giantroo
Bleeding Blue and White
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
- Other Teams
- Arsenal, Chicago Bulls

Yes, he injured himself in the warm-ups.This update says that Brayden George didn't participate in the match sim??
Wow, that's even worse!Yes, he injured himself in the warm-ups.
Thanks for reports tbl, what sort of a role was Parker playing, i assume he took part, but not many mentions ?final thoughts on today’s match sim
2 x 15 minutes, less set up and stoppage time, so just a little morsel of footy in mid Jan. so trying to read too much into things
First half was like a proper game, with resets in the centre square post goals. The second half seemed to be all about setting up to around the ground stoppages and playing from there. Kind of makes me think we might be looking to create more stoppages
Anyway, the players
X - utterly dominant and seemingly wrecked the coaches plans. His team just won clearance after clearance. They swapped his team in the second half and in the end gave up and moved him to full forward so we could get a contest. Then he took 2 marks inside 50 with a goal. Admittedly he dropped the second one but the ump was blind sided
Simpkin - aside from X was easily the best player in the ground. Won heaps of the footy from the wing. Getting it down back, setting up goals inside 50. This move outside but still around the ball will be really good as he showed late last year.
The next best 3 imo
Stephens - controlled the other wing. Kicked 2, should have been 3. Won heaps of it (not as much as Simpkin). I assumed he wouldn’t be best 23 given Simpkin, Kerch and fos but he’s easily best 18 based on today
FOS - started wing and got heaps of it. Went into the middle and kept getting heaps of it. Took some good marks, only blemish by foot was a point which should have been a goal.
Wardlaw - covering the ground the best I’ve seen him. Nice kicking other than one inside 50 that too high. Should have had a shot at goal later that he elected to pass to Curtis, who couldn’t mark despite a good kick, but the warlord should have had the shot which is team mates told him
Other players
Duursma - promising display from which I think he would have gained some confidence. Manned up in hards, Harvey and Logue. Now I’m not getting carried away, he was still a little frustrating with his “cruise mode” too often and not enough “get the ****ing ball mode”. But he worked hard up and down the ground. Didn’t drop his head when he wasn’t finding it much early.
His first goal was a Joe the goose type from Curtis that did require a decent snap from 35-40. His second was from a simple turnover error from Dawson. But as my earlier post indicated, his 3 was very nice. He picked it up kouta esq at half back, got a handball receive back at half forward and drilled a lovely kick from outside 50 in the run.
Only took the one mark. Probably had 10 touches in the 2 halves. Was. Oval at times as well giving set up instructions.
Hope is not lost yet
Curtis - looks in good Knick so obviously over his illness. Think he kicked 0.3.
Colby & sheez - found plenty of the ball, but not much of it particularly eye catching. Both turned it over too much, esp Colby.
Banch vs JK vs Dova
I’d have Banch the clear standout, and jk next just and then the kid.
Wil Dawson - an absolute mile off it. Just turned 20 but I have real concerns about his ability to defend. Every time he switches onto some else they look dangerous suddenly. Even that new guy that not on a list yet looked to trouble him. The over the top encouragement from Lmac and Logue indicate to me that he’s struggling and they are trying to get his confidence back up. But if you see someone put him in a round 1 team, don’t bother reading any further
Whitlock - also a mile off it. Pink made him look like a 12 year old trying to play on Robbie Tarrant. Came into it a bit in the second half but if he’s playing afl this season we are in trouble
Trembath - where the **** was the bath? Wasn’t in rehab. Maybe sick or sumfink? Very disappointed as I was lost looking forward to watching him
Darling - questioned whether he’s best 23. Question answered. He is
That’s about it
Any questions let me know
Thanks mate, love these reports.
Given the dominance of FOS, I assume RHJ was showed up a bit on the wing?
How was Goad around the ground?
And Urqhart in the clearance battle?
Thanks for reports tbl, what sort of a role was Parker playing, i assume he took part, but not many mentions ?
Yes, he injured himself in the warm-ups.
Do you know what part of the leg he injured and if its serious?Yes, he injured himself in the warm-ups.
