- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Brisbane Lions

- Other Teams
- mavs, swan districts
Classic deflection by Collingwood and their fanbase is dumb enough to fall for it
Ordinary look for Zorks though

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
"He's a menace to the game, he needs to be stopped"Classic deflection by Collingwood and their fanbase is dumb enough to fall for it
Ordinary look for Zorks though
That kid is growing in confidence in front of our eyes. Once the mark stuck against Suns and he kicked that goal, he realized he belonged.
He's going to be a beast of a player for us - what a time to arrive as a key forward for this line up. Majestic.
Last year it was King leading the charge…perhaps Ralph is chasing some ragebait clicks?His anti-Lions bias is palpable...I agree - what is it with him?
Incredible username mateHope you don’t mind the intrusion though wanted to say congrats. You guys just bat so deep in the middle that we couldn’t keep up with you. All this talk about “Mr September” Jai Newcombe while you have Cam Rayner who just lifts in the big moments.
I hope you win next week. Nothing but respect for your club.
Well what a night. Players walking off at half time thinking well reckon thats the last of our petrol tickets used up. This team is just bloody unbelievable with the fight, the ticker, the desperation, the heart, the intestinal fortitude to just want to keep having a crack and not throw in the towel. Thats the 5th time this year i thought we were shot and then the boys come out and do that. What spirit this group has. Just want to give a shout out to Darcy Fort, i thought his game last night was awesome, sitting in the stands i maybe wrong but i thought he had some decent impact on the game.
The highlight of the night for me though had to be sitting next to Dalions and his 91 year old mother. What an awesome night for them flying down from Brisbane. Awesome to catch up with people from Big Footy and unbelievable how they were designated seats next to us. Just an absoulute joy it was to catch up with fellow big footy supporters and chat with them. Your mum looked so happy Dalions. The trip worked out so awesome for you both. Hope the flight back goes well and hopefully see you next week.
Howe was underdone. I don’t think Neale or Berry plays. Bringing injured or underdone players is just a recipe for disaster.
Narr he says ‘I thought you were going to ask me about the freekick’ - then go asked, I think? I’d have to listen again. Recollection is, he raised it.
His name is Allen Oscar...Collingwood fans are going to crap their pants the next time we name a key forward they've never heard of. First Smith and then last night Gallop standing up
And I guess we have some history with Brennan and Freeman and probably others i can't recall
Collingwood fans are going to crap their pants the next time we name a key forward they've never heard of. First Smith and then last night Gallop standing up
And I guess we have some history with Brennan and Freeman and probably others i can't recall

It was gold watching. Even this morning on SEN Ralphy was talking with the OX and doubling up again about eyes were not on the ball and OX said no sorry Ralphy you are wrong. The flog just doesnt listen.Is there a clip of browny explaining to Ralph what a spoil is?
Morris, Gallop and Allen is a very exciting trio of key forwards to build around long-term. Crazy to think that the first two are key forwards taken from outside of the first round in their first and second season respectively. I'd hazard a guess that there hasn't been many (if any) teams to play in a Grand Final with two key forwards that young.
Regardless of the result next week, looks like you guys will be around the mark for years to come yet. What a fantastic list you have built. Your bottom 6 (at selection not on performance – the Reville, Marshall, Gallop types) played so incredibly well which is pretty remarkable given there's the same number of players on the injury list that would probably be ahead of them if not for injuries. It's perhaps the deepest I can recall a list batting and will only get deeper after this off-season. A genuinely remarkable turnaround over the past decade, you must all be so proud.
Good luck for next week. No matter how it goes, it's one of the best Premiership defences the competition has seen given the circumstances.