not having a plan to fix it is basically a recipe for disaster... by all means hold for now but be ready to make the trade IMO...
Ima watching very closely

Its as simple as it allows me to also go Lycett to Westoff.

Never wanted to start with Brad or Lycett. Was never starting with Grundy or Gawn so Lycett was next best as a number 1 ruck under 500k. Brad the same. Best I could afford outside of my locks of Macrae, Cripps, Sloane, Shuey and Sheed.
I got gready and wanted Libba too.

Still considering getting rid of Libba and upgrading Brad to Matt and Lycett to Westy but by moving Brad on I can bring Drew onto the field upgrade Lycett to Westy and Collins to Newman plus I will have enough cash left over to go Balta to Worpel next week and correct a rookie to Scott if he tonnes again.

Im going hard this year son. So hard Im gonna make baby Judd_Magic cry.

Did Collins concussion happen early in the game does anyone know? I didn't see the game so I'm not sure what happened, but does it excuse his pathetic Rd 1 score?

I'm thinking Collins to Newman, who I had for most of the pre season but got rid of for Williams. I'm thinking I might wait a week though to see how Newman backs up his big score last week and to see if Collins is named. I'd hate to trade him out this week and then see him come back next week and bang out a 90.

My other only possible trade this week is dopy d1ck Balta to Parker, but I'd also like to get another look at Parker and see if balta is named for r3.

Keep in mind I might bring in constable for one of gibbons/atkins next week depending how they go so I might have to do one Balta>Parker or Collins>Newman this week.

Ahhh so many variables, I love this game.

On RNE-L22 using BigFooty.com mobile app

Did Collins concussion happen early in the game does anyone know? I didn't see the game so I'm not sure what happened, but does it excuse his pathetic Rd 1 score?

I'm thinking Collins to Newman, who I had for most of the pre season but got rid of for Williams. I'm thinking I might wait a week though to see how Newman backs up his big score last week and to see if Collins is named. I'd hate to trade him out this week and then see him come back next week and bang out a 90.

My other only possible trade this week is dopy d1ck Balta to Parker, but I'd also like to get another look at Parker and see if balta is named for r3.

Keep in mind I might bring in constable for one of gibbons/atkins next week depending how they go so I might have to do one Balta>Parker or Collins>Newman this week.

Late in the game.

He was playing lock down on Tim memory he only had 5 touches for the game.

Looks like he doesn't have the freedom to play thst intercet role.

Grundy? If he goes 80 rd 2 and rd 3, assuming an MN of 5.1k, drops to 633k with a B/E of 212. Back of envelope job and stab in the dark on the MN, depends how many rookies gorge themselves at the trough.

Basically right at the death, didn't impact score, mate.
Next four games all SUN, so he's loopable like a mother****er if you hold initially.

Grundy? If he goes 80 rd 2 and rd 3, assuming an MN of 5.1k, drops to 633k with a B/E of 212. Back of envelope job and stab in the dark on the MN, depends how many rookies gorge themselves at the trough.
Essentially you either drop him next round or keep him forever and hope he bounces back and remains a top 2 ruck.

At the moment, I think I will do Brad Crouch > Tom Rockliff, and I am justifying it given:

- that my only other issue is Sam Collins, but I want another look at whichever of Wilkie/Joyce keep their spot in the side

- that it makes sense to trade this week with Rocky playing Carlton and hopefully putting up another large score

Rocky has history and Crouch put up a semi-respectable score despite having really good numbers (impacted by the games of his captain and bro?)

I reckon I'll immediately regret it after Friday night's game, and then drop all regret on Saturday :)

Will hold Balta until a must have fwd rookie pops up! (Have Setterfield, Drew and Parker)

At the moment, I think I will do Brad Crouch > Tom Rockliff, and I am justifying it given:

- that my only other issue is Sam Collins, but I want another look at whichever of Wilkie/Joyce keep their spot in the side

- that it makes sense to trade this week with Rocky playing Carlton and hopefully putting up another large score

Rocky has history and Crouch put up a semi-respectable score despite having really good numbers (impacted by the games of his captain and bro?)

I reckon I'll immediately regret it after Friday night's game, and then drop all regret on Saturday :)

Will hold Balta until a must have fwd rookie pops up! (Have Setterfield, Drew and Parker)

Does anyone have the numbers on when Ed Curnow used to tag Rocky when he was at lions?

After some thinking I reckon I will pull the trigger a week early and bring B.Scott in for Atkins this week, instead of next(If named of course). Reason being it allows me to do two corrections next week if required. Think Scott’s floor and ceiling are much higher than Atkins’, as evidenced by the small sample from Rd.1. Atkins playing that pressure fwd role won’t be SC friendly and is more of a chance than Scott to face the axe at any stage(I believe). Apart from missing Scott I’m quite content with my team, so hoping this early rookie correction is the only trade made before price changes. If not, doing this trade a week early has allowed me the benefit of a double correction next week

I’m doing my best not to get involved in this thread but I’m absolutely filthy at Greene and myself for expecting anything different. Sore after ONE game. Go cry to mummy you bloated sook.

Need some feedback for an out the box trade.

Dusty>Sheed (M6)
Greene>Whitfield (via Ms Moore F4)

Backs:
Whitfield ZW BSmith Hanley Clark Duursma

Mids: Macrae Cripps Fyfe Sloane Rocky Sheed Walsh KentStable

Fwds:
Danger Heeney Dunkley Moore Setters Drew

Thoughts on trade or just hold?

That’s a sexy midfield

Do it.gif

I’m not mounting a strong case however Hawks have Scully and Wingard coming back in soon who’ll play midfield / mid-forward.

He’s in and under type, contested beast.

Could be Oliver of last year

I’m trading him in
Scully will play on a wing. Clarko has come out and said Wingard will be predominantly replacing Rioli as that small fwd(With the odd midfield minutes of course). Worpel plays inside mid as you suggested, Scully and Wingard won’t affect Worpel’s minutes or impact. If that’s your only concern, go for it

By which time he has bled out most if not all value... certainly give him this week if possible but don't back him in that long because you have to think of what the plan is if he doesn't come good? Too many premos over the years have bled cash then got injured or never turned the corner, by which time you are crippled and have no where to go!

Understand Grundy is more likely to eventually start to put up good numbers rather than not but I think you can't just bury your head in the sand and tell yourself it will all work out! If he scores another 80 I say there is definitely merrit to ditching him and assessing down the track...

I almost want Grundy to pull out another 80 this week just so he has an insane 300 B/E next week and 50% of coaches rage trade him out to Westhoff who'll probably be averaging 140+ after the carlton game.