List Mgmt. 2018 Draft/Trade/FA Thread

Someo on sen radio in Melbourne during the week was talking about him and how good he was going this year.
They said Melbourne are looking at picking him up
I check his VFL stats , avaerage 25+ disposal , I prefer him than Josh William now .

This might be the reason Scrimshaw wants out, Suns could free up some cap in off loading him. Is it true the 4 2016 kids are on $400k?

On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app
Scrim hasnt said he wants out...hes a 19yo player, Im sure he wants to play AFL at the top level where hes hopes to be developed and supported like any other player. Strictly speaking its not true what was said on MMM about $400K next season.
Ok David.
We know you want him at the Hawks
”We do” do “we”? Haha very funny :-)

Is Alex rigby the son of team doctor Barry rigby?

From reports here he is a nice guy who works hard. Let’s hope he was the best candidate.

Should’ve happened years ago but the Board at the time were farcan clueless. Oh well better late then never. Mark Evans needs to do a total clean out not partial. Off season once again will be more exciting than the season proper.

Clearing out 12 of the list is a good start. Cordy, Primus, Lovell gone a bonus.
Strong draft & this time no Hail Marys or project players of skin and bones from Clayton. Things are looking up.

So we've gone from being able to match any offer for Lynch to not being able to pay contracts that have been on the books for 2 years - GTFO of here.

The source of this is Billy Brownless! The bloke didnt even know his Ex was getting boned by his best mate but he knows the specifics on the Suns cap situation :think:
Brownless is the most cringeworthy embarrassing clown in the media. It's as though someone feels sorry for him because he's so so stupid and immature.
Producer:
"What about Billy?
"Well we have to keep the poor bloke on don't we 70% of our audience are Bogan dropkicks. They love him."

Hi guys , Sorry for the intrusion

Anybody know where Bods is these days ??

He hasnt been around for a while
I feel like its not for me to ask but i was actually wondering that too.

If you're out there Bods, this board's not the same without you. Hope you're ok.

The best thing about our off-season so far is the club asking for extra $ so that we spend more on player welfare/off-field development+excellence/retention than any other club. A must have.

Would hope that Lions are 2nd and GWS 3rd in spending on that as well.

It a good idea just don't like the fact that they take up a normal list spots.
AFL should allow us 3 extra list spot.
Plus I don't think the players name in the article would have been as successful if they went to a struggling team that was down the bottom of the ladder.
Take Tim Kelly for example would he be having as good a year at the Suns as he is at the cats with no stars around him to take all the heat of him from the opposition they let him run free and on his own most of the time

It's all spin.
I'd say they just couldn't afford the other people so just said Alex well done mate the job is yours
So, I guess we either believe an article that directly quotes candidates, or we believe your huff induced haze?

It a good idea just don't like the fact that they take up a normal list spots.
AFL should allow us 3 extra list spot.
Plus I don't think the players name in the article would have been as successful if they went to a struggling team that was down the bottom of the ladder.
Take Tim Kelly for example would he be having as good a year at the Suns as he is at the cats with no stars around him to take all the heat of him from the opposition they let him run free and on his own most of the time
I get confused isn't it Paul Roos said outside of normal list from article . Is hard to know whether Tim Kelly will be good with GC , But will at least be good enough like Saad for Vic club to ask for his service after two years .
------
From the website .
Roos' specific concept was for eligible battling teams to receive three players outside of normal list numbers that are aged between 22 and 25 and could provide immediate help

I get confused isn't it Paul Roos said outside of normal list from article . Is hard to know whether Tim Kelly will be good with GC , But will at least be good enough like Saad for Vic club to ask for his service after two years .
------
From the website .
Roos' specific concept was for eligible battling teams to receive three players outside of normal list numbers that are aged between 22 and 25 and could provide immediate help
Yeah Paul Roos idea is way better.

But it sounds like in the afl version of Paul Roos idea they are against giving us extra list spots for the state league players so that would suck

Yeah Paul Roos idea is way better.

But it sounds like in the afl version of Paul Roos idea they are against giving us extra list spots for the state league players so that would suck
It's a very very very small concession giving us first access to the State Leagues without increasing our list size

Mission accomplished.
7526302-16x9-700x394.jpg

Looking at worse case scenario
Eagles this year pick 17-18 and Crossley
= GC this year pick 20, Oscar Allen , Liam Ryan , petrucelle .

Any idea when the club is having the player end of season exit meetings? And may start to announce any of our delistings?

Today’s Bulletin saying they start today.

“Dew said the club would make decisions surrounding the futures of many Suns players by around the end of today (Monday).

Gold Coast have been clear about their strategy of going after the best talent available in the draft while targeting mature-age players who can improve the list.”

“It’s a mix of bringing in some top-end draft picks but also looking for Nick Holman, Aaron Young types,” Dew said.

“Those guys that are looking for that second chance or another opportunity and are desperate to play and make Gold Coast their footy club, I’m sure there’s players like that out there and if they’re anything like those two individuals, we’ll open the doors.”

http://www.goldcoastbulletin.com.au...s/news-story/cc5fe3fd6e3a7f82040d5c77313eee04