Senior 35. Harry Dean

Peter Dean was one of my faves back in the day, just awesome to see the exuberant son of a gun Harry land with us. He looks very similar to

a young Peter, talks the same as well. Grew up in Albury, so another country lad. They seem to really jell well together, the country boys, so

good to see. Says he has the same white line fever as his dad, ripper. Got a great feeling about Harry, he and Weiters could well be the most

damaging key defender pair-up going around for the next ten years.

Have they had the rail on the premiership dais since that famous day?
Dunno to be honest.

However that year Sticks started the trend of getting all the players up on the dais, as small as it was. He just didn't take no for an answer. It was all in, not just he and the coach. That was Sticks for you ❤️

Welcome Harry. Be the best you can and dont worry about emulating your dad.
Watching the PD highlights and I can say that I loved many players from that era but Peter was one that always made my heart surge with pride.
I wonder if Harry has met Bruce

Welcome to the club (finally), Harry! I reckon we've got #15 lined up for you - carry it on from your junior year and become your own man.

The Dean legacy is in wonderful hands, and I think we'll see a lot of you in 2026.

I think the frustration on having to use pick 3 on Dean comes from the AA CHB usually being worth around pick 10. Which is what I think he is worth. The problem is aside from Academy picks, I don't think anyone apart from Robey is worth more than him. Then I think it is pretty even to pick 40.

Great side and looks good with ball in hand especially when picking up a loose ball and running to create.

I reckon Weiters will both settle down and be inspired in season 2026 getting back Newman and now with Harry Dean in support. I'm liking a good strong solid threesome in defence.
Looking forward to watching these 3 combine their talent to thwart the oppositions attack.

Edit: Newman is turning 33 in Jan so hope he has a couple more seasons in him.
Time will tell ... the year off may extend his footy career..?

Welcome Harry - all I want to see is him jumping off the premiership dais

Not too many remember that during his receipt of his premiership medallion on the dais in 1987 he dropped the “f” bomb - so he’s famously done the double in both premierships 🤣

Dean and HOF is a strong duo to have for 10+ years

Weiters still got another 7 years or so as well

Speakers of Weiters. I just Googled him

1763614079868.jpeg

Wait… What?

Peter Dean was one of my faves back in the day, just awesome to see the exuberant son of a gun Harry land with us. He looks very similar to

a young Peter, talks the same as well. Grew up in Albury, so another country lad. They seem to really jell well together, the country boys, so

good to see. Says he has the same white line fever as his dad, ripper. Got a great feeling about Harry, he and Weiters could well be the most

damaging key defender pair-up going around for the next ten years.
Agree all round except Albury isn't country, its big city.
Barnawartha is country but not Albury :think:

That's a nasty scar on his shoulder. Has he had a reco done?

All I want to say is how much I love Peter Dean. What a magnificent player he was for this football club. Quiet, driven, skilful, hard as nails.

And as for young Harry, I reckon I’m going to love him too. If he walks out of this club as a premiership player like his old man I will be very happy.
I look forward to him doing a carbon copy of this