News AFL drama as Brisbane Lions star attacks Mason Cox’s eyewear

0OG97tP.png

Zorko fined 5k or $3,125 for early plea

But we all know Zorko sitting at home saying "worth it, i would do it again for 5k"
Zorko should contest.

Instigated by the stupid Yank

Seriously this has to stop.. He almost lost his vision in 1 eye due to eye gouging and Zorko is deliberately sticking his fingers in is face and ripping his goggles/glasses off and then runs off laughing like a school girl.

it 100% should have been another free kick on the night but the AFL have to step in because Zorko isnt the only player that has done this.. I mean didnt Richmonds player get a free kick just for someone taking off his sweatband?

989e408cead109a91b87ed44e0e1c148

Nah it was hilarious. Mason Cox is a pleb.

0OG97tP.png

Zorko fined 5k or $3,125 for early plea

But we all know Zorko sitting at home saying "worth it, i would do it again for 5k"

Was worth it to see you inadvertently make a “everyone hang shit on Mason Cox” thread.

Offer him another contract , please , so the pies players around him can walk taller again, and we can enjoy another year of this 🤷🤷🤷🤷🤷🤷

View attachment 2433310
Imagine playing on the same team as this donkey and watching him swan about after racking up 4 kicks and "bringing it to ground". I wish I was a tall goofy arseh*le so I could get paid to do **** all

There's plenty of knobs, hotheads and big mouths in the game - Zorko himself can be considered one of them - but at least it can be tolerated if they can back it up on the field.

Seeing Cox gob off and strut around and try to get in everyone's faces, when he's had 4 touches for the game, is just cringeworthy.

Will get a fine, we move on.

Cox initiated the little dust-up unnecessarily by getting up in Zorko's grill instead of slinking away after blatantly playing for a free.

While thing is small potatoes boiled up as large potatoes because... Collingwood.

Yawn.

Collingwood fans should be cited for chanting U-S-A! when down by 5 goals with a couple of minutes remaining. Now that is bringing shame upon the game. Made my stomach cringe into a 30 carat diamond. Footy gods immediately responded by letting Zorko drill one from 50.

Hey mate - that was actually the Lions fans ironically chanting "USA" at the end there. 😂

Akin to an eye gouge.

Really disappointing for a player to stoop so low to go for another players eyes/try to remove safety gear that is there to protect the eyes. Really bad look for the AFL. Should have been 3+ match suspension.

Yeah, it's just as surprising that a Dees fan would be up-in-arms about anything Zorko. No history there. None at all. No siree.

To be honest this is probably the one time ever I'd be backing Zorko. Cox is such a flog, kicks a goal and gets in someone's face. Wtf did he expect?

Cox is also a dickhead who loves to dish it out but can't take it
Him and Maynard - pretend tough guys who love getting in the face of guys smaller than themselves, and sook it up when anyone challenges them physically.

That said, the glasses should be off limits - same as eye gouging.

Can’t believe how many people are condoning this because it’s Cox. Yes, he’s a flog but you can’t do this. He has to wear the goggles due to a serious eye injury caused by playing, he’s not wearing them to look cool. Would you be ok if someone did it to you or someone you care about?

Totally agree and I think the fine was a pretty small. It's kind of similar to the "interfering with an injured player" rule they brought in.

On a smilar topic - if a player's mouthguard comes out and you throw it away (e.g. into the crowd), what is the penalty?

I'm convinced YOU don't know the rules Wormy

Cox is elite, hopefully he gets another year 👍 we need him
You don't see me with the arms in the air questioning every single play that he is involved in. Blokes a schmuk. Simple as that. Collingwood fc and the septic deserve each other