He's done this for a few years. Claimed we have one of the best lists in the comp and then proceeded put 1 player inside his top 50 at the start of the season.Kane trying to set it up so he can't lose. He is either correct about us being premiership favourites and then us winning it, or he we don't and he is correct about Bevo not being able to coach the stacked list.
He’s been doing it for years. Consistently says we have the best list in the AFL, so he can’t be wrong. Either he’s right about the list being awesome, or he’s right about Bev being shit.Kane trying to set it up so he can't lose. He is either correct about us being premiership favourites and then us winning it, or he we don't and he is correct about Bevo not being able to coach the stacked list.
He heads a long list of so called journalists that though a footy nut, I do not watch any Footy "Analysis" shows. To many do not analyse footballHe’s been doing it for years. Consistently says we have the best list in the AFL, so he can’t be wrong. Either he’s right about the list being awesome, or he’s right about Bev being shit.
He has ruined footy media for me.
He's not a dumb guy either, he can be well spoken and is intelligent but he has completely leaned into a poor man's version of Skip Bayless/Nick Wright while trying to steal the best bits from American shows like NBA on TNT etc...He’s been doing it for years. Consistently says we have the best list in the AFL, so he can’t be wrong. Either he’s right about the list being awesome, or he’s right about Bev being shit.
Kane trying to set it up so he can't lose. He is either correct about us being premiership favourites and then us winning it, or he we don't and he is correct about Bevo not being able to coach the stacked list.
I suspect that the recent dinner he had with Bevo got a little out of hand and that Bevo has the photographic evidence.
Im not saying that Diddy was involved, but Im also not saying that Diddy wasn't involved.
Thats the sense I get from Kanes recent hoping aboard the hype train.
We've been at this station before with his best list in the comp analysis. He's setting us up for a fall and hours of content if we dont win it all.
Its always heads I win. Tails you lose with Kane.
He's done this for a few years. Claimed we have one of the best lists in the comp and then proceeded put 1 player inside his top 50 at the start of the season.
I hardly consume any footy media anymore because of his type of sensationalism. Once you realise what people like him are doing, and move on, it's quite liberating to just watch the games and enjoy the sport. However, something thats been creeping in to the telecast is they'll throw to the reporter (Cleary or McGuire for example) on the team at three quarter time and they will inject some needless speculation during games. We don't need that.He’s been doing it for years. Consistently says we have the best list in the AFL, so he can’t be wrong. Either he’s right about the list being awesome, or he’s right about Bev being shit.
Think you are being a bit charitable to Kane here. He is having a bet each way.Why are so many people obsessed with media personalities being right or wrong?
It's not Kane or any of his colleagues' job to be right or wrong (predictions, not facts). No one in the industry needs to be critiqued for making an observation.
He is simply calling it how he sees it. Not how you see it. Not how I see it. Not how anyone else sees it. You may not necessarily agree with his comments or the comments of anyone else in the industry but I've never understood why there has to be an obsession with holding him to account.
Are his comments unfair or out of line? Absolutely not. Are his comments reasonable? I'd say so. Are they right? Who bloody knows and honestly who cares. He won't be getting any kudos and nor should he. Similarly, he shouldn't be held to account for calling it how he sees it.
"They want for nothing"He's done this for a few years. Claimed we have one of the best lists in the comp and then proceeded put 1 player inside his top 50 at the start of the season.
I raised that at the time.This the same Kane Cornes who at start of year said we only had 1 A grader?
Think you are being a bit charitable to Kane here. He is having a bet each way.
He’s a flog of the biggest orderI raised that at the time.
He continually says that Bevo is underperforming because of our list, but then says we only have one A Grader.
Which one is it Kane?
Meant to be talking about the game and the players, not him.Kane's great at his job, we just spent 2 and a bit pages talking about him lol
I avoid all the talk shows and so I rarely if ever see this bloke on TV.Why are so many people obsessed with media personalities being right or wrong?
It's not Kane or any of his colleagues' job to be right or wrong (predictions, not facts). No one in the industry needs to be critiqued for making an observation.
He is simply calling it how he sees it. Not how you see it. Not how I see it. Not how anyone else sees it. You may not necessarily agree with his comments or the comments of anyone else in the industry but I've never understood why there has to be an obsession with holding him to account.
Are his comments unfair or out of line? Absolutely not. Are his comments reasonable? I'd say so. Are they right? Who bloody knows and honestly who cares. He won't be getting any kudos and nor should he. Similarly, he shouldn't be held to account for calling it how he sees it.
Kane's great at his job, we just spent 2 and a bit pages talking about him lol

I avoid all the talk shows and so I rarely if ever see this bloke on TV.
However I think what gets up people's nose is when an influential media person like him appears to be deliberately undermining a particular club or coach. Is he actually doing that? I dunno. I'm just going on what people say here.
But if he is I reckon that's poor form. All we should want is roughly the same treatment as all the other clubs, rather than media personalities peddling their personal and sometimes petty agendas.
I absolutely agree but I think we're talking about different things.I avoid all the talk shows and so I rarely if ever see this bloke on TV.
However I think what gets up people's nose is when an influential media person like him appears to be deliberately undermining a particular club or coach. Is he actually doing that? I dunno. I'm just going on what people say here.
But if he is I reckon that's poor form. All we should want is roughly the same treatment as all the other clubs, rather than media personalities peddling their personal and sometimes petty agendas.
What entertainment?I must admit I enjoy consuming Kane content for entertainment, but if you really want football insights then you're looking for love in all the wrong places
I avoid all the talk shows and so I rarely if ever see this bloke on TV.