List Mgmt. 2016 Draft Prospects(Poll Added)

• Thread starter Thread starter Dav1d

Which player do you want at our first & second pick?

• Daniel Venables

Votes: 14 9.2%
  • Will Hayward

Votes: 20 13.2%
  • Jy Simpkin

Votes: 15 9.9%
  • Sam Powell-Pepper

Votes: 7 4.6%
  • Shai Bolton

Votes: 9 5.9%
  • Zach Sproule

Votes: 3 2.0%
  • Harrison Macreadie

Votes: 8 5.3%
  • Todd Marshall

Votes: 38 25.0%
  • Jarrod Berry

Votes: 19 12.5%
  • Jordan Galluci

• Oliver Florent

Votes: 12 7.9%
  • Jack Scrimshaw

• Luke Ryan

• Josh Battle

Votes: 25 16.4%
  • Willem Drew

Votes: 3 2.0%
  • Jack Maibum

Votes: 1 0.7%
  • Joe Atley

Votes: 1 0.7%
  • Tim English

Votes: 31 20.4%
  • Josh Rotham

• Patrick Kerr

Votes: 4 2.6%
  • Alex Witherden

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Brennan Cox

Votes: 6 3.9%

Thanks. Still hope we get him, moves really well and has a tough streak along with a good skills. Upside immense if given the opportunity to continue development.
Me too. He can play both ends which means he should fit our structure well.
Strong boy for a 72kg weed.

I do like that cox appears not to hesitate to use his non preferred. Most of our guys (murph, bonti and Caleb aside) are still pretty clunky with that.

Also appears not to rush or panic when contact is near.

Heard really good things. I'm keen.

Cox and rotham my preferences. Comfy with English. Not overly keen on Marshall.
Cox has a great left foot by the look of that video, but I was just as impressed that he looked very comfortable using his right as well. Not many lefties are also good kicks on their right - Bevo would love that! If we could snag Cox with our second round selection I think we'd be pretty pleased. I wouldn't crack it if we used our first either if Dally rates him that highly.

I heard a whisper that Gold Coast rate Cox highly and might even use pick 10 on him if other things fall their way.

That's more worrying than anything, with regards to his ability.

I'd prefer we stay away from any players Clayton likes.

Cox has a great left foot by the look of that video, but I was just as impressed that he looked very comfortable using his right as well. Not many lefties are also good kicks on their right - Bevo would love that! If we could snag Cox with our second round selection I think we'd be pretty pleased. I wouldn't crack it if we used our first either if Dally rates him that highly.

Cox is a right footer isn't he? Pretty cool that I can't even tell

The other thing about Cox is he fits the Dal bill of drafting players who rise up the ranks throughout the year as opposed to players who are top prospects a year out and stay there.

Macrae and Bont were nowhere near the top 10 halfway through the year, McLean got cut from his TAC team the year he got drafted etc. etc.

One other thing about this though it doesn't apply as much to rucks because of differening club needs, so if they slide a little, they slide a lot. Say they slide 2-3 picks. The next 5 teams all have young rucks already so there's no need to draft a ruck so a 2-3 pick slide becomes a 8 pick slide all of a sudden. That's what's happening with English here.

If you don't rate Hanrahan you clearly have no idea. Was probably his worst game of the year in that footage as well. He is a freak show. That's a pretty personal attack from u gollo?
Geez, wouldn't call it a personal attack, he was just quite scrappy by foot in that game. I'll take your word that it wasn't his best game for the year, haven't seen too much from him. I'd just be surprised if we would take him over others at 50.

Thanks for sharing mate. Is there a chance they're trying to scare us into taking him in the hope someone else gets through though? "We'll take him if he gets to our pick" seems like an odd thing to say if Essendon and Geelong actually want him. That just encourages us to pick him earlier and then they'd miss out.
They wouldn't tell the club that, the clubs tell the players/agents that. "If available we'll take him". Clubs do find out that kind of information though. Cox is "100 per cent" sure he will be at either the Dogs or Bombers. So if he's not, Cedric himself will be shocked. Like he's happy to play anywhere but he's in the mindset of being a Dog next year. Obviously those who know better will say anything can happen. I know there's zero chance, but hypothetically if McCluggage fell to your pick you wouldn't pass on him instead. What they would say to the players would be based around the club's assumption of how the first round will go down.

And if we draft Cox we can recycle all the immature calls we used to make with WC...

... the Doggies might struggle today playing with Cox out
... the Doggies look dangerous with Cox in there
...the Doggies look a different side with Cox out/in
...Cox coming in has really lifted the dogs
...the Doggies look a bit deflated running onto the ground with Cox out

Hopefully we aren't drafting Cedric earlier than he's projected because we think other teams are interested (Christian Howard) but no matter what decision Dal makes I'll back him in :)

Last edited by a moderator:
Geez, wouldn't call it a personal attack, he was just quite scrappy by foot in that game. I'll take your word that it wasn't his best game for the year, haven't seen too much from him. I'd just be surprised if we would take him over others at 50.
Fair enough! Sorry about that out of line from me ! But trust me he's a talent, have witnessed him kick 13 goals in a half of footy before. Could be an absolute steal!

I have no idea with drafts and players and ranking etc, so I rely on all the posts i read on here. Always take more notice when we have higher picks.

My hope for the draft: I really hope Bevo's son gets picked or at least rookie picked. From what I hear and read this is unlikely, but I can still hope. Would probably please Bevo much more than the events of October 1.

I also don't pretend to have mail on our draft picks but the Dogs were in Swan Hill this week and Kayle Kirby is from there. Maybe a late pick or rookie pick. Others would have a better idea than me.

That is it from me fellow premiers.

Hopefully we aren't drafting Cedric earlier than he's projected because we think other teams are interested (Christian Howard) but no matter what decision Dal makes I'll back him in :)
I seen most of the team boards the night we drafted Christian Howard and
he was next banana on nearly every one of them.:rolleyes::oops:

I have no idea with drafts and players and ranking etc, so I rely on all the posts i read on here. Always take more notice when we have higher picks.

My hope for the draft: I really hope Bevo's son gets picked or at least rookie picked. From what I hear and read this is unlikely, but I can still hope. Would probably please Bevo much more than the events of October 1.

I also don't pretend to have mail on our draft picks but the Dogs were in Swan Hill this week and Kayle Kirby is from there. Maybe a late pick or rookie pick. Others would have a better idea than me.

That is it from me fellow premiers.
dw Casey Scorpions will look after Bevo kid

That's more worrying than anything, with regards to his ability.

I'd prefer we stay away from any players Clayton likes.
The same thought crossed my mind at the time.

What is wrong with Clayton, seriously?

Reckon I could have done a better job of selecting a list than him with all the picks he's had, with 0 resources.