Opinion Non-Crows AFL 13: Offseason

What are your thoughts on Wildcard Round?

🄰 Love BigFooty? Join now for free.

TERRIBLE take, wanting to reinstate a combative, expensive, antagonistic fault-based divorce process.

What a way to make a terrible moment in a couple's life even worse.
No-fault divorce doesn't necessarily mean that.

No-fault divorce means you can get divorced for 'no reason'. There doesn't need to be infidelity, abuse, etc. With at-fault divorce you need to identify a breach of the marital contract to even get a divorce.

It doesn't mean that if that does occur it can't be taken into account. Abuse certainly is a factor that is required to be considered in property settlements. In fact adultery theoretically could be under the 'any other factor' part of the Family Law act (particularly if part of the asset pool was spent on the affair partner)

So what you're saying is that if someone is largely at fault for a marriage falling apart, there should be no consequence ??

Insane thought process
Lol, you're MILES off. Absolutely prehistoric thinking.

Let's go back to a system where both parties are trying to prove the other was more at fault, so they can "win" the divorce. Let's tie up the courts and have a system that is all about each side trying to win points and punish the other further.

Fair go, it's actually amazing to see that there's people out there who want to bring down one of the better changes we've seen in Australia.

Anyone got access to this article?

Not me. There's an abc article on the pokie aspect.

That's some serious gambling money for Carlton & Essendon.

Would like to know how much money gambling funds the AFL as suspect it would be a massive number.

On pokies, I don't understand why they are picking on the footy clubs when there'd be a privateer a click or 2 down the road that the degenerate gamblers would just change to. Or they sell the facility to a private operator, what's the difference?

I reckon the opening hours need to be reduced. Local down the road is open from 10am to 4am, it's absurd. I'd limit them to noon-2pm and then 6pm-9pm. Bit of entertainment at lunch or dinner, but no more sitting at them all day and/or night. And tough bickies if you can't make money with those hours, but I would support a government buyback and retirement of the license at commercial value.

Sportsbet etc the same. Gambling whilst Oz sports/racing is on, but once the final race/siren blows, that's the day done. You can still bet on o/s stuff, just need to get it on during our gambling hours.

Just reminder this is the Non Crows AFL thread if you want to have a discussion on relationship ethics please take it to another board.

Let's get back on track....

Let's break them down:
Brisbane: A 3-peat built on the merger with Fitzroy and generous allowances from AFL. A back to back built on incredibly generous academy and massively advantageous father-son picks.

Victorian team

West Coast: Alongside Collingwood that biggest club in Australia. Very questionable drug culture that was completely ignored by AFL. Accused of hiding players from drafts and spreading false stories to scare off other clubs. Very well run club.

Victorian team

Celebrate those "no friends" celebrants, like yours truly & baldandbroke ......all the superficial crap

Being intolerable isn’t quite the flex you think it is. Similarly blaming your beloved for being terrified when you drive isn’t a good thing.

Opinion Non-Crows AFL 13: Offseason