Trades 2026 Round 5 Trades

• Thread starter Thread starter stevebbb

I’m still not sold on Coleman.

A big last quarter saved his score against the saints.

He benefited from a lot of high scoring plays against pies.

Does he find enough of the ball to make his scoring sustainable?

Can he keep scoring at about 5 points per touch as per his last couple of games.

Can he find more of the footy with all the mouths to feed down there?

He is at a price now where I think I avoid as he won’t be top 10. 🤔
Agree with most of these concerns. On the flip side, though, he's only 300k, great JS, has a negative breakeven, role looks good, rather play him than a rookie like Sellwood or Lindsay, and 30% of Supercoach teams have him. Limited downside really.
Digging a little deeper, his stats aren't all that different between the first two games (SC 60,50) and his next two (SC 100,113). His 5 tackles are around 20 SC points which helps. The good thing with Kiddie is that he loves to kick the ball. Disposal efficiency seems to be the key for him to score well; 67,69,86,82 in his four rounds. He's also obviously a bit more match fit now. Reckon it's worth a crack. He's not going to lose money and he'll score more than Rookies. Like Bruhn, can be a staple until the rest of the problems in the team are sorted.

1775641289654.webp

I'm a bit stuck as to what to do - I'll be trading out English (currently my R1 - traded out Xerri for Bont last week and have McAndrew R2 with ZZ R3), Richards, and Carroll. Have 450kish in the bank which gives me some options...

Option 1: Bring in Gawn, N Daicos, Farrow
Option 2: Bring in Jackson, Heeney, L Ash

Before the above trades I've got 34 left with 5 boosts.

Defence premos are currently Sinclair, Whitfield, J Daicos
Midfield currently has Bont, Butters, Holmes, Dawson, Merrett, Oliver
Current R2 is McAndrew

Forward line leaves alot to be desired - with Sheezel F1, Budarik currently at F2 - problem for future me but hoping the cows keep mooing and will upgrade slowly after DPP

Option 2 is where I'm leaning currently, but am wondering if it's better to bring 2 guaranteed end team players (barring injury) in Gawn and Daicos.

I'm a bit stuck as to what to do - I'll be trading out English (currently my R1 - traded out Xerri for Bont last week and have McAndrew R2 with ZZ R3), Richards, and Carroll. Have 450kish in the bank which gives me some options...

Option 1: Bring in Gawn, N Daicos, Farrow
Option 2: Bring in Jackson, Heeney, L Ash

Before the above trades I've got 34 left with 5 boosts.

Defence premos are currently Sinclair, Whitfield, J Daicos
Midfield currently has Bont, Butters, Holmes, Dawson, Merrett, Oliver
Current R2 is McAndrew

Forward line leaves alot to be desired - with Sheezel F1, Budarik currently at F2 - problem for future me but hoping the cows keep mooing and will upgrade slowly after DPP

Option 2 is where I'm leaning currently, but am wondering if it's better to bring 2 guaranteed end team players (barring injury) in Gawn and Daicos.

option 1 makes more sense if you think farrow is a must have but would go Jackson over Gawn and the cheapest final team player you can afford.

Jackson could always be Flex alongside Gawn/Grundy in a final team.

Early thoughts are rookie corrections:

Lombard > Steene
Carroll > Jones

Lombard frustrating watch so gets the boot and I feel Carroll will be dropped for Hunter Clark who had 30 in the VFL today.

Call me crazy but I am seriously considering boosting Jacko to Gawn. Breaking the cardinal rule but I’m concerned about Darcy staying healthy and Jacko resting forward instead of midfield which limits his ceiling. Had Gawn in my side all week but switched last minute to Grundy which did pay off but level of opposition completely different. Have enjoyed watching Melbourne this year and with the run ahead I’m finding this incredibly hard to pass up.

The smart play of course is to hold the line and move ZZ on for Farrow to shore up my cash gen, but after deathriding Maxy last year I’m not sure I can go through the pain again after today’s masterclass.

EDIT: Arty dead, scratch that lol

IMG_6119.webp
1775646875293.webp

Sticking to the plan. Tempted to boost Carroll to Kiddy and will seriously consider if dropped but also think it’s a waste of a boost. Cooled on Jacko on Gawn with all the carnage and the Essendon curse.

