D1 2016 discussion

• Thread starter Thread starter AM

lets get back to footy! anyone see the game between OM's and Prahran Assumption? must have been a thriller.

" Killerkowalsky" has been banned. Let's mint a coin. He is deserving of a village that lacks an idiot! :p

3 rounds into the season and everyone is an "ex-spurt".

Must remember SMS had around 10 regular A graders out. That's basically half a team of reserves. Once the full team is back we will see how they go.
What a lot of rot. A graders? An A grader out is Ben Dowd playing in the ressies like he did yesterday, or Steve Gilham not playing, again like yesterday. They are 'A graders', I'd suggest you have no one even near that level at your club. Don't get ahead of yourselves and be disparaging after a loss, it lacks class.

St Mary's were missing a couple (not 10) like all other sides playing. Bulleen aren't the whipping boys they've been made out to be on here. Weather conditions was same for both sides and was mostly fine (no excuse).

All the best Killer with the realignment.

What a lot of rot. A graders? An A grader out is Ben Dowd playing in the ressies like he did yesterday, or Steve Gilham not playing, again like yesterday. They are 'A graders', I'd suggest you have no one even near that level at your club. Don't get ahead of yourselves and be disparaging after a loss, it lacks class.
D1 A Graders, because this is the D1 thread. Nobody cares about Dowd and Gilham, take this useless information to the Prem B thread. I expect St Mary's to bounce back and get the win against Ormond at home

We can only hope. Seeing he's reserves player, maybe he can do a bit of travel on the afternoons
Why bother? Surely you would save the travel until Mal Michael is a confirmed starter. Those muppets who read the AF prefer 80s pop culture references over anything footy related

We can only hope. Seeing he's reserves player, maybe he can do a bit of travel on the afternoons
Come on Bedford, you're better than that.

He was a senior premiership player in 2014.

If he was playing at Ormond, I bet the senior team manager would be grateful if he ran water for the ones, or did another thankless task for his club mates, instead of driving off to watch other games, wouldn't he?

Round 4 Tips:
NOBS/St Pats to register a 6 goal win against Whitefriars.
OG to continue their good form against Yarra Valley OB. OG will continue to improve as their team gels together.
St Mary's by 5 goals against Ormond: The younger, fitter home side will use their run against an older Ormond who don't seem very fit.
Prahran Assumption by less than a kick against Bulleen Temp.
Kew by 2 goals against Old Mentonians. Tough to beat at the Bearcave

Round 4 Tips:
NOBS/St Pats to register a 6 goal win against Whitefriars.
OG to continue their good form against Yarra Valley OB. OG will continue to improve as their team gels together.
St Mary's by 5 goals against Ormond: The younger, fitter home side will use their run against an older Ormond who don't seem very fit.
Prahran Assimption by less than a kick against Bulleen Temp.
Kew by 2 goals against Old Mentonians. Tough to beat at the Bearcave
Had a sip or two have we Richo?

Come on Bedford, you're better than that.

He was a senior premiership player in 2014.

If he was playing at Ormond, I bet the senior team manager would be grateful if he ran water for the ones, or did another thankless task for his club mates, instead of driving off to watch other games, wouldn't he?
I new that would bring them out mate. My friends on twitter say there is too much crap on there as well. Hows our lad going at the Bergs

Jordy has fitted in nicely at Piranha Park - played a couple of senior PMs then hurt his foot. Went well in our rd 1 Development win over Werribee but tweaked his calf last Monday. He is learning heaps about the work rate needed to be a senior key forward. Pretty sure he has the talent to get there and is keen to get better.

He's a good'un.