Autopsy Rd 2 Blues up for the fight but still lose to Port by 16 points

Which players did you like the look of in Round 2

I’d except that excuse if his shit disposal and decision making was only this game, but it’s an every week occurrence now.

As a former captain and a senior player with 250 games under his belt, he should be the one we can rely on week after week to show the kids how to do it, instead it’s gotten to the point I honestly dread the ball being in his hands.
Correct. There was nothing surer tonight than “Murphy... turnover “...

It was ridiculously predictable.

Polson is not AFL standard; not a forward, not midfielder, not a tagger. Should not play another AFL game this year unless injuries dictate his availability as absolutely necessary.

Watch the game again. He was excellent. Pressured in the forward half, chased, harassed and kick a really nice goal.

Murphy on the other hand:

Faux chased
Faux injury
Woeful skills

Killed momentum numerous times across the whole game, not just the last quarter. Horrible to have to watch him week in week out.

Polson has stopped fumbling and panicking. Looked clean applies tremendous pressure.
Weiters looking every bit the number 1 pick we spent on him.
Oh boy oh boy Harry Mckay his hands are on fire. He is fast too.
And Samo looked like peak pendlebury at times.
The loss was shit but I'm gonna go to Marvel next week with my brother to sing our song.

I’d except that excuse if his shit disposal and decision making was only this game, but it’s an every week occurrence now.

As a former captain and a senior player with 250 games under his belt, he should be the one we can rely on week after week to show the kids how to do it, instead it’s gotten to the point I honestly dread the ball being in his hands.
He runs hard, because the young blokes can't. He pushes himself and screws up. But he has a dip and never shirks the contest and leads by example.

You are fooling no one, your agenda with Polson started before the game and he was the first player you targeted after the game, in fact the only player

You are starting to show your true colours, just haven't worked out who that team is yet
Ok now its on. listen here Arrow, your playing the rich moral highground when it comes to agenda's. Your the most stubborn agenda driving poster in here. in future, before you post shite such as in your post above make sure you have a clean bill of health; you avoid discussion when it doesn't help your argument and throw out sprinkles of crap when it does, its a process of turns mate. You don't dictate when I discuss something, i do. understood?

Weitering being able to beat the big boys and kickstart plays is huge for this team. Injury free and he will push for AA, not even joking.

SPS was outstanding. Cleanliness and composure were both standout features in the wet.

Sooner we can replace Garlett with Marchbank/Williamson, Phillips with Kreuzer and E. Curnow with Cuningham (if he stays ineffective as a forward), we will start beating teams.

As it stands currently, there are just too many weak links in the team to win games.

He was clean. Had some eye catching moments.

I thought he was more damaging with his possessions today. He went more direct. Wasn't chipping the ball sideways like he has in the past. Really feels like he's starting to elevate his game to the next level.

No one mentioning Fisher good or bad. Both rnd 1 and 2. One who needs to lift a bit and down on last year. Doing a bit but not enough.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

I shirked the issue, mostly because I just like the guy tbh. But imo you’re right - he hasn’t yet reached the heights of 2018, never mind taking the next step. I’m not at all worried about him though, in part because his work ethic is so good - I think he’s simply a bit out of form, just not in a spectacular Charlie versus the Tigers sort of way.

Not a big poster by any means, but I spend my fair share of time looking over this board, and it’s not often I feel the need to put my voice among the rest but tonight is one of those times.
It’s terrible to see how quickly people are writing of Marc Murphy. I know that for whatever reason he’s always been somewhat of an easy target and one who people like to blame, and for sure tonight was a very poor performance by his standards. But the suggestion that he should be dropped in favour of a Silvagni or Kennedy is absolutely laughable. I’m sure many will say that opinions shouldn’t be based on loyalty, and neither am I. The fact is, form in 1 VFL practice game is nowhere near enough evidence to replace a man who had played 250 games, captained the club for 6 years and won multiple b and fs.
If Murph puts in a month at this output then maybe it’s a discussion that needs to be had, but as far as I’m concerned he’s played one decent game and one poor game, that’s nowhere near a droppable offense.

Ok now its on. listen here Arrow, your playing the rich moral highground when it comes to agenda's. Your the most stubborn agenda driving poster in here, in future, before you post shite such as in your post above make sure you have a clean bill of health; you avoid discussion when it doesn't suit and throw out sprinkles of crap when it does, its a process of turns mate. You don't dictate when I discuss something, i do. understood?
Lol

Can’t play four qtrs and we are a very small team around the ball apart from Cripps... there will be honourable losses aplenty this year
Not just actual size but it's also 'curse of the introverts' all over again, not enough 'meat and potatoes' in our team at the moment which a side such as Brisbane has been good at accumulating.

