Past #26: Tarryn Thomas - Roo until end '24

How much longer are people going to persist with the notion of Tarryn Thomas as a small forward? He's taller than Ziebell and likely still growing.
They are lured in by his defensive traits and the fact that he is a fairly silky player.

Because we don't like using the term medium sized forward. He is a forward pressure player at the moment, that is his major contribution. Then he will be the creative HF goalkicker, then classy mid.

How much longer are people going to persist with the notion of Tarryn Thomas as a small forward? He's taller than Ziebell and likely still growing.

He's made to play in traffic.

Clamps on tackles like an MMA fighter and can dish off inside a telephone box.

His no less developed than stevenson was last year.

Do you believe those things?

Completely different players anyway mate. Stephensen is fast twitch, Tarryn is height to weight strength.

Do you believe those things?

Completely different players anyway mate. Stephensen is fast twitch, Tarryn is height to weight strength.
Tarryn's also been playing TSL seniors for the past 2-3 years, and is a good lean cut kind of skinny. Which makes me think he’s more like Bailey Scott than Curtis Taylor on the readiness spectrum.

Thomas for Turner is the SOLDBCOTY (sticking out like dog's balls call of the year).

Has to play this week if we're serious about improving.

The post directly above mine.

Edit: Written by you
I said he could fill that spot, I never said he's a small forward. He's a midfielder but his arsenal allows him to play as a small forward with his tackling pressure and ability to kick goals RE: Tassy league Highlights.

I'd bring him in to get a taste.

A late in today?, just noticed Rhyan Mansell (kid from tassie we were looking at and Tarryn’s good mate) has uploaded a picture of Tarryn to his IG story and captioned it with “Good luck on the debut brother”.

I’m dragging my arse to the footy today, I really hope so. Something to look forward to.