- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Western Bulldogs
A cute local girl is a cure for homesickness.

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Agree fronks, think he is absolutely perfect for us. He also has two of the best in the business in Coons and Griffen to learn off and he could model himself on them two. Hoping like hell he makes it to 4 but I still think St Kilda would be mad not to take him.Ok, I'm getting waaaaaay too excited about aish. If the scouting reports are accurate (and they're all consistent so there's no reason to suggest otherwise), he is EXACTLY what our list needs.
Every report has suggested he's a player with time, class, poise, great awareness, excellent decision making, footy smarts, wonderful skills off both sides and good speed. No character issues, is obviously a hard worker and given he's played against men since he's 16, he obviously handles the physical stuff ok. Am I missing something here or is this guy the perfect compliment to our midfield core?
Still not convinced Billings can make it as a midfielder, some say the same about Sam Mayes but I saw Mayes play a LOT more midfield then Billings

If this is the case then Billings will not go in the Top 5 picks, he'll go 5-10. St Kilda will not pass on Aish and as for what people are saying about GWS having loads of mids didn't they just lose Taylor Adams? Still think the draft will go
GWS= Boyd
GWS= Kelly
Stk= Aish
WB= ??? (One of KK or Sharenberg)
but I hope I'm wrong, so very, very wrong...
I think GWS should pick Boyd & Billings or Scharenberg,
Boyd/Patton/Cameron/Billings + whoever else they have
Think they can do that to, because was heaps surprised they picked up Plowman
What role would Ayden Kennedy play? I think Sicily might go around the mid to late second roundHope you are right because they have not made the best choices with there top end picks and then the talent comes down to us.
Aish & Sicily are my favorites at the moment if we get those two I'll be really happy (though it is unlikely), Ayden Kennedy as a DFA maybe?
Sorry to intrude but for what its worth by all accounts the Bulldogs have visited the Kolodjashnij family at least twice and are keen to secure both brothers in the up coming draft.
) and JK at 60. Sicily at 42, and that's a good draft.Clayton is keen on him?! must. not. draft. Kolodjashnij.I think it will depend on what picks are taken before us. I'd be happy with KK at 4 (especially because Clayton is keen on him) and JK at 60. Sicily at 42, and that's a good draft.

Clayton is keen on him?! must. not. draft. Kolodjashnij.
Seriously though I'd love the Kolodjashnij brothers, JJ and Kade running off HB would be that good. But I don't think I would want to take Kade over one of Aish, Billings or Kelly. Will back the club in though if they do, and I must admit he is perfect for us as well, and Jake would fit in very nicely down back too.

Clayton loves his speculative skinny top 5 draft picks thoughI want him because he looks like a gun, and Clayton wants him, and I want to take him before Clayton can
I can see us developing Jake as a Morris type, so we have that lockdown defender, and then like you said JJ and Kade off HB, amazing.
I would prefer Aish to KK, 50/50 on Billings but I think KK fits our team better, and I still just don't rate Kelly that much and don't want him.

Not a fan of Billings Dannn? Also why don't you like him off half back? I know if all goes well we'd probably want him to play as a midfielder but I think for at least the early part of his career he could be a weapon off half back, and would go great with JJ providing us with a shit load of reboundI'd take KK over Billings ten times out of ten, but I'd probably take both Aish and Kelly over KK. If both of those are gone by pick 4, I wouldn't hesitate to call out his name (I just hope we've brushed up on Ukrainian - I think - pronunciation!). I don't like him off half back though.
As for JK - love him. Would give us a viable option post-Morris and really cement our defensive structures. Great pick and one I've hoped we were interested in for a long time.

I'd take KK over Billings ten times out of ten, but I'd probably take both Aish and Kelly over KK. If both of those are gone by pick 4, I wouldn't hesitate to call out his name (I just hope we've brushed up on Ukrainian - I think - pronunciation!). I don't like him off half back though.
As for JK - love him. Would give us a viable option post-Morris and really cement our defensive structures. Great pick and one I've hoped we were interested in for a long time.

KK's shown much more in the midfield than Billings has, and I'm a little concerned about some of his flaws as well.Not a fan of Billings Dannn? Also why don't you like him off half back? I know if all goes well we'd probably want him to play as a midfielder but I think for at least the early part of his career he could be a weapon off half back, and would go great with JJ providing us with a shit load of rebound
I like JK too but do you think he'd even be there at 60? Seems like he has too much potential to be around that late in shallow draft, I know you don't like Young playing on talls but do you think we'd be able to fit them both in, and also Cordy next year?
Talia can't go with the smalls like Morris can.
Talias more your perfect CHB IMO. I reckon the Roughy, Talia, Morris 3 tall set up down back is just about perfect structure wise. Roughy the general who plays on the gorillas and takes pack marks at will, Talia the athletic CHB who can shutdown just about anyone but also racks up a fair bit of the ball and Morris the 3rd tall who can play on whoever you need him to play on and shut them down, in a perfect world they are also good rebounders. So IMO we do need to replace Morris still.I don't know why everyones crying out for a next Morris when we already have Mick Talia.
I've done a really detailed post on Billings' flaws somewhere in this thread; it shouldn't be too hard to search for. Can't be bothered typing it all out again, haha.If the top three went:
1.boyd
2.kelly
3.aish
What puts him ahead of Billings/Bontempelli/etc?
I dont disagree one way or the other.. you just seem to be more of a draft follower than me so I am curious to see your reasons as I probably dont take everything into account that you do and only really this year i've taken a keener interest.
Im guessing with Billings its that we don't know if he can transition into the midfield.
thanks!![]()
I've done a really detailed post on Billings' flaws somewhere in this thread; it shouldn't be too hard to search for. Can't be bothered typing it all out again, haha.
Bontempelli just really hasn't shown much, especially in big games. He could be one of the best in the draft, but he could also be one of the biggest flops of the draft. It's a risk a side like Collingwood can and should take - but not for us.
If you're still interested I'll type up a more detailed answer when I get a chance.