News 2014 Membership and Seating Plans

No numbers are running anti-clockwise (so increase to the north, on the east side) and bay 334 starts with seat 1. It's 28 seats across and bay 335 starts with seat 29. Bay 336 would start with seat 57.
Yeah my bad, I remembered incorrectly, your seats were higher than mine.

No numbers are running anti-clockwise (so increase to the north, on the east side) and bay 334 starts with seat 1. It's 28 seats across and bay 335 starts with seat 29. Bay 336 would start with seat 57.

Bay 336 starts at 1 again.I know people who are in seat 1 and 2 in bay 336.

I reckon the numbers go 2 bays across.

Bay 336 starts at 1 again.I know people who are in seat 1 and 2 in bay 336.

I reckon the numbers go 2 bays across.

Thanks! Guess so.

Savour these moments, everyone. We won't be moving stadiums again for quite some time. :D

until we decide we want a roof.

Screw dat.

That said, though, with the degree of overhang these grandstands have, I'm predicting daytime/twilight games will be really annoying to watch on TV, much like Etihad with the roof open.

Just locked and loaded my seats, upgraded to platinum: Section 135, Row T.

Absolutely stoked with them, right on the wing, slightly elevated, bit of cover from the stand above.

Screw dat.

That said, though, with the degree of overhang these grandstands have, I'm predicting daytime/twilight games will be really annoying to watch on TV, much like Etihad with the roof open.

Not enough overhang on the eastern side.

My BD seats aren't under cover... Fancy paying all that money and having no cover.

Oh well I've never sat under cover before so I guess its no big deal.

My BD seats aren't under cover... Fancy paying all that money and having no cover.

Supposedly BD is undercover, or at least that's what RussellEbertHandball reckons, in spite of the way it looks on the simulator.

But like you I don't really mind one way or the other.

We were allocated bay 137, row Q - we miss undercover by 2 rows.

We have a group of 10. We are undecided as to what we want to do.

I think we may see if we can move to the second tier behind the southern goals.

Supposedly BD is undercover, or at least that's what RussellEbertHandball reckons, in spite of the way it looks on the simulator.

When I spoke to the club yesterday she did warn me that the seats near the front may be affected by weather.

But Mrs Amstaff and I both wanted to be front row and middle as possible So I guess if we get wet so be it.

Already upgraded to BD membership and am in Bay 333 but received an email about my group's seat offer, "For your reference, your groups' allocated seats at Adelaide Oval for 2014 are: Section 137 Row C Seats 39-42, Row C Seat 43." Silly P00rtz...

I was told there is no guarantee that Black Diamond in particular the front rows are protected from the elements. So I took the option of as far back as possible. I guess 2014 is all about trial and error. Ive got seats 11,12 Section 336. Would that be middle of the bay?

Matthew Richardson told me it was under cover and the eastern stand roof covers half the rows of level 1, which by my calculation is around row M.

If the westerlies blow strongly and rain comes in 45 degrees yuo might need to be 4 or 5 rows back in BD to avoid getting wet.

Section 537, Row J, seats unknown at this stage as I'm part of a larger group.
Smack bang on the centre line and at the front of the section. Easy access down to the bars etc.

Happy chappy.

So seats 38-41 in Bay 129 will be in the middle?
If I were you, I'd double check those seats.
Look at the OP.
AdelOvalMapFull.jpg

Jumps straight from 127 to 130. So if you've been allocated 129....... You might not have a seat allocated to ya :/

Screw dat.

Nah not even close. Docklands fixed roofs have 98% ofeats under cover. Here its 77%. The sun sets in the west/south west, so there will be bugger all effect from the eastern and southern stand onto the ground. The western stand roof stops at the edge of the top deck, a long way from the boundary, so it will have less effect than the MCG northern stand roof ( MCG runs east v west for footy) has on TV coverage from there.

I don't know why they needed a full enclosure. Could have saved so much money by having an open enclosure.

Where's your cheersquad going to be?
A Port mate of mine is in the cheersquad but was allocated 326 :confused:
Surely it would be 124?????

Same thing has happened to me. Someones stuffed up there big time.

Is anyone able to tell me what the availability of 535-539 is like?

Only after a single GA seat (all bar one of my friends support Port :( )