Toast The best moments of Season 2025

FOS clamping down on NWM in the second half of the Aints game and crickets from the commentators
There is little that anyone would ever be able to tell me that would change my mind, that we’d have won that game had he started there.

Imagining in my mind the two elderly Crows fans from Round 24 that were jeering us all afternoon and how they felt during their Finals series because they were convinced they were going to the big dance.

The unexpected WIN v the Blues and GoDeez

Harry getting leather poisoning

Seeing Pink come on.

Hardemann as well.

Imagining in my mind the two elderly Crows fans from Round 24 that were jeering us all afternoon and how they felt during their Finals series because they were convinced they were going to the big dance.

The unexpected WIN v the Blues and GoDeez

Harry getting leather poisoning

Seeing Pink come on.

Hardemann as well.
Was in Melb for both of these games. Maybe I should set a BF gofundme for all the Melbourne games next year. (Saw the Sheeze game as well.)

Got to four games last season, we won three.

Was in Melb for both of these games. Maybe I should set a BF gofundme for all the Melbourne games next year. (Saw the Sheeze game as well.)

Got to four games last season, we won three.
Sat near the GoDeez cheer Squad at Marvel and sat in a Carlton Member zone at the G courtesy of my mate. Blues fans were all quiet when I was celebrating in the third quarter.

Chom's spoil back with the flight on the final siren in R2. We had a few statistical anomalies that game with some breathtaking Godees self sabotage and our entire forward line randomly turning into Wayne Carey regens in the fourth. Yet that spoil wasn't an accident or an anomaly. It left nothing to chance at a time when most would've been pretty buggered, and left me with hope.

Which he and the team then proceeded to stomp on. Oh well

McKercher's long goals, has been far too long since we've enjoyed that.
Think Schwass, Grant, Abraham.

Hard to defend is a player with great speed and who can kick long goal from any angle.

McKercher's long goals, has been far too long since we've enjoyed that.
Think Schwass, Grant, Abraham.

Hard to defend is a player with great speed and who can kick long goal from any angle.
He is honestly a very unique talent. Has so many useful skills that would make him a good AFL player - then has 20% more pace than just about every player on the field, it's a huge advantage. Electric pace is just a massive leg up.

Aaaaa oooooooooo
I recall Ross Stevenson telling the story of when one of his mates( that guy has a lot of mates!) took Warren Zevon to Le Ho Fook’s in London and inspired him to include it in Werewolves of London

Paul Curtis snag from the pocket against Tigers in Tassie. No angle and wrong side for a lefty. Slots it
That was unreal.

That day had a few good moments.

The whole crowd shouting "Kick it to Harry" at every opportunity throughout the last quarter was right up there.

The great effect by the North Girls should not be underestimated, it was fantastic to watch, apart from that it was a long season but my highlight was the last qtr against Melbourne it gave me hope ( that was short lived ) beating Carlton was very satisfying.

Jaz Garner's goal in the prelim.

Epic, iconic football moment.
Eilish's best on ground performance in the grand final. Real follow me performance.

Inspirational stuff.

What about the tackle as the final siren sounded ?, 40 pt's up at that stage you could be forgiven for being in party mode, but, fmd, that was a ripper, text book perfect technique, and laid with serious intent.
Yeah, I forgot about that. She was on a mission. Wanted that chance and there was no way she was giving it up when it was there for the taking.