List Mgmt. 2018 Draft/Trade/FA Thread

Isn’t it disgusting to hear SOS and Cripps from Port opening saying on trade radio this morning they are pretty much targeting whoever we draft early to get back to either Vic or SA after there initial 2 year contracts. The way it was spoken about it’s like a forgone conclusion whoever we draft will leave us

How’s the hypocrisy from Cripps there. Saying ‘Port have a pretty good retention rate, so we can’t draft VIC kids, but the Suns cant’ and that the SA kids will definitely want to come home while they can’t even hold onto local players like Polec and Wingard.

What an absolute joke of a competition.

Power happy to try and lure SA talent back home in a few years http://m.afl.com.au/news/2018-10-15/port-warns-suns-against-drafting-sa-stars

We shouldn't get sucked in to this B/S.
The only players we have lost so far that we wanted to keep in our 8 year existence is caddy, prestia, omeara, lynch. Arguably dixon as well but he falls into the culture clean out we went though with bennell and others.

Adelaide has lost countless others, port a few aswell.
Its all just hogwash.

We shouldn't get sucked in to this B/S.
The only players we have lost so far that we wanted to keep in our 8 year existence is caddy, prestia, omeara, lynch. Arguably dixon as well but he falls into the culture clean out we went though with bennell and others.

Adelaide has lost countless others, port a few aswell.
Its all just hogwash.
Port mess up their Salary Cap with Watts ,Motlop and Rockliff, so getting Lukosius and Rankine really help them to get elite players at low wages .

Sorry but this doesn’t sound great for Scrim, I can’t perform away from Mum.

Sounds exactly like someone I wouldn’t want at my football club. If he couldn’t get a game with the injuries we have had then he mustn’t be very good and with attitude like that, good riddance. His reasons for leaving are piss poor, the way the game is going is horrendous. Just pisses me off we used pick 7 on this flog

I thought we had a no dickhead / high character policy?

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

Have we actually ever lost any SA players? or is it the Vic players that get 'homesick'? Their claims have no basis for SA players

Sorry but this doesn’t sound great for Scrim, I can’t perform away from Mum.
It’s starting to really piss me off too when a father of a player still effectively on our list roams opposition sites blaming us for his son’s failures. It’s piss poor.

Have we actually ever lost any SA players? or is it the Vic players that get 'homesick'? Their claims have no basis for SA players

Only player since our inception that has requested a trade from us or Brisbane to their home state of SA, is Polec (who Port can’t even retain themselves), so his comments are stupid.

Even Lachie Neale doesn’t want to go back home when given the chance

At this point, getting him off the list and bringing in Corbett, Burgess and Collins?? seems like a win. 3 high character guys who want to be AFL players and are excited to be at the club. And are only 3-4 years older then him.

It’s starting to really piss me off too when a father of a player still effectively on our list roams opposition sites blaming us for his son’s failures. It’s piss poor.
It sounds like the apple may not fall far from the tree

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

What a joke that Cripps is publicly sprouting this stuff. Needs to look in his own backyard where two SA players are jumping ship to Victoria! Can't retain their own so don't go using idle threats you tool!

Reckon the Lukocious/Rankine pairing will work for you guys, take another SA kid with your next pick too!

If we can create a place that players want to stay at, this won't be a problem, pick the best and back us in to keep them. Scrimshaw will only be the 2nd player we have drafted that has left after the 2 year period.
Kid sounds like Caddy. Lacking in maturity (which isn’t unusual for a 20 year old).

Scrimshaw wouldn't be worth heaps less than his draft position. Don't take scraps from Hawthorn. **** them. And **** this bullshit VFL system.

What a joke that Cripps is publicly sprouting this stuff. Needs to look in his own backyard where two SA players are jumping ship to Victoria! Can't retain their own so don't go using idle threats you tool!

Reckon the Lukocious/Rankine pairing will work for you guys, take another SA kid with your next pick too!
Valente

We need to stick it to port now. We need to find a way to get pick 4 or 5 and then take Rankine, Luko and Rozee. What utter bullshit is that from there list manager. Imagine the uproar if we said that about a QLD kid being drafted to a VIC club.
May, Hall and scrimshaw to the saints for 4

Exactly and Neale is a SA and doesn't want to go back.