Game Day 2019 Round 6 Richmond vs Melbourne, 24th April, MCG @7:35pm

• Thread starter Thread starter Michaels

Haven’t watch many Richmond games and I come in peace. How’s Brandon Ellis tracking so far in 2019. By the way I hope you pump Melbourne just for LOLs and then you can laugh at North on Friday night [emoji26]
Had a few decent games this year imo, the whipping boy for a lot of tigers.
Although i think he goes out when short comes back

Haven’t watch many Richmond games and I come in peace. How’s Brandon Ellis tracking so far in 2019. By the way I hope you pump Melbourne just for LOLs and then you can laugh at North on Friday night [emoji26]

Depends who you ask and you’ll get a different story on Brando
Some say he’s a downhill skier who shys away from the contest and others will say he’s a great player who can lack confidence and been played out of position in half back instead of the wing

I probably sit in the middle, his first two games of the season were very poor imo but the last two have been fantastic taking the game on and going in hard

Our players are a bunch of heartless and gutless pricks who don’t deserve to be mentioned in the same sentence as ‘ANZAC’. 34 years I’ve followed this club and they’ve eventually broken me, all I feel for them now is distain. Smash them Tigers.
Jesus....

My Grandfather played for Melbourne in the 50’s and 60’s but grew up supporting Richmond. I might have to make the switch. All the best for tonight, at least your boys will put on a show.
Chin up, I’m sure many of us tiger fans, me included, felt similarly at the end of 2016.

My Grandfather played for Melbourne in the 50’s and 60’s but grew up supporting Richmond. I might have to make the switch. All the best for tonight, at least your boys will put on a show.
I might be alone here but under no circumstances does someone suggesting to change teams win my vote of approval - even it's defecting to the Tigers.

Soft - Never lower your colours.

Going to be much closer than people think, feeling a lot less confident than last week.

Dees were impressive against the Swans at the SCG two weeks ago, tore the Swans’ midfield a new one. I’m expecting those demons rather than last week’s

I rate Melbournes midfield as the best in the comp that Gawn Oliver combo is top shelf and it will take our best to break even in the middle of the ground this week

St Kilda supporter at work was all, if we can beat Melbourne, you can, you’re better than us.

I’m now freaking nervous again, this game is not going to be as easy as some people think.

Round 4 keeps going around in my head except we’re Port Adelaide and Melbourne are us.

He is starring and frankly I think he's exactly what you need at your football club, in fact he would be the difference between you being a finalist or being one of the also rans. Skilful with the ball, gut runner and kicks goals. I do have some connections at Tigerland and although it might be difficult at first, I think I might be able to talk them into swapping him for a first-round draft pick or two. He's only 25 and he's already played over 150 games so he's got another 10 years at least in him, at this rate reckon he can give the AFL game record holder a nudge, you'll be calling him Boomer in no time.

I think this will be relatively low scoring and kind of scrappy. The break is short for both teams, so I can't see a big win going either way.

Going to be much closer than people think, feeling a lot less confident than last week.

Dees were impressive against the Swans at the SCG two weeks ago, tore the Swans’ midfield a new one. I’m expecting those demons rather than last week’s
but

- SCG is small, no spread
- Swans at home have been crap
- Swans have no legspeed like Tiges
- Swans sing to Shweeeeeeeeeeet Caroline...we don't
- Gawn + Prius vs Sinclair....now it's Gawn Vs Nank + Balta

It’s been a while since we’ve been at the G, looking forward to this.
Last time Nank rested forward at the G he kicked three goals.
Jack usually plays well against em I really hope we kick 16-17 goals

Our players are a bunch of heartless and gutless pricks who don’t deserve to be mentioned in the same sentence as ‘ANZAC’. 34 years I’ve followed this club and they’ve eventually broken me, all I feel for them now is distain. Smash them Tigers.
Hang in there mate.
We were shit for 31 of the past 37 yrs.

I might be alone here but under no circumstances does someone suggesting to change teams win my vote of approval - even it's defecting to the Tigers.

Soft - Never lower your colours.
Switching teams was more tongue in cheek. The rest all true.

Played 4 games, 3 good ones and 1 ripper. Would be sitting comfy in our top 5 B&F at the moment.