- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
- Other Teams
- Bristol City FC, Urawa Red Diamonds FC
Bit of a leadership vacuum at Essendon.FFS who names their kid after a vacuum cleaner?

LIVE: Adelaide v Carlton - Rd 5 - 7:10PM Thu
Squiggle tips Crows at 82% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 5 Games
Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Bit of a leadership vacuum at Essendon.FFS who names their kid after a vacuum cleaner?
I hadn't caught up with that yet. As Hunter's advocate I'm thrilled. I really thought he had to have a massive game (or two) to get in. Probably get a trip to Perth....but does he play?
Jim StynesHe's not a dominant tap ruckman but he provides heaps around the ground
McKenzies defence , ease up there tigerGreat win with everyone contributing. We’re not relying on a Riewoldt or Steven to win it for us anymore.
Bruce’s mark. Lonie’s tackle. Parker’s bump. McKenzie’s defence. Savage’s control. Acres’ hands, Gresham’s goal sense. Sinclair’s class.
It may not last, but it sure feels good to be winning again.
He’s loose - love it![]()
Mad cat
RetroRandy66 said:sorry for intrusion. I just had to come and put your minds at ease. Believe me, youll win by 10 goals+ on the weekend.
We are a rabble because we have the worst coach of all time yet keep burying our heads in the sand. We have some good players but coached so badly and bad selections, its a joke. Enjoy your win. Not sure it will
mean much though as were clearly bottom 3.
RetroRandy66 said:Dunstan not only is IN the team he is STARTING!
WTF RICHO? SERIOUSLY WTF??
He MUST want to lose? WTF theres no other explanation for this OTHER than RICHO must be eithing getting PAID or LAID because of or by dunstan.
Great. Real Smart. So against the FASTEST team in the comp on the FASTEST surface he drops our fastest player LONG and keeps in our SLOWEST player. Sinclair also must be ******* him off.
FFS SINCLAIR WAS DOG SHIT
what the **** did CLARK do BTW? this is such bullshit. Long out? what? for one shove? are you joking richo you ABSOLUTE FLOG!! SACK THIS PRICK NOW~!
RetroRandy66 said:How are YOU not pissed off? We just lost a game due to selection.
RetroRandy66 said:Long does a reckless act
Dunstan does one good act. Richo the dum**** he is bases his SOLE selection on it. Never mind the fact Long brought energy a great goal. NO NO dunstan 16 CRAP possies in the mid is AWESOME
JayDon said:2020
COACH: Some hard nut who makes no excuses. Otherwise Kevin Sheedy(He can do it!)
CAPTAIN: Devon Smith
IN: SAAD, STRINGER, AMBROSE, FRANCIS, SHEIL, DRAPER, Ridley, Clarke etc.
OUT: Merret, Hurley, Zaharakis, Myers, Langford, Bellchambers, Baguley there's more...
Disgusting performance.
Find a coach who is tough and doesn't give a f... what the media or anyone else thinks!
Kevin Sheedy or Barry Hall!? Add Solomon, M.Johnson etc. Simple plan. Win at all costs.
Someone who wants to lead a tough nut team, win lose or draw!
Recruiting: A few quality young blokes, otherwise blokes who have played adult football and have a bit of mongrel.
Do these bloke come in with 'outstanding junior success' but haven't met 'real nasty stuff'.
Bring in the 'hard nuts' who can handle it and will die for their team! 20+ no dramas.
I'm thinking of turning this magnificent photo into a mural that shall greet all guests to the dungeon!![]()
Mad cat
It's just a small thing but that is really great for club culture. I'm sure it is hugely beneficial to Parker as well
On foxtel they talked about Billings being in the middle or in the forward line. They said that he will be much better in tge middle where he doesn't have to worry about goal kicking as much.Gresham had me worried in the JLT.. looked a little lost... he was phenomenal today, absolute star in the making if he isn't already..
JB an interesting one, thought he got better and better as the game went on, some of his hands in tight were excellent.. so clean
Both have given us a real lift in class and quality through the middle this year
Billings will eventually play like Dal. He didn't get his hands dirty either but a beautiful playerSeriously! Billings playing the role asked of him to a tee.
After watching the eagles tonight I want a lead up full forward[/QUOTE
Enter, stage left. Winx. Your wish is granted, grasshopper.
After watching us I want the same forward line as we do now. PressureAfter watching the eagles tonight I want a lead up full forward
Reckon Kent is as safe as josh Bruce. Just got to kick betterAwesome win from the Mighty Saints!! With straighter kicking we couldve buried them early, but when they came at us in the 3r we didn't capitulate, which is a great sign.
2 pleasant surprises for me:
While Lones had a good game last week, let people break thru tackles too easily and he totally rectified that this week.
Savage last week i thought was terrible with his defensive game and i wouldn't have minded if dropped. Much improved this week and had a good game.
Across the board nearly everyone played well i thought. Marshall was a standout improvement on last weeks ruck and played very well. So good to have Bruce back - what a mark!!! Billings is off to a very solid start of the season. Will be in aa contention if he keeps it up. Sincs may not have got much of it but did some very good things and won sone important contests
We have a lot to look forward too as well with Steven still to get to his best, Acres and Brown as well and with Clarke dominating at vfl will get into the team soon (hopefully next week)
If we had to drop a player or 2 Dmak or Kent may be nervous
4 in a row- Go Saints!!!
Have to say the Devon Smith dive when no one was near his head was a pretty pathetic moment for him.
Easy to say when there's nothing to compare it against.Easy in hindsight and will admit it but does a mobile ruck with 2 marking forwards work. . I’m going yes. Please don’t change
Yes king will obviously play seconds for a while but I’ve always you can have 3 talls but they all need to be able to play to a good standard and provide pressure. I will actually spew up of longer comes in and Marshall goes forward. Marshall is a good follower and a average to ordinary forward. Unfortunately for those who like 3 marking players the game is going the other way bar 2 or 3 sides. Anyway midfields win and lose games.Easy to say when there's nothing to compare it against.
I'd say having the whole team playing better makes it a lot easier for any forward set up. Plus the clear improvement in the small forwards over last years may be helping just a tiny little bit - Parker or Weller? Yesterdays Lonie or last years Lonie? Kent or Wright?
I'd wait until Longer is fit and see what team they select then. Longer ruck with Bruce, Marshall and Membrey as tall forwards with three small forwards out Parker, Long, Kent, Lonie, Young looks formidable.
Love to know whats going to happen when King is fit - do we play him in the two's because we can't play 3 tall forwards?
Best side available Plugger - not a formula.