It's not, bloke just doesn't like him.Recent round 1 returns for LDU
25- 20 disposals 2 goals 5 clearances
24 - 29 disposals 2 goal assists 6 tackles 8 clearances
23 - 32 disposals 1 goal 10 clearances
22 - 27 disposals 9 tackles 5 clearances
He started 2025 slowish but I wouldn’t have thought LDU’s early season form was an issue
Good size. Tough. Great kick. Would make a great partner in crime for Hardeman.It’d be perfect if we snatched him from under the Hawks nose and he ended up becoming the player we thought he would when he got drafted.
Yes, he injured himself in the warm-ups.
Was on the spin bike.Any idea where Trembath was?
Was on the spin bike.
great work, thanksfinal thoughts on today’s match sim
2 x 15 minutes, less set up and stoppage time, so just a little morsel of footy in mid Jan. so trying to read too much into things
First half was like a proper game, with resets in the centre square post goals. The second half seemed to be all about setting up to around the ground stoppages and playing from there. Kind of makes me think we might be looking to create more stoppages
Anyway, the players
X - utterly dominant and seemingly wrecked the coaches plans. His team just won clearance after clearance. They swapped his team in the second half and in the end gave up and moved him to full forward so we could get a contest. Then he took 2 marks inside 50 with a goal. Admittedly he dropped the second one but the ump was blind sided
Simpkin - aside from X was easily the best player in the ground. Won heaps of the footy from the wing. Getting it down back, setting up goals inside 50. This move outside but still around the ball will be really good as he showed late last year.
The next best 3 imo
Stephens - controlled the other wing. Kicked 2, should have been 3. Won heaps of it (not as much as Simpkin). I assumed he wouldn’t be best 23 given Simpkin, Kerch and fos but he’s easily best 18 based on today
FOS - started wing and got heaps of it. Went into the middle and kept getting heaps of it. Took some good marks, only blemish by foot was a point which should have been a goal.
Wardlaw - covering the ground the best I’ve seen him. Nice kicking other than one inside 50 that too high. Should have had a shot at goal later that he elected to pass to Curtis, who couldn’t mark despite a good kick, but the warlord should have had the shot which is team mates told him
Other players
Duursma - promising display from which I think he would have gained some confidence. Manned up in hards, Harvey and Logue. Now I’m not getting carried away, he was still a little frustrating with his “cruise mode” too often and not enough “get the ****ing ball mode”. But he worked hard up and down the ground. Didn’t drop his head when he wasn’t finding it much early.
His first goal was a Joe the goose type from Curtis that did require a decent snap from 35-40. His second was from a simple turnover error from Dawson. But as my earlier post indicated, his 3 was very nice. He picked it up kouta esq at half back, got a handball receive back at half forward and drilled a lovely kick from outside 50 in the run.
Only took the one mark. Probably had 10 touches in the 2 halves. Was. Oval at times as well giving set up instructions.
Hope is not lost yet
Curtis - looks in good Knick so obviously over his illness. Think he kicked 0.3.
Colby & sheez - found plenty of the ball, but not much of it particularly eye catching. Both turned it over too much, esp Colby.
Banch vs JK vs Dova
I’d have Banch the clear standout, and jk next just and then the kid.
Wil Dawson - an absolute mile off it. Just turned 20 but I have real concerns about his ability to defend. Every time he switches onto some else they look dangerous suddenly. Even that new guy that not on a list yet looked to trouble him. The over the top encouragement from Lmac and Logue indicate to me that he’s struggling and they are trying to get his confidence back up. But if you see someone put him in a round 1 team, don’t bother reading any further
Whitlock - also a mile off it. Pink made him look like a 12 year old trying to play on Robbie Tarrant. Came into it a bit in the second half but if he’s playing afl this season we are in trouble
Trembath - where the **** was the bath? Wasn’t in rehab. Maybe sick or sumfink? Very disappointed as I was lost looking forward to watching him
Darling - questioned whether he’s best 23. Question answered. He is
That’s about it
Any questions let me know
Hey Flyn, wanna come back?
If I had multiple clubs and delisted by one of them, unless there was no other opportunity, I’d probably be telling North… Nahhhhh
Good thing we are renowned for handling our xit interviews with class and sensitivityAll depends how we broke up. Certainly stood by the rehabs and from memory we told him in his draft year when he went down to focus on recovery as we planned to draft him.
Second chance is a nice story I guess.