PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Travaglia looks to have a natural wuss tendency.good summation, sometimes being young does not equate to being good though, as an Essendon supporter, am well versed in this.
Wilson and Travglia look ones with huge upside but could plateau and stagnant quickly as well.
I understand what you mean. Tauru has shown more in a limited amount of time.Travaglia looks to have a natural wuss tendency.
Don't get me wrong, I would too if I was thrust onto an AFL ground as a skinny 19yo.
But unless he overcomes that, he'll be no good.
I think Tauru's lunacy at contests really highlighted Travaglia's timidity.I understand what you mean. Tauru has shown more in a limited amount of time
He's a watch for sure. His first 40 games of output and potential displayed are quite similar to Max Holmes. We had success sending Holmes to halfback as a run-and-gun rebounder before he became a full-time midfielder. With NWM now in midfield is that a shift the Saints could pull off with Wilson?I think Wilson could be a star.
He has a huge tank as well as put size on without losing that endurance and speed, one to watch this year.
For sure, and development plays an enormous part in that as well. If a lot of yours and our kids of the last 10-15 years had been at say Geelong, I think they would have had much better careers.good summation, sometimes being young does not equate to being good though, as an Essendon supporter, am well versed in this.
He's been training with the fwds and mids, so not in the plans at the moment but I could see him being suited to that half back role.He's a watch for sure. His first 40 games of output and potential displayed are quite similar to Max Holmes. We had success sending Holmes to halfback as a run-and-gun rebounder before he became a full-time midfielder. With NWM now in midfield is that a shift the Saints could pull off with Wilson?
Maybe you haven't been paying attention, like many, I think our youth has escaped notice because of the club name.We all over estimate our own, of that bunch NAS is a star already, Phillipou staying on the park looks like he could be a star, the rest look to be good role players or good contributors. None really standing out as genuine match winners which is the point Nostra was trying to make here
That is good to hear.As Count said, I wouldn’t underestimate Wilson. Had the second year blues last year, but reminded everyone what he’s capable of with that 23 disposal, 5 goal, 10 score involvement game against GWS (in a losing team no less), in the final round.
He’s reportedly added 5kg to an already solid frame this offseason, but is still demolishing everyone in the running, and showed heaps playing inside in the VFL when dropped last year, so has the potential to be another Holmes.
While Tauru would be anything and the young ruck Dodson had some crazy games in the VFL last year for a 19yo.
So I reckon we have 5 that have that genuine A-grade if not elite potential there, plus a heap of others 23 or under who look well up to the level.
It looks to be by far the biggest and best batch of 23 and unders we’ve had since the very early 2000’s.
Yeah TDK is hard to get a read on. Looked like he was really breaking out two seasons ago, when he received 27 coaches votes in 4 weeks mid season, before he got injured, then wasn’t as dominant when he returned, then he started last year with 21 votes in the first 6 weeks (votes in 4 of the 6 games, including a BOG and a 3rd) and had another 10 vote game a few weeks later, but then dropped right away.So much unproven and the usual chips stacked against thd Saints, but some sound reasons to be hopeful.
Lyon, as much as I dislike him, is a proven finals coach. Last year he seemed to incline to a more attacking style (just my opinion, I'm not expert) which was good to see.
TDk I have doubts about but he's disruptive and opposition will have to deal with him which releases others.
Silvagni is an effective defender, a very solid piece to bring in, I(and a lot of Pies)) wanted him. Does get injured but annoyingly good and should give 15-20 games of strong athletic defence.
Have a feeling he will click straight in.
StkildaWhats a rebuild called when it never ends and continues year after year like north ?
So, St Kilda arent in no mans land like the thread is suggesting? Cant be both stuck in NML and rebuilding like North.Stkilda
Stkilda
There is honestly no point responding to this guy. Let him talk to himselfYou're on the cusp of an explosion are you? Or just a couple more years off?
NWM is listed as a A grader here, what are you on about?Tough scenes when the guy you’re paying the most money in the AFL by a significant margin is only a B-grader.
View attachment 2519785
NWM is listed as a A grader here, what are you on about?
Neither the apology or mistake come across as sincere.Oh my mistake! I totally forgot that the Saints are also paying NWM the highest contract in the league and that certified B grader TDK is getting a lesser amount which only makes him the second highest paid player in the league. Apologies for my sincere mistake.
Tough scenes when the guy you’re paying the most money in the AFL by a significant margin is only a B-grader.
View attachment 2519785
GIve it a year and they will only be top 10, Butters is gonna get paid, Sam Darcys gonna get paid, and Zach Merrett will get paid. There are a couple more but your ability to try and make Saints look foolish just show how desperate you are and its sad. You would think for a supporter of the team at the top, there might be some humility but what can I expect for a supporter who thinks fudging you wifes best mate isnt that bad.Oh my mistake! I totally forgot that the Saints are also paying NWM the highest contract in the league and that certified B grader TDK is getting a lesser amount which only makes him the second highest paid player in the league. Apologies for my sincere mistake.
TDK is listed as a b-grader because he came from a d-grade team. He’ll dominate this year and be in the All Australian team.Tough scenes when the guy you’re paying the most money in the AFL by a significant margin is only a B-grader.
View attachment 2519785
GIve it a year and they will only be top 10, Butters is gonna get paid, Sam Darcys gonna get paid, and Zach Merrett will get paid. There are a couple more but your ability to try and make Saints look foolish just show how desperate you are and its sad. You would think for a supporter of the team at the top, there might be some humility but what can I expect for a supporter who thinks fudging you wifes best mate isnt that bad.
Btw, How's Draper going?