Game Day Round 19, 2025: Hawks v Power, 1.20pm Sat 19th July, UTAS

Need to beat these campaigners by 65+

The Lord Of The Rings GIF by Maudit

Gonna be very windy and possibly wet, which will make kicking a high score difficult. But if we can really up the pressure and restrict their scoring we can still win well.

One thing is certain, a loss will be fatal for our finals chances. But if we lose to this mob down in Tassie, then we don’t deserve to play finals

I'm confident but won't feel completely comfortable until David King, whose favourite (non-Roos) Bulldogs were beaten yet again by a contender last night, has tipped Port to win.

Come on Kingy - we know you can do it!

I swear I am cursed.

I was back in Melbourne for the saints game - my stupid brother organised his stupid wedding for that night.

Got to watch the Freo game. UGH. That wasn't much fun.

Now with a potential demolition of Port ahead of us, my stupid wife has organised a stupid visit to the OB right smack in the middle of the game because of my stupid impending fatherhood. (Yay!)

On a sample size of two I guess the games I don't get to watch we win, so lets flog these gormless cretins by 50 in the wet and start our run!

Got a whisper Thurs night Bergman could be a late out. Was scheduled for minor surgery during the week. Good test for my 'sauce'.

I swear I am cursed.

I was back in Melbourne for the saints game - my stupid brother organised his stupid wedding for that night.

Got to watch the Freo game. UGH. That wasn't much fun.

Now with a potential demolition of Port ahead of us, my stupid wife has organised a stupid visit to the OB right smack in the middle of the game because of my stupid impending fatherhood. (Yay!)

On a sample size of two I guess the games I don't get to watch we win, so lets flog these gormless cretins by 50 in the wet and start our run!
Mate congratulations nonetheless, but a good chance to rewatch later on for you!

In 2024, our fourth quarter capitulation in the H&A game against this lot lit a fire under our boys and was the catalyst for our run in the second half of the season. Last week's fourth quarter fade-out against Freo wasn't quite as dire but I'm hoping it will provide as much, if not more, motivation for us to go on another run.

At our best, with Lewis back today, Day due to return next week and, hopefully, Weddle to get back in late Aug or Sep - and if our skipper can regain something like his best form - there's no reason why we can't win each and every game between now and the last Saturday in September.

Let's go, you Mighty Hawks!

This game is going to have a lot of drama, a 100 point win will be fitting, must be willing to demolish them.

Lewis for 8, can’t wait to see him back