$232k and 31 trades in the kitty for upgrade season. Eyes on Trac, Touk, Clark and Suitcase over the next month with special mentions to Callaghan, Heeney and Ash. Need to calm the farm and let the cows moo in the meantime.

Was going English, Parish & Budarick to Callaghan, Pickett & Farrow.

However, I think Budarick might be worth holding. Also would like to preserve the boost.

So think I'll just go English & Parish to Grundy & Farrow. $123,000 left over.

Could boost Lombard/Dovaston to Stein, but don't think I will. Will probably change my mind again tomorrow, but for now that's where I'm at.

If you've got the cash do both I reckon.
Ill role the numbers but i think id have to boost cooper dufy to steen i like cdt he has another ton in him i could probs go mcinerany who i like but kozi is up a level

Don't trade Jacques.

Posting your team and saying 'what do I do' isn't the greatest approach. Put forward some suggestions, tell us what you're thinking about your team.
I almost have to many options. Lol. The plan wss to bring in nas this week or whitfield to strengthan my defence but i also held the cash for petracca straight back in but imight hold all trades now just trying to get an uncomplicated view on my team 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Debating between two options this week

Option 1 English bond budarick out and Jackson Pickett farrow in

Option 2 English budarick Selwood/bond to Pickett farrow and one of ash/whitfield/worrell with mcandrew becoming r2 for the time being.

Will be a 3rd boost used though, thoughts on this appreciated

I almost have to many options. Lol. The plan wss to bring in nas this week or whitfield to strengthan my defence but i also held the cash for petracca straight back in but imight hold all trades now just trying to get an uncomplicated view on my team 🤣🤣🤣🤣
Don’t trade for the sake of it. And don’t worry about the lines. Biggest score wins, not matter what line they are on.

Anyone else have the problem that grabbing Whitfield would push a decent rookie score to the bench? Guess longer-term that doesn't matter a heap.
Not the ideal time to grab a DEF, only other option i could see would that would appeal might be Finn Callaghan.
Was a fun own last year till he died.
Suppose Whitfield likelier.to be top of line.

Serong and Jacques seem like the only 2 you'd want to field week-by-week, unless you're getting a 5th?

Ye
Serong and Jacques seem like the only 2 you'd want to field week-by-week, unless you're getting a 5th?
Yeah, spot on, mate, would be the 5th temporarily at least. Touch disjointed

1775654891246.webp

Bring It Reaction GIF by reactionseditor

Shifting a few things around for the money making, while holding enough funds to go ZZ > Petracca in one trade next week. I get people are worried about bringing him back early, but v Essendon after two losses on the trot for the Suns, and knowing he will 100% be a Top 6 forward, I'm happy to run the risk.

image_1775662469767.webp

image_1775662479098.webp

My kiss of death this week goes to gawn - 2 games each against Essendon and Richmond to come so seems a no brainer. Means I need extra dollarydoos to get him and get jerong back too. Also feel the need to make money this week, dunno who I’m gonna curse with my boost pick tho

Thinking I might skip Grundy or Jackson and run the gauntlet on McAndy for another 2 weeks

Then sideways him back to X in Rd7
Thinking similar. You need to factor in letting that crap score filter through his break even though.

It’s currently 141 and his projected in Rd 7 is 145 (and 140+ for rest of season)

SC gold projections are probably more wrong than right 😂 but hard to see him losing too much cash if he can maintain a 120+ average

Tbh getting a bit bored with all the same same teams so thinking of truing something diff (eg bringing in Baz in the mid instead of the Grundy/Jackson… already have gawn)

I’d be nervous on Rachele. It’s only a matter of time before Nicks wakes up from his slumber and realises Rachele is not the answer in the midfield, Rankine is. It’s legit mind boggling that he’s playing Rankine out of the goal square.

Shifting a few things around for the money making, while holding enough funds to go ZZ > Petracca in one trade next week. I get people are worried about bringing him back early, but v Essendon after two losses on the trot for the Suns, and knowing he will 100% be a Top 6 forward, I'm happy to run the risk.

View attachment 2576839

View attachment 2576840
If you’ve got that much cash in the bank, trade Lombard to Steene instead. Budarick low BE and you’d rather field him than Pou. You’ll still have enough cash to do Budarick to Trac next week.

Actually thinking if I am ditching ZZ next week, then I might as well trade him out now instead of Budarick! May mean no loop in my team though once Murdock is back.....