2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

Esp with Caloundra folding Watto - there already was a couple of ex Panthers at the Blues so assume there might be a few more heading over.

God only help the rest of the teams in the comp when Nambour pick up some of these blokes from Caloundra. Perhaps 3 flags for the coast this year...Noosa, Nambour, Caloundra?

Yeah it will be a pretty strong side you would think. Maybe they will get asked to move up to Div 2? I'm sure they would relish the challenge. Very well run club from what I know, won't make decisions based on egoes.

God only help the rest of the teams in the comp when Nambour pick up some of these blokes from Caloundra. Perhaps 3 flags for the coast this year...Noosa, Nambour, Caloundra?

Maroochydore, Nambour, Maroochydore ;)

In regards to Caloundra - if anyone has seen and heard the caloundra Coach over the boundary line in the last few years you will not be surprised that they are struggling to attract players. This "Coach" has turned away more players and parents of potential players than he will ever know. He will never know because they turned up to watch their "new team" and got the full abuse at umpires, opposition players and even his own players. This is when they decided to seek another club. You reap what you sow and caloundra is now reaping the rewards of a poor Coach not as a result of the economy. Any committeee that accepted his tirades deserves what it gets - good riddance.

Caloundra have had 4 coaches in the last 4 years so are you talking about all of them. Look forward to your reply.

I only know 1 and that is Barry O'brien. He is a top bloke and has been around for years at numerous clubs. Mayne, Coolangatta, grange and caloundra to name a few. He has a wealth of football knowledge and from what i have seen is a great man to have around the club!! Im sure anyone who has played with him will back me up on this one. If bazza is on this forum all the best mate and I wish the Panthers every success in years to come.

Barry and Goalkicker11 have never been seen in the same room together, if you know what I mean...

At least someone likes me out there, the panthers will be fine, might be a tough year but if we can keep the club moving forward we will be ok.

All the best goalkicker, no one ever wants to see a club go downhill. And a year is a long time in footy, things can turn around pretty quick!

I'm with Megaman with this. I think you'd find a lot more support for the Panthers. No one wants to see a sudden drop like the Panthers have just done. Here is hoping the Panthers can return soon. :):thumbsu:

All the best goalkicker, no one ever wants to see a club go downhill. And a year is a long time in footy, things can turn around pretty quick!
Yep Thats how I felt about Mayne many years ago after being so successful.:(:(

Lot easier for a club to go backwards fast than go forward - and generally noone sees it coming from my experience until it is all too late. (and more often than not, the reasons for it are disguised and lessons are only learnt years later).

hearing great things out of the chook pen this year good numbers on the track. also heared they wanted to play more games at the uni ground (not sure if this was just the players view or the committes).
if what i have been told is true they will not be at the bottom of the greasy pile this year

like the fact that we have a week of around the 9th of june as i should be a dad by then. not a bad draw by the looks of it for most of the teams. round 8 at tansey park one not to be missed

Re: Dream team

G'day

Was after some info. I have just moved up from Melbourne and keen to have a kick. Im out for a mobth or so with a medial tho. Will probably be living in the nundah/Windsor area. Any clubs around that area?

Cheers

G'day

Was after some info. I have just moved up from Melbourne and keen to have a kick. Im out for a mobth or so with a medial tho. Will probably be living in the nundah/Windsor area. Any clubs around that area?

Cheers
Well u have kedron. They have droped down to diva 4 as. They can opus field 1 side or aspley who have 4 sides 2 in diva one and 2 in div 2. Having played at aspley eod say go there facilities second to none. And good bunch of blokes. Just watch out for the house of sin . You'll never leave the same person.

Buffaloridge, I having difficulty trying to make sense of your post, however if you were trying to say that Kedron have dropped down to Div 4, then that is completely incorrect.

I can assure you Kedron still remain in SEQAFL Division 2 (formerly State Association Division 1).

Interested on anyone's thoughts on who might be the big improvers this year? IMO and going on what I've heard & read I would pick Coomera. They had a solid season last year, sounds like they could go top two this year

Buffaloridge, I having difficulty trying to make sense of your post, however if you were trying to say that Kedron have dropped down to Div 4, then that is completely incorrect.

I can assure you Kedron still remain in SEQAFL Division 2 (formerly State Association Division 1).

I think he may have gotten Kedron & Caloundra confused, Rhino.