Political Discussion part #2 - Let’s go out for 10 Big Macs at the Engadine Maccas!!

• Thread starter Thread starter Deaneus!

Pissed off Palmer is going to get a Senate seat, money really can buy you anything.

Some voters in Australia shouldn’t get a vote.

Well the falling One Nation vote has to go somewhere.

I particularly like the commercial where he says "Labor only look after the big end of town", which contradicts pretty much every political belief on both sides.

I have no idea who he's actually pitching to, I suspect he doesn't either.

Well the falling One Nation vote has to go somewhere.

I particularly like the commercial where he says "Labor only look after the big end of town", which contradicts pretty much every political belief on both sides.

I have no idea who he's actually pitching to, I suspect he doesn't either.
He’s just throwing darts and hope some hit the target.

He’s a dodgy ****ing disgrace.

I get people do get over the major parties but this guy ripped off his workers and his son in law is in hiding, how could anyone think he’s not full of shit and only in it for himself.

I just don’t get it. Must be a lot of ****ing idiots out there.

So Brendan O’Connor said Shorten was being polite when he said he’d look at tax cuts for higher income earners.

Is polite the new word for lying?

Pretty vague stuff there, doubt they’ll be attracting many members. Based on the websites I’d be much more inclined to join Get Up. But then I might as well just donate straight to the Labor Party.

That's because GetUp is funded by small donations from thousands of people, while Advance Australia has been entirely funded by a handful of millionaires. It's meant to be both a parody and a mirror image rival, but it's been made by people who fundamentally misunderstand why people support GetUp and why it exists, which is why AA has largely fallen flat and featured only as a source of ridicule.

So Brendan O’Connor said Shorten was being polite when he said he’d look at tax cuts for higher income earners.

Is polite the new word for lying?

That’s my fear with Bill, as soon as there’s pressure he’ll be reaching for the cheque book. Hopefully once in power he’ll prove to have the gumption to say no when necessary.

That's because GetUp is funded by small donations from thousands of people, while Advance Australia has been entirely funded by a handful of millionaires. It's meant to be both a parody and a mirror image rival, but it's been made by people who fundamentally misunderstand why people support GetUp and why it exists, which is why AA has largely fallen flat and featured only as a source of ridicule.
Why do people support GetUp?

I’d join an anti far right pressure group. I wouldn’t do anything, but I’d be happy to throw them membership fees every year. I kind of like what they’re doing this election by targeting the people they see as far right. But, in general, I think they’re too beneficial to the Labor Party for me to be able to see them as prosecuting their independent positions. Still if I was forced to give $50 to one or either, it’d be Get Up.

Why do people support GetUp?

I remember when it kicked off and it seemed a group that was agitating for change on the political landscape. I reckon it captured a lot of support from the late teens to mid 20s left people with a tinge of green. I can understand that. I agree that it’s largely manifested into a tool, albeit perhaps independent, of the Labor Party though.

Fair dinkum this bloke Shorten has absolutely zero qualms lying through his teeth dependent on what he thinks people want to hear in that particular moment, even if it's at odds with the ALP's long held stated policy. How he's allowed to get away with this blatant deception is beggar's belief.

https://www.theaustralian.com.au/na...s/news-story/e4c0128f4f12881b06d31d1df43823be

Shorten to ‘look at’ high-earner tax cuts

Yeh, the poor bastards earn $250k per year. When you earn that sort of money you don't need a tax cut. God we have a nation of what is in it for me. **** me.

Shorten should have told them to **** off. He was polite.

trending......

Its Morgan, who have been irrelevant since 2004. Sample size 700. Not a very big poll.

Now if Newspoll, Essential and Ipsos show the same then I'll believe the trend.

Still believe nothing much has changed since the start of the campaign and reckon it will remain ALP 52 Liberal 48 come May 18.

Yeh, the poor bastards earn $250k per year. When you earn that sort of money you don't need a tax cut. God we have a nation of what is in it for me. **** me.

Shorten should have told them to **** off. He was polite.

No, what he did was outright lie. Polite is saying it’s not a priority right now but it’s something we might well look at down the track.

So are also politically illiterate.

Good to know.
Oh Kirky, when you say also you need to prove the first.

Speaking of illiterate, what do you think of the poster who made this comment:

“Don’t worry about the costings, it will all be alright”

Or

Suggested not releasing costings and being hammered for it was good strategy.

That person must be a real dufus, right?

No, what he did was outright lie. Polite is saying it’s not a priority right now but it’s something we might well look at down the track.

He has been prone to a couple of gaffes this campaign and this is another one.

The problem is that most voters think politicans lie so impact will probably be negligible but still shouldn't happen all the same.

Yep Shorten was being Shorten, a weasel liar who would say anything to anyone if it meant he could gain an advantage.

Only a deluded fool would dismiss the lie and focus on the question.

Oh Kirky, when you say also you need to prove the first.

Speaking of illiterate, what do you think of the poster who made this comment:

“Don’t worry about the costings, it will all be alright”

Or

Suggested not releasing costings and being hammered for it was good strategy.

That person must be a real dufus, right?

At then end of the day, the LNP will be kicking and screaming when it comes to it. But it has to be done as the cost to do nothing will be even more.

He has been prone to a couple of gaffes this campaign and this is another one.

The problem is that most voters think politicans lie so impact will probably be negligible but still shouldn't happen all the same.
It wasn’t a gaff, it was a lie because that’s what he is, a big fat liar.

And when are you going to start getting concerned? Gaffs, lies, incompetence and blatant deceit.

This is the guy and party who you think we should just trust, “don’t worry about the costings, it will be alright”.

What can you base this confidence on, because nothing Shorten and Bowen have done on this campaign has shown they are ready to lead.

At then end of the day, the LNP will be kicking and screaming when it comes to it. But it has to be done as the cost to do nothing will be even more.
Really? What’s the cost comparison? You must have all the details right?

It wasn’t a gaff, it was a lie because that’s what he is, a big fat liar.

And when are you going to start getting concerned? Gaffs, lies, incompetence and blatant deceit.

This is the guy and party who you think we should just trust, “don’t worry about the costings, it will be alright”.

What can you base this confidence on, because nothing Shorten and Bowen have done on this campaign has shown they are ready to lead.

Does Morrison lie?

Go back to your cave.
So you don’t have the details?

Your blindly going to put your trust in something without knowing what you are talking about?

You are beyond illiterate, you are a deluded fool.