I shirked the issue, mostly because I just like the guy tbh. But imo you’re right - he hasn’t yet reached the heights of 2018, never mind taking the next step. I’m not at all worried about him though, in part because his work ethic is so good - I think he’s simply a bit out of form, just not in a spectacular Charlie versus the Tigers sort of way.
Yeah spot on, will come good. Positive we have been competitive with him and charlie out of form.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

You are fooling no one, your agenda with Polson started before the game and he was the first player you targeted after the game, in fact the only player

You are starting to show your true colours, just haven't worked out who that team is yet
As for Polson, he isn't AFL standard, in my view; period

Not a big poster by any means, but I spend my fair share of time looking over this board, and it’s not often I feel the need to put my voice among the rest but tonight is one of those times.
It’s terrible to see how quickly people are writing of Marc Murphy. I know that for whatever reason he’s always been somewhat of an easy target and one who people like to blame, and for sure tonight was a very poor performance by his standards. But the suggestion that he should be dropped in favour of a Silvagni or Kennedy is absolutely laughable. I’m sure many will say that opinions shouldn’t be based on loyalty, and neither am I. The fact is, form in 1 VFL practice game is nowhere near enough evidence to replace a man who had played 250 games, captained the club for 6 years and won multiple b and fs.
If Murph puts in a month at this output then maybe it’s a discussion that needs to be had, but as far as I’m concerned he’s played one decent game and one poor game, that’s nowhere near a droppable offense.
Spot on, I can forgive a bad game after a knock like he took. Most on this board wouldn't handle a knock like that.

He was very very average all last year and apparently had an amazing pre season last year was all injury issues. Now this year what is the issue?

I feel for the guy but honestly the game seems past him. You shouldn't be cringing when one of your mature players gets the ball knowing it will be a turnover.

So why vote for BnF? Why list the best players at all?

Celebrating the guys who played well and identifying the players who were subpar is all part of the debrief, surely.

See some of the comments it’s hardly a debrief. More like a pathetic witch-hunt. So many prove how clueless they are about the game of footy. They focus on players before the first bounce and are just waiting to pounce at the end of the game to say “I told you so, I told you so”.

I’ll give my votes for who played well but I won’t indulge in a witch-hunt that was pre-destined given the agenda of some posters.

I played footy for many years and the one thing I learnt is that you celebrate as a team when you win and you commiserate as a team when you lose.

What happens in the aftermath is determined by the coach and his aides. I’ll trust their collective judgement concerning the best team for the next game.

Ok now its on. listen here Arrow, your playing the rich moral highground when it comes to agenda's. Your the most stubborn agenda driving poster in here, in future, before you post shite such as in your post above make sure you have a clean bill of health; you avoid discussion when it doesn't help your argument and throw out sprinkles of crap when it does, its a process of turns mate. You don't dictate when I discuss something, i do. understood?

Hit a soft spot?

Tell me what part of my post was off the mark, your agenda with Polson or you being another team's closest supporter?

Ok now its on. listen here Arrow, your playing the rich moral highground when it comes to agenda's. Your the most stubborn agenda driving poster in here, in future, before you post shite such as in your post above make sure you have a clean bill of health; you avoid discussion when it doesn't help your argument and throw out sprinkles of crap when it does, its a process of turns mate. You don't dictate when I discuss something, i do. understood?
If Cam Polson bashing for the sake of it (by your own admission) isnt an agenda what is?

Frankly I dont like the agressive tone ...thats what they do on other boards....I am sure I wont be the only one here feels that way.

Fasolo should go back to the VFL. When he kicks a few scores, bring him back. Letting him fester in the seniors sends the wrong message to the kids who are busting a gut. Games on merit. Same applies to Walsh. If he struggles let him find some form in the VFL. It sets a standard.
Agree Moody that Faz probably needs to go back to the seconds to find the footy, and a lot more of it. He's a proven goal kicker but looks rusty atm. I'd swap him for Jack.

Disagree on Walsh. He's not struggling. Perhaps a victim (in your eyes) of his already high standards. Love how he takes the game on and when in space considers multiple options. Maturity well above his age and experience. Still reminds me of a young Paul Kelly and in years to come will rip teams apart with his run and carry.

If Charlie doesn't come up hopefully Casboult comes in and plays a big role as relief ruck, we need to keep McKay forward where he is super dangerous.

SPS seriously has so much ability, incredible player with ball in hand. Reckon he's going to carve out a really strong year. As is Weitering.

Today was hard to watch at times but if we can put together four decent quarters we will beat Sydney. No excuses next week, that game is very winnable and we need to step up.