Media Thread, 2025: Insightful, Inciteful and Incomptent

• Thread starter Thread starter kane249

Geez Schofield having a monster whinge about the Eagles players showing some enjoyment that Freo got knocked out of the finals. Talks about how he's been forced to try and make the Eagles look good and had to "polish a turd" for the past 4 years.

Dunno why, but Jarrod:

Take It Personally Michael Jordan GIF

Just saw that, may as well drape himself in purple has become such a cheerleader for them.

Massive ****ing sook, so bitter against the club when he'd be stacking shelves at Woolies if they hadn't have drafted him and gifted him a media career.

Just saw that, may as well drape himself in purple has become such a cheerleader for them.

Massive ****ing sook, so bitter against the club when he'd be stacking shelves at Woolies if they hadn't have drafted him and gifted him a media career.

Probably could've said something more along the lines of "not a good look, focus on yourselves boys" and left it at that instead of his weird little meltdown. Was somewhat over him but that kinda seals it for me.

Geez Schofield having a monster whinge about the Eagles players showing some enjoyment that Freo got knocked out of the finals. Talks about how he's been forced to try and make the Eagles look good and had to "polish a turd" for the past 4 years.

Dunno why, but Jarrod:

I think it's just best to remember times like this.

The worm will turn and we will be a decent side again and everyone will want their rub - my guess is Will Schofield will be still be trying to ply his trade but kissing up and being 'one of the boys' again might not come so easy.

Maybe he's got his eye on Brad Hardie's 'Ghost at the Feast' role in the WA footy media? A miserable pillock who vanishes from view in the good times but reappears to dance on your grave when you're down?.....very niche....

I mean I'm all for it if it gets rid of Brad Hardie...

Schofield and his purple circle were the "leaders" that lead our club into this absolute mess that we are in

Forever grateful for the 18 flag, but there was a whole group of them that got way too big for their boots and pandered to by the coach. The standards dropped through the floor on their watch.

Can shoot as many darts as they like at the club, but we're in this mess because of the complete lack of standards they let foster

Pure click bait hero these days. Taking tips from Kano and likely making a fortune from it

Dunno why, but Will:

What a miserable dick he has turned into all over a lap of honour and losing his ask simmo segment..

Or is he upset his flag mantle shirt sales will tank again

What a miserable dick he has turned into all over a lap of honour and losing his ask simmo segment..

Or is he upset his flag mantle shirt sales will tank again
I think the decision by the club not to give him a lap was considered. Not an oversight easily corrected. I wonder if we will ever hear the back story. His attitude is a solid pointer I suspect.

Dunno why, but Will:

In the video can they see any eagles players cheering? I couldn’t, half the ceremony is fans I’d say most of the cheers were coming from fans.

Eh. Will is just doing the legwork to provide grist for his media programs to carry him through to prelim week.

He's WA based and with Freo out there is the risk engagement drops off this week. Stoking up a WA shit fight is just good business.

On the other hand he's Geelong born and raised so he can also EABOD.

I still like the interviews they do but the shows are a diabolical mix of fellating their sponsors, each other and themselves.

Schofield and his purple circle were the "leaders" that lead our club into this absolute mess that we are in

Forever grateful for the 18 flag, but there was a whole group of them that got way too big for their boots and pandered to by the coach. The standards dropped through the floor on their watch.

Can shoot as many darts as they like at the club, but we're in this mess because of the complete lack of standards they let foster

Pure click bait hero these days. Taking tips from Kano and likely making a fortune from it

That's why it pisses me off whenever he talks about Darling, Barrass and Allen that 'You can't get rid of these guys they're sTaNdArD sEtTeRs' THEY WERE LITERALLY HEADS OF THE CLUB AS THE CLUB HIT ROCK BOTTOM, WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT?!

I, on the other hand think it's exceptionally funny that a 16 win team got its season packed up ONE WEEK later than a one win team.

Dunno why, but Will:

Which Eagles did that?

Not certain honestly, the video is patchy but you can see who I think is Bazzo do a small fist pump. Every chance it was just members of the public that did it like another poster has just mentioned.

Anyone who follows Schofield should unsubscribe. He has forgotten where he came from. No one has asked you to defend WC mate, no one has asked you to “polish a turd”.
In fact every time I have listened to you, you have done the opposite.
GAGF

Not certain honestly, the video is patchy but you can see who I think is Bazzo do a small fist pump. Every chance it was just members of the public that did it like another poster has just mentioned.
Ah, they were following along at JWM I presume?

Anyone who follows Schofield should unsubscribe. He has forgotten where he came from. No one has asked you to defend WC mate, no one has asked you to “polish a turd”.
In fact every time I have listened to you, you have done the opposite.
GAGF
Never listen - great if players supported our supporters

Did anyone catch backchats West Coast season 2025 vigil the other week?

One of the most cringeworthy bits I've seen out of footy media in a long time.

Hammer Brayshaw just came across as a complete self centred flog with serious main character vibes.

But yeah, not sure Wills current tactic of consciously alienating basically half his targeted audience is a wise idea.

Have an opinion sure, but keep it professional and leave the personal baggage out of it. But hey, this is the AFL media all

It's Sandy Brock, who spent a few years at the Suns, isn't it?

Do you mean Peter Brock's nephew?

Yeah that could also be possible, fair point.

The most cringe part of Schoeys newfound purple goggles is that West Coast won't be shit forever. When we come good he will be begging for a ticket on the bandwagon.

He’s just pissed that his 2 teams he’s jumped on the bandwagon with GWS and Freo are out of the finals in the first week.

Thank **** that Schofield decided to play his one elite AFL game in late September 2018 but he was a tool before then and he definitely is now.

so instead of focusing on freo after yet another epic choke. The WA media is sinking the boot into us 'yet again'

I'm shocked to be sitting here

The most cringe part of Schoeys newfound purple goggles is that West Coast won't be shit forever. When we come good he will be begging for a ticket on the bandwagon.

And selling Eagles merch as well to cash in on it

Dunno why, but Will:

lol. He tipped us to make the finals in what was it 2023?