Analysis Pies tame the Tigers by 44 pts - Rd 2, 2019

How was Edwards AA in 2018 over a “crippled” Pendlebury? :think:

Luckily for Richmond they only have to play the giants away next! They could be in a lot of trouble.

Giants away
Port away
Sydney Home

Definitely staring 1-4 in the face right now

Fun game to be at. Glad to see we put them away too. Was a bit nervous at half time.
The De Goey mark wasn't too far from me, boy that was great.

Injuries important now Tigers?

Geez did their midfielders consistently sook to the umpires.

That’s ok though because they got lynch, I was constantly remind towards the back end of last season that Richmond are winning 3 in row!
A lot of money tied up in that guy. You’d really want the forward line to function well with that structure now because he’s got a Buddy-esque contract.

The time difference + daylight saving + Thursday night games are f?cking with my pre-game drinking start times. Someone help me before I lose my job #recoverydrinkwatereatfriedchicken
Stop being such a bloody sook.
I live on the other side of the world which means when we play Saturday 2pm games I have to start drinking at 5.30 am.
But I man up and own my responsibilities. I do what needs to be done.
Now go buy a bloody slab and own up to your responsibilities.

Back from the game. Sorry to say but we could have really really rolled them. Connection between mids and fwds needs some improvement.
A few times where the pass was either too short or the fwds were leading away from the ball, allowing Richmond to intercept and counter their way into our fwd line. But I will take the win over the so called 4th qtr specialists Richmond.
Cox weaving his way through congestion , trying to find a team mate and then thinks "f*** it, I have to do everything myself here" was the highlight though. Good signs ahead...

A lot of money tied up in that guy. You’d really want the forward line to function well with that structure now because he’s got a Buddy-esque contract.
He might be worth the money , only time will tell. Personally I’m rapped we got beams back ! Awesome bit of business there.

What a clean and clinical performance, very professional. Definitely looked to have changed the game plan up, holding on to the footy a lot more rather than that sling shot footy. Still managed to get a few goals on the fast break so if we can get it right going to be very hard to beat this year.

If you grow a Markov mo I swear I will fly back to Aus with a bunch of my goons, hold you down and shave it off with a kebab knife. That's it, I'm done re..
Nah. Markov's mo was the one positive for the tigers tonight.

Great win by the boys. Congrats to coaches and players alike. Finding it hard to single anyone out for special mentions as it was a great team effort. For some reason I’m feeling slightly emotional about Pendles performance, bloody loved that he was kicking more than in recent times. Legend. Looking forward to next week.

I think it's fair to say that Hardwick was out coached today.
Well done Bucks.
Well done boys.
Don’t get silly now.

It’s his assistants that done it.
And Nick Maxwell, he walks around doing a few things, it was him that did it.

That’s ok though because they got lynch, I was constantly remind towards the back end of last season that Richmond are winning 3 in row!

Based of his two games thus far, Lynch is the tallest opportunistic 3rd forward I’ve ever seen.