• Thread starter Thread starter _RT_

Did We Get The Pick Right?

Meh...they can offer $$ but what else?
Richmond offer so much more. See Dusty as exhibit A.
We say that because we are naturally biased towards Richmond as fans but Tassie would offer its own unique things to players as well

Being able to get on the ground floor of a club and potentially playing a big part of that could be exciting, especially if they build the list that avoids the issues Gold Coast and GWS faced and find themselves competitive early in their life

There is potential to become part of footy folklore

We say that because we are naturally biased towards Richmond as fans but Tassie would offer its own unique things to players as well

Being able to get on the ground floor of a club and potentially playing a big part of that could be exciting, especially if they build the list that avoids the issues Gold Coast and GWS faced and find themselves competitive early in their life

And he could stay a Tiger with his mates & win a flag?
I see no attraction that Tassie could offer one of our players other than $$ that they wouldnt get with us.
Also the potential off-field earnings staying and winning flags at Richmond would be higher than in Tassie.
No doubt, Lalor re-signs next year once Adiddas has been annoucned.

And he could stay a Tiger with his mates & win a flag?
I see no attraction that Tassie could offer one of our players other than $$ that they wouldnt get with us.
Also the potential off-field earnings staying and winning flags at Richmond would be higher than in Tassie.
No doubt, Lalor re-signs next year once Adiddas has been annoucned.
I do agree he will remain a tiger it more I disagree in the assumptions that Tassie won’t be compelling for some players

Worrying about what happens in 2028 is so BF.

Edit: Those are massive ifs.

Money talks. Tassie has it, and they would be stupid not to ask the question. We have to make sure he isn’t uncontracted.
Yes money talks, and Richmond will have a lot of it available.

The more likely offer will be to a marquee player of a stronger club who are facing more of a financial squeeze.

Why would they put up $2M to compete with Richmond on Lalor when they could attract the likes of Logan Morris, Luke Jackson, Noah Anderson, Tom Green, Alix Tauru and maybe Chad Warner for far less?

St Kilda will keep spending silly money on players they don’t need. Hopper for Marshall, maybe we could pick up mason wood or farthager as well

Collingwood would be his number 1 destination I reckon. Maybe not so much anymore but yeah childhood club barracking for them. But his idol was dusty which makes me think he won’t leave

You're lucky I am no longer mod! 🤣

Let's hope he stays for 15 years and plays 300 games.

Please manage this boy appropriately this season.

Luckily for us you aren't leaving Richmond to go to Tassie at such a young age. It's different than going to Gold Coast or GWS geographically and to live.

Let's hope he wins a flag with us before leaving, although currently it looks a long long way away

k31th have any gold?
Got me out of "retirement" of doing all games GIF's for this one:

Switkowski kicks badly towards Treacy who fumbles and Miller swoops and breaks Treacy's tackle and gives to Sonsie who taps forward towards Seth, ball ricochets off Lalor's left boot into his right knee then into Seth's left knee then to Lalor's right foot then the ground then Brayshaw's right ankle then to Lalor's left knee then to ground, Brayshaw pressures Lalor as he goes to pick it up, Lalor breaks away from Brayshaw and beats Worner to the ball and steps between Worner and Brayshaw perfectly timed to break away while the Fremantle players get in each other's way, then delivers to Taranto in F50 perfectly who goes back and slots the goal to cap off the play.

Doing the games, I thought Bigfooty paid you the big $$$ for that, lol.

well, if I was paid the same as my employment, I'd do it forever, for sure, but of course I'm paid $0 :)

Going to need a proof over 18 warning to post that kind of pornography here mate