Review FIFTEEN POINTS!!! WE DID THE WEES AND POOS BY FIFTEEN FREAKING POINTS!!!

• Thread starter Thread starter Tonga Bob

What a fantastic game, untarnished by the usual commentary flogs; with even umpiring.

Liked moving Young forward late allowing Tracy to head back as needed. Absolutely immense work in the last by Jacko, Serong, Bolton etc.

So impressive how we managed to shut them down after the early mauling

Is it just me but Leigh Montagna is the only one talking positively? Blondie and Dunstall very quiet and almost sad??

Good. That fat, bald campaigner has been negative on us all year

What a fantastic game, untarnished by the usual commentary flogs; with even umpiring.

Liked moving Young forward late allowing Tracy to head back as needed. Absolutely immense work in the last by Jacko, Serong, Bolton etc.

So impressive how we managed to shut them down after the early mauling
Yeah good points re umpiring and commentary, so much more enjoyable

It’s absurd how big the gap is between our best and our worst - our best is the best in the comp, period. That last 10 mins is as good as I’ve seen a team play all year.
But we can look so listless, nervy and crap for such long periods, and that’s what frustrates so many of us.

Yes maybe we melt too early, but we just want to see that footy more often!

I thought we had mentally cooked ourselves on the big stage again, yes we all have the Elimination final in our heads where exactly that happened.

And no - I’m not going to apologise for melting halfway through, because we were rubbish to that point.

Maybe we are just this burst team this year, and need to hang in when the bursts aren’t happening.

Is it just me but Leigh Montagna is the only one talking positively? Blondie and Dunstall very quiet and almost sad??
The VicBias was very strong in this one. The commentary was especially one sided.

Luke Jackson smother needs to be shown for motivation at the start of every game

It’s absurd how big the gap is between our best and our worst - our best is the best in the comp, period. That last 10 mins is as good as I’ve seen a team play all year.
But we can look so listless, nervy and crap for such long periods, and that’s what frustrates so many of us.

Yes maybe we melt too early, but we just want to see that footy more often!

I thought we had mentally cooked ourselves on the big stage again, yes we all have the Elimination final in our heads where exactly that happened.

And no - I’m not going to apologise for melting halfway through, because we were rubbish to that point.

Maybe we are just this burst team this year, and need to hang in when the bursts aren’t happening.
We....bahahaha

I’ll be the first to admit I was wrong. There’s something different about the team this year.
it took you awhile but welcome aboard!! you will enjoy the rest of the roller coaster with a bit of belief on our side
Is that the first time Wharfie Time has worked?? 😂
not in spirit mate - been doing it for 18 out of 24 games now! time to believe
Incredible win. Down late in the game and thought we'd roll over, but no. Players stood up strong in that last quarter and we broke them open in those last 5 minutes.

The belief in this team is sky high now. We can go all the way.

F*** Yeah Boys!
havent rolled over in over 2 months! gotta get 30+ years of scars outta ya head
Gotta give JL some credit for turning it around, but maybe, just maybe he knows what he is doing to get the team to play 4 quarters and missing some goals early made him look bad..
absolutely, Gunston was shut down and his leading lanes closed by halfway through the second quarter. way before barrass went down and way before he rolled his own ankle.

get on board because the boys are all bought in and you don't wanna be left behind ⚓

I was going to go to the game but got stuck at work. And channel f-ing 7 played it on a different channel so I got the pregame and the coin told and 3 hours of f—-ing reality TV instead of the footy 🤬🤬🤬

OTOH, the lid is so far off that I’m not sure the container ever came with a lid. Far out!! 😆

Our superstars really stood up today. But I want to give some credit to some of our quiet achievers like Chappie, Worner, and Freddy who are coming into their own. Chappie reminds me a bit of Shane Parker. And big Mason Cox has been a good addition.

We hurt ourselves by missing quite a few goals and let Gunston get off the chain early. We hung in there in spite of things not going our way and really wentfor the kill when we got a run on at the end. Big Cox took his marks and Jacko is bloody amazing.

This game confirmed to me that JL knows what he's doing.

Coming off multiple 6 day breaks we couldn't go all out all game long. We would've been stuffed by 3 qtr time and they would've rolled us in the last.

The strategy worked. We maintained touch until the last 10 minutes then broke the game open.

I trust the process.

What a WIN!!! Never in doubt.. :drunk:
200w.gif

Cox getting The Weasel htb to finish was poetic. Thought he did a very good job on Gunston after initially giving up a couple.
Awesome win, well done to everyone in the crowd that was a huge final quarter, plus the loud freo chant in the third