- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Richmond
- Other Teams
- B.S.C youngboys.. Borussia Dortmund
Thanks im being a little bit cheeky thoughYou do have a point.

LIVE: Adelaide v Carlton - Rd 5 - 7:10PM Thu
Squiggle tips Crows at 82% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 5 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 5
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 5
SuperCoach Rd 5 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 5 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Thanks im being a little bit cheeky thoughYou do have a point.
Last 2 games combined
Geffy 16 possession, 3 goals, 89 ranking points ,,,nothing to worry about
Geffy will be flat as a pancake,, short stackAndddddddddddddddddddddddddd
Thats before we had Sydney Stack
Agree and he lacks physical presence on the field for me...we need hard bodies against the dees...By what measure? He's our worst defensive forward. He's kicked 1 goal in 2 games and is only getting the ball 10 times a game.
He's made things happen and is a little improved on last year, but it's not enough.
Reckon we'll lose this one.
I thought it was interesting Brando said he had a huge carb feed on Saturday night, and in the same paper when talking about Cripps and his elite lifestyle mentioned he is on a low carb diet.Give Cotch a month off and just make sure he’s right for when it really matters.
Also I really loved reading about Brando and just his professionalism in regards to preparation focusing on how he sleeps/eats on short break. That’s the shit we do that really makes the difference i reckon and he’s a genuine leader in that area of footy and you can see it with his endurance.
Just gave me a lot of positive vibes and tells me that they are very switched on.
Who?
And don't say George.
I really hope this week Jack and Tom can click.
Those two and Caddy/Dusty have the potential to absolutely demolish back lines.
If there’s a week we need the two of them to click it’s this one.
Hopefully Jack, Tom’s and Caddy’s marking skills will be on show.
Yeah true. I really wanted to see him play at the MCG thoughmy guess hes the one in the forward line least likely to back up a 4 day break

Before you do that, stick a chopstick in your ear hole!Slap yourself in the face

Garlett is one of those small forward semi-spuds that gets off the chain against usSeriously, this Jeff Garlett guy has never missed a Richmond H&A match since coming to Melbourne and has played against us every single year since he started at Carlton, with many years twice. If he did miss Richmond in his career, it would probably be on one hand. Not surprised at all that he is an in.
over how many weeks?
Of course they’ll come out firing it’s human nature after you’ve been embarrassed. Doesn’t actually mean anything though as it’s all fabricated by emotionally charged energy and not sustainable.Why do people always say the opposition are going to come out firing. Like i have said if you need to media bashing to pump you up then you have issues.
Every chance the dees come out spluttering like they did against the saints.
Na after going to the footy twice in 5 nights I reckon I’ll be ready for a break too!Game days here, how good.
10 day break after this is gonna suck
What?? Are you for real?Put jack down back
What?? Are you for real?
Of course they’ll come out firing it’s human nature after you’ve been embarrassed. Doesn’t actually mean anything though as it’s all fabricated by emotionally charged energy and not sustainable.
Means yeah they’ll be fired up at the start but the only way it ever works is if the opposition are caught napping or have a stinker which as we know from the shoe being on the other foot rarely ever happens.
Lasts about 15 mins and then it’s ops normal at which point most better sides have just absorbed it.
So yeah agree it’s all bullshit. I’m more interested in the things you can actually see and measure. They have been and can be a good footy team but haven’t handled the transition to the new rules well because they always started with 8 in D50. A Melbourne fan mate actually pointed this out to me prior to the season and predicted the struggles.
So what does interest me is the change in direction at the selection table which is an actual reason that improvement may come from them as opposed to “they’ll come out firing”.
Still expecting to win though but think it’ll be a different Melbourne than the first 5 weeks.
Really have no idea if we'll win this, primarily because we are warm to hot favourites.
COLL v Geel, MELB v Port, ADE v Haw, Bris v WCE, SYD v Adel, ESS v StK, NORF v Bris, MELB v Ess, DOGS v Suns, SYD v Melb, CATS v Giants, Ess v BRIS, PORT v Rich, Norf v ADEL, StK v HAW, WCE v Port, GWS v Freo, MELB v StK, DOGS v Carl.
All examples of warm to hot favourites being beaten... and it's only been five rounds!
True. That's why I really have no idea if we'll lose it also.We were pretty warm favourites last week too.