It is true you were making out during the former?Schindlers List > Rawlings List.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
It is true you were making out during the former?Schindlers List > Rawlings List.
If ever there was a role he was born for ...He needs to wake up and smell the roses
Reckon we take his brother this year. Would be a solid bet.Posting to bring this dude’s thread back to the front page. Can’t stand what he has done to this footy club. Still think we could’ve turned the Dursma pick into Curtin and Caddy.
I don’t blame Dursma, actually think he could be sensational, but he wasn’t what we needed at the time, and we still need players of decent size. Curtin’s skill set is awesome.
Don't worry, if they played for us, they'd all be shit.It was sad to see D'Ambrossio, Curtain and Watson ply their trade last night.
Yes. Because we are incompetent at developing talent. We’ve even sucked all the talent out of a Rising Star winnerDon't worry, if they played for us, they'd all be shit.
Yes. Because we are incompetent at developing talent. We’ve even sucked all the talent out of a Rising Star winner
Yeah exactly. Can't be a coincidence whoever we get ends up being shit. Blame the club and not the player.Yes. Because we are incompetent at developing talent. We’ve even sucked all the talent out of a Rising Star winner
Posting to bring this dude’s thread back to the front page. Can’t stand what he has done to this footy club. Still think we could’ve turned the Dursma pick into Curtin and Caddy.
I don’t blame Dursma, actually think he could be sensational, but he wasn’t what we needed at the time, and we still need players of decent size. Curtin’s skill set is awesome.
For starters Dees offered their current and F1 for pick 3…….so fair bit of collateral right there. That’s what was reported at the time, and also what I’ve had confirmed from a Dees coterie member. Could be bullsh!t all round , I guess, but I don’t think so.How would that have happened?
We would've ended up with what amounted to only 2 x pick 6's for the rights to Horne Francis in'21. Would we have got 2 x top 10 picks for pick 4 in '23?
For starters Dees offered their current and F1 for pick 3…….so fair bit of collateral right there. That’s what was reported at the time, and also what I’ve had confirmed from a Dees coterie member. Could be bullsh!t all round , I guess, but I don’t think so.
Don’t even get me started on the JHF debacle…….we turned JHF and pick 1 into pick 2 and 3 and Goad. Sh!thouse!
2 pick 1’s = pick 2 and 3 and 19
He’s been diabolical mate. We have put the future of our club in a guy doing “on the job” training.
*honourable mentions:
Will Philips pick
Trading pick 8 for Melb’s F1 ……FFS!
Has he got even 1 MSD remotely close???
The Ventriloquist Doll rolling round in number 5 and the pick we gave up for him
Trading our 2025 F1(currently pick 2) for pick 27 and Rich F2
Come on. I despise what Rawling has done but I don't want to have to walk people through the JHF trade again, so I'll let you do it.For starters Dees offered their current and F1 for pick 3…….so fair bit of collateral right there. That’s what was reported at the time, and also what I’ve had confirmed from a Dees coterie member. Could be bullsh!t all round , I guess, but I don’t think so.
Don’t even get me started on the JHF debacle…….we turned JHF and pick 1 into pick 2 and 3 and Goad. Sh!thouse!
2 pick 1’s = pick 2 and 3 and 19
He’s been diabolical mate. We have put the future of our club in a guy doing “on the job” training.
*honourable mentions:
Will Philips pick
Trading pick 8 for Melb’s F1 ……FFS!
Has he got even 1 MSD remotely close???
The Ventriloquist Doll rolling round in number 5 and the pick we gave up for him
Trading our 2025 F1(currently pick 2) for pick 27 and Rich F2
I’m actually not sure, but do you think Harry would have gone pick 1? I dunno. And I love Harry.Come on. I despise what Rawling has done but I don't want to have to walk people through the JHF trade again, so I'll let you do it.
Can you tell me who we were going to pick at pick 1 in the 2022 draft?
We were choosing Harry, 100%.I’m actually not sure, but do you think Harry would have gone pick 1? I dunno. And I love Harry.
We should have said to Port, “We’ve got pick 1 already, so go away and find us the equivalent”. Port faaarrkkedd us, we supplied our own lube.
Rawlings can’t negotiate. It’s not his fault, but he’s the wrong bloke for the role. The Port bloke and the Richmond bloke have annihilated him. Dees have run rings around us as well.
It’s no coincidence that none of those guys are ex players at their clubs. It’s a very sophisticated role these days, not a role for a boys club hire IMO. Yet our bloke will keep his position.
Hmmmm. Have to disagree, although you make great points, on the JHF deal…..still think it was light on from ports end. They cleaned up.We were choosing Harry, 100%.
We relied on West Coast and arguably GWS bending over for us on that one.
GWS have done well with Cadman but I think he'd have been available at their pick 3 (4 if you want to be pedantic).
WC probably go Wardlaw, but might've gotten gun shy. Perhaps he informed them beforehand. I remember feeling bad for them at the time.
Given we had a bloke who was about to set fire to Arden St if he didn't get his wish, that transaction worked in our favour.
Not a Blight on Rawling's name at all imo. There's plenty else to focus on there with a lack of non-medium forwards selected, CCJs, Fishers, Daniels, and Duursmas over Watsons or Curtains
You mean like Carlton tried to do. No, we just need to get better on the field.Let’s look at it Rawlings is going NOWHERE the only way he goes is if we continue to keep stuffing up and the AFL decides enough is enough and step in and take control of the NMFC.
Let’s look at it Rawlings is going NOWHERE the only way he goes is if we continue to keep stuffing up and the AFL decides enough is enough and step in and take control of the NMFC.
To get better on field we have to get better off field in all areas 1st as atm we are joke in this sport.You mean like Carlton tried to do. No, we just need to get better on the field.
Someone’s got to pay a price. Who will it be Mr north man? :stern lookLet’s look at it Rawlings is going NOWHERE the only way he goes is if we continue to keep stuffing up and the AFL decides enough is enough and step in and take control of the NMFC.
So how do we get better on field. Not much has changed apart from personnel over the last 6 years so how do we make this happen? :stern lookYou mean like Carlton tried to do. No, we just need to get better on the field.