List Mgmt. 2026 Trade and List Management Thread

Won’t even return the call for that.

Perryman is on 900k
Final offer $1.13m x 7.

He says yes (who wants to play out their career at a Marketing Instrument?)
- We then chuck an offer of $888k x 8 for Wilson and see how much of a North fan he was. $300k premiership bonus inc.

**** it.

Final offer $1.13m x 7.

He says yes (who wants to play out their career at a Marketing Instrument?)
- We then chuck an offer of $888k x 8 for Wilson and see how much of a North fan he was. $300k premiership bonus inc.

**** it.

Is Wilson a huge devotee of Chinese numerology?

That would be a very auspicious contract.

Is Wilson a huge devotee of Chinese numerology?

That would be a very auspicious contract.
Sorry, I have no idea what you're on about.

I eat Chinese food (fried rice and half a kosher schwein), but other than that don't really bother with much that you would call Chinese. Ohh wait, I used to speak to this Chinese guy at my local cafe who's a golf instructor. We're currently working out costs for my 3 year olds' lessons.

He does compliment me on my Chinese though, reckons my hello, how are you? What's your name? Is genuinely excellent. Hen hao!

Sorry, I have no idea what you're on about.

I eat Chinese food (fried rice and half a kosher schwein), but other than that don't really bother with much that you would call Chinese. Ohh wait, I used to speak to this Chinese guy at my local cafe who's a golf instructor. We're currently working out costs for my 3 year olds' lessons.

He does compliment me on my Chinese though, reckons my hello, how are you? What's your name? Is genuinely excellent. Hen hao!

Feichung hao!

8 is the luckiest number according to the Chinese, so 8 years at $888,888 would be the best contract in the history of AFL.

A number plate reading 888 888 sold for $230k in Victoria in 2024. One that reads 888 would be worth over a mill.

Feichung hao!

8 is the luckiest number according to the Chinese, so 8 years at $888,888 would be the best contract in the history of AFL.

A number plate reading 888 888 sold for $230k in Victoria in 2024. One that reads 888 would be worth over a mill.
I knew the 8's were lucky. But no, just a reasonably respectable contract offer to a good player not being paid what he's worth.

Buckleys and none Is how I'd rate our chances of getting Darcy .

Find someone else to focus on
He was always the decoy. The real target was always NAS.*

*and like that basement masturbators throughout the land began posting "It's happening" memes

Ha BMs. At days end most decent young fellas stay with their original club for a few years at least. Especially if they're local.
We need to focus on FAs

You know Mitch Cleary will run with this now.

Nothing against Blamires, but with Logue going down boy we could use Zac Becker on our roster right now.

190cm medium defender who could play against taller opponents would be handy.

Nothing against Blamires, but with Logue going down boy we could use Zac Becker on our roster right now.

Thank god we’ve kept thredgold off the inactive list so he can come back and contribute to the final month of vfl footy

Another own goal by Brady

Thank god we’ve kept thredgold off the inactive list so he can come back and contribute to the final month of vfl footy

Another own goal by Brady
Probably keeping a spot open for the next Jacob Edwards or Geordie Payne in June.

let it go GIF

I reckon north arent as far away as people think. A decent season this year and players will start to consider north as an option. Is there any mid season draft able players you guys have your eyes on? Another key back?

Kidding aren’t you? We are the worst side in the league at transitioning the ball out of D50…. Blamires was a much bigger need and fact we are relying on either to play a key role is disgraceful.

Thredgold should have gone to LTI and both got the spot. However Blamires made more sense at the time and still makes more sense now.

This is my point, yes.

FA is pretty bleak this year and I don’t think we are in the position to trade away a top 10 pick unless it fixes our back 6 or two way running in the midfield.
We aren't in that position to do that, especially in what shapes as a good top 10 and good draft crop with different positional types before Tassie comes in. If anything, we should be trying to get more picks in it.
Perhaps you could slide back a few spots in the top 10 to get more picks to help match Aidan and/or add more players with speed and endurance through hbf or midfield and athletic small/medium defenders.
But hard to slide too far in the order and pass on a serious talent like kpf Jack Pickett or Will Malady, fwd/ruck like Van Hattum or Lewis Houndsome, or even gun mid/fwds like Cody Templeton or Arki Butler who have got some real class.
I'd draft quite deep (5-6) and complement them with a couple of mature age state players who can play now.
Then in 2027 and 2028 drafts you could add less volume whilst upgrading rookies or matching F/S or NGA kids.

I reckon north arent as far away as people think. A decent season this year and players will start to consider north as an option. Is there any mid season draft able players you guys have your eyes on? Another key back?
We don't have a pick unless someone gets injured and moved onto the LTI.
If we have an MSD pick, then anyone with a bit of speed and run should be considered or small/medium/key defenders.

Should be on the phone to Lachy Ash in next hour. $1m x7, 2027 R1 + R2 should get it done.

Very good player. Imagine him on a HBF. Jesus Christ.
Been saying his name for years, so love the suggestion, but probably more like $1.2m p/season.

The other one I would throw decent coin at would be Finn Callaghan.

I reckon the GWS tree is ready to be shaken, yeah they will still win games, but are starting to look wobbly as Greene, Coniglio, Kelly, Stringer, Hogan, Whitfield, etc all get a year closer to the end.

Could be enough for the Vic’s to start looking at opportunities at home.

This won’t happen but the missing midfielder puzzle piece for us would be A Brayshaw. Tough, skilled and reliable in big moments.
39d, 6m, 4t and a goal on Saturday.

He’s exactly what we’re missing in the guts.. a clone of what L Parker was at that age… come home and help your family club back to the promise land Andrew 🙏