Autopsy 1st Qualifying Final

Hey I agree with you, but they are always more lenient in finals. I hate it always have but they are...and watch them say 'but he was punished with a fine'. I can just see it a mile away despite the fact it is utter rubbish and 50 players would be going nuts asking why he got a fine and they got 2 weeks....
Yeah, just can't believe they'd go so lenient on what was clearly the perfect example of sniping. The exact thing theya re trying to eradicate from the game.

IMO they should use this as an example to everyone and give him 3 weeks. Come down hard on him and show everyone the AFL is bloody serious about protecting it's most important assets (the players).

(but I do think they'll be soft and he'll get maybe 1, 2 at the very most).

Paul Chapman was suspended in the 2013 semi-final win over Port Adelaide for bumping Robbie Gray, and subsequently missed our prelim loss to the Hawks. Gray was not affected by the bump whatsoever and immediately took his free kick and played out the game. There is a huge difference between that action - enough to miss a prelim final in the MRP's eyes - and what Johnson did which was effectively take Kennedy out of the game. He was off the ground for what, almost an entire quarter? and had nowhere near his usual impact when he returned. The Chapman incident proved the AFL wasn't scared of suspending a star player for a cut-throat final - but will they have the guts to do it to a GWS player?

(but I do think they'll be soft and he'll get maybe 1, 2 at the very most).

He will get medium impact at worst. That is going to be the sticking point. Careless/Negligent or is it medium. No way he gets high impact when Kennedy came back on. That is sort of the trigger usually.

Both got suspended.
Yeah i know but we cant all scream up and down about how he should miss a gf and all that. Swings and roundabouts. Hes still a Grade A shitbloke.

Well we can because the first position of the AFL in both cases was that the player should miss the Grand Final.

The position of the AFL with respect to Mumford and Johnson remains to be seen.

Well we can because the first position of the AFL in both cases was that the player should miss the Grand Final.

The position of the AFL with respect to Mumford and Johnson remains to be seen.
Fair enough

Been waiting all day for Whistleblowers. I don't know why. They'll just say they got the Heeney decision right and I'll throw the laptop across the room.

******* ****!!
It's up mate. Suggest you don't watch unless you need a new laptop

I want to know why we have two very capable crumbing goal scorers in McGlynn and Papley that were nowhere to be seen when the ball hit the ground while we are kicking into 1 on 3 situations.

We were definitely bullied out of it and it was pretty embarrassing that it was at the hands of GWS. The Hawks are known for unsociable football, but the Giants? It meant that every time players had the ball, they thought they were about to get drilled, so their disposal was rushed and didn't hit the target. I hate to admit it, but that gameplan obviously worked.

It certainly reminded me of Hawthorn in GF's, particularly the one against Sydney in 2014.

It's finals. You try and unsettle the opposition by any means and test the boundaries. western suburbs did that. no point bitching and moaning and using it as an excuse for the loss.

sydney were once renowned for hard footy - mental and physical. it's apparent that the opposition can intimidate and what was once a strength is now a chink in the armour. the team needs to stand up to that shit. all well and good being able to roll down hill and flog a basket case in richmond. rarely get that opportunity in finals. the team got dominated.

Lol johnson and mumford let off essentially
Johnson is a spud anyway

Gws will at least end hawthorn

Bring them on i say , the hysteria over one win is a joke

I was hoping that they would both get off. Damage was done on the day, all that their suspensions do is assist Hawthorn who get a good shot at another GF unless the Bulldogs can cause another upset.

Their path seems easier than ours - Typical.

Dunno, i wanted to face the cats all along i like that match up

I think what we may see if week one flattered the crows, like the tigers game did for us and that the gws loss in retrospect may not stack up as poorly as it looks

We were bullied ! and we layed over and coped it

******* Oath we were and I have my take on it and I will say it when I am of a sane state of mind. What I will say at the moment though without any trepidation is if i ever have the misfortune of crossing paths with that low Dog Johnson I will knock his ******* Block off his ******* shoulders with no regard what so ever. Guaranteed.

Ill drive you to his house if thats the case, then swing by mumfords

Dunno, i wanted to face the cats all along i like that match up

I think what we may see if week one flattered the crows, like the tigers game did for us and that the gws loss in retrospect may not stack up as poorly as it looks

I don't like the match up at the MCG (if we were to make it.) but better to have a crack at the G before a Grand Final anyway regardless. If we had a quick running mid I would be bullish. Would love Rampe in the guts this week but obviously not going to happen.