• Thread starter Thread starter Dan26

You know, I must admit i've been thinking for quite a while what the content of my millennium post would be.

What would I say ?

I will stray away from any ridiculous verbal stoushes with Rooboy, PA 1870, Shinboners and others and I will just comment on what a great site this has been since its inception.

We have all had the opportunity to discuss relevant issues as intelligent football supporters. Rarely has a site encompassed the true passions of Australian Rules Football better than this bigfooty site.

So, I'd like to congratulate everybody for helping to make this site what it is. Obviously "Bluey" deserves special attention, but the site wouldn't be what it is without regular contributions from :

Shinboners
Rooboy
BSA
Richmondfan#1
Julia (Hirdhasbigears)
Eagle fan
Westy boy
Roylion
Arch
Dave
The Dutchman
Walshy1993
Power mad (remember him)
Dees01
Sainter
Servo
Grendel
Pessimistic
G4E
Gocatsgo
Dockerbabe
Kevin Sooky (where did he go?)
Estaugh36

I kniow there are heaps more so I'm not going to bother listing them all. I know I have missed heaps, so if i missed you...sorry.

I'd just like to say : keep this site how it is. The fact that the common fan can come in here and post whatever they want makes this site great. Most of the time, they have something worthwhile to discuss. Don't let the odd "rubbish" post spoil it. Let them have their fun. That's all part of it too.

To anyone who I have offended at any time during my 1000 posts......sorry. I have no doubt I will continue to have many more passionate and controversial posts here on bigfooty. And I relish the arguments that will happen in future. Thats what this site is all about - stating your point of view.

So, to EVERYONE. Thankyou

Daniel

Shouldn't that be -

"To anyone I have(n't) offended at any time during my 1000 posts .... wait your turn?"

We miss you from the dodgy, ever-crashing BomberTalk Dan (no really we don't) but this being a special occasion an Olympic type truce will be called for 24 hours.

Max Power
So you have the problem of Bomber Talk crashing as well, it happens to me all the time, my boss is putting more ram into my PC tomorrow & hopefully that will fix it. This site even crashes occasionally on my PC. I guess I should upgrade from PC100 as well.

------------------
Mantis

Ok
Congrats Dan

But you have set a precedent here

So lets start by creating some ground rules
Post like this of people reaching milestones should only be made 1000,10 000,100 000

Because they have nothin to do with footy or sport at all.And too many of them poping up would become really anoying.

So everyone get this special right but only at 1000,none of this 500,100, 250

Just an opinion

And I am sure the majority of people would agree

Must admit Sandie that I haven't been to BomberTalk since we won the flag so don't know what it's current state of health is. But on my wizzbang PC at work it refuses to work via Netscape and only works through IE and same on my box at home, Netscape crashes it every time - something to do with the Microsoft strings that Brad runs it with. But last I heard he's going to upgrade the board with the same system as here (eventually).

Dan,

What an unusually modest and non-aggressive post!

By the way, congratulations!

You might alienate a lot of us with your views but this place would be a pretty dull without you.

And judging by the fact that one of your biggest rivals is rapidly catching up to you, I don't suppose we have heard the last of Dan24

biggrin.gif

You missed me you bastard, I'm a Dons fan and all. Rooboy gets on your list and me and Sandie don't, I'm deeply hurt Dan, deeply
frown.gif
. Us Bombers have to stick together through these tough times
tongue.gif
. Well done anyway Danny Boy.

------------------
RED & BLACK BACK to BACK 2001!

No the tough year we've endured
rolleyes.gif
. joking Tiger.

Hey Sandie my pentium II doesn't help with Bombertalk, the last post on there was early September, almost dead that forum. Brad better throw the whole thing out and start again, fast. Really bad program. You might want to give him some help Bluey, this is the best most easy forum there is.

Shame really the rest of the site is quite good.

Cheers.

yes- well done Dan- I know how important this is to you.(if not anyone else really
wink.gif

I remember you winning the 1999 Bombertalk posting premiership (I MC'd the ceremony if I remember correctly)- with an astounding 4 odd posts per day since registration, and so it comes as no surprise to see you as being the first to post a millenium of posts (er...yeh...thats it) @ bigfooty.

I do feel like ive been letting the side down somewhat, as I registered at the same time as you, but have only been able to post half as many side splitting witticisms, criticisms and other "ism's" as yourself.

But why would I try and compete ????

anyways- to sabre- we enjoy patting ourselves on the back for meaningless milestones and have been doing so for a while now, so dont bring us down eh ??

& 2 the ol' Bombertalk crew- I posted a few things on there after the GF, and they dissappeared days later (my response to feltchmonkey being one)
Ive emailed brad and apparently he is not directly in charge of the site anymore-but has some input. I asked him if it was possible to make our forum use the same program as this site.
Brad described the current BT situation as a joke, and said something definitely needed to be done.
So be patient, and hopefully our old stomping ground will have its former glory restored (and all the old regs will go back to play too)

ciao

A.

------------------
BOMBERS REIGN SUPREME.

Gee, you put in DockerBabe but left me out? That hurts!!

Feel the same as what happy hawker.

Congrats Dan, and your on your way to another 1000!

GoEagles
Your upset, I'm a Bombers supporter & he left me out. Does it really matter, as long as we're having a good time here, who cares.

------------------
Mantis