EDFL Premier Discussion 2026

Rumors around the water cooler on the Bellarine Peninsula Strathmore have an injury crisis .....
They are certainly struggling for ready made replacements, that’s for sure. Reserves copped another absolute shellacking, 0.5 to 18.15, and 18.5’s are back among the pack, after having been dominant for the past 5 years. 1sts still winning, but they appear vulnerable.

However, despite the crisis, the injury list is nowhere near approaching the epidemic levels that DP have experienced every week for the past 3 years. 😁

They are certainly struggling for ready made replacements, that’s for sure. Reserves copped another absolute shellacking, 0.5 to 18.15, and 18.5’s are back among the pack, after having been dominant for the past 5 years. 1sts still winning, but they appear vulnerable.

However, despite the crisis, the injury list is nowhere near approaching the epidemic levels that DP have experienced every week for the past 3 years. 😁
For a club as strong as Strathmore how dare their 2s get pumped by over 100

Laughing emoji on your own jokes......going well there!

For a club as strong as Strathmore how dare their 2s get pumped by over 100
No, I’m not complaining. Merely pointing out that despite many people saying Strathmore are red hot favourites this season, that it doesn’t take much for things to go awry. Happened to Keilor last season, and it could just as easily happen to the Mores. Injuries to key players, suspensions, going off the boil at the wrong time, opponents improving, and it can all turn to sh.t very quickly.

I'm just jumping in Stax cause I can ....
Abers led in the ones half way through the 3rd looks like they ran out of puff ....

Any comments from the bf folk who were to here ?

I'm just jumping in Stax cause I can ....
Abers led in the ones half way through the 3rd looks like they ran out of puff ....

Any comments from the bf folk who were to here ?
It was a really good match and the final score not a reflection of the play. Thought Abers was going to get it done but Strathmore found another gear there at the end and were deserving winners. Abers has a lot of talent but still has too many soft players who dont hunt the footy and defense is lacking.
My tip still Pacco v Strathmore in the GF but definitely think Strathmore is more vulnerable than I orignally thought. For a club that has so many junior teams, it's mind boggling that they field a reserves side that can't even manage to kick a goal. Other observations: Lebanon is a terrible place to watch a match. Never been there before and won't be going back. No shelter, no seating, can't see anything from club rooms and the canteen was woeful.

It was a really good match and the final score not a reflection of the play. Thought Abers was going to get it done but Strathmore found another gear there at the end and were deserving winners. Abers has a lot of talent but still has too many soft players who dont hunt the footy and defense is lacking.
My tip still Pacco v Strathmore in the GF but definitely think Strathmore is more vulnerable than I orignally thought. For a club that has so many junior teams, it's mind boggling that they field a reserves side that can't even manage to kick a goal. Other observations: Lebanon is a terrible place to watch a match. Never been there before and won't be going back. No shelter, no seating, can't see anything from club rooms and the canteen was woeful.
Is this longblow in disguise?

Yeah unfortunately it’s not the best ground to watch or play footy on for that matter.
A lot of social rooms in the EDFL you can’t watch the footy from unfortunately. Council stuffed that up but at Strathmore they couldn’t put rooms anywhere else as limited space.

Is this longblow in disguise?
Yeah nah. Is he the only one allowed to have an opinion on canteens?
A potato cake at the footy is a basic human right. I couldn't have one on Saturday because the line was so slow I would have missed an entire quarter by waiting in it. Seeing the food coming out, I decided it wasn't worth it

Yeah unfortunately it’s not the best ground to watch or play footy on for that matter.
A lot of social rooms in the EDFL you can’t watch the footy from unfortunately. Council stuffed that up but at Strathmore they couldn’t put rooms anywhere else as limited space.
Fair call. The rooms were nice enough so they have obviously done the best with what they were given.
The ground condition was poor but I reckon 99% of the grounds would be the same, after so much rain.

Happening everywhere as local government anquire annd/or take over the running of more facilities.

Rarely is there adequate consultation with user groups and often if so, they still do as the please anyway hence why we see so many rebuilds in head scratching positions that create more headaches than help.

Fair call. The rooms were nice enough so they have obviously done the best with what they were given.
The ground condition was poor but I reckon 99% of the grounds would be the same, after so much

Happening everywhere as local government anquire annd/or take over the running of more facilities.

Rarely is there adequate consultation with user groups and often if so, they still do as the please anyway hence why we see so many rebuilds in head scratching positions that create more headaches than help.
Why they bothered building a new change/social rooms at West Coburg beggars belief.

what do you suggest West Coburg should have done. They have cricket/football teams as well as thriving juniors and girls teams. What beggars belief was if the Council was satisfied that the rooms/social facilities were up to standard for sportspersons playing and training in their municipality.