Autopsy 2018 NAB AFL Draft

• Thread starter Thread starter George

Sounds like Libba was overruled in his first chance to pick, I hope Rozee isn't a star and Max a spud. I would have picked King over Rozee by the way.
Or the Rozee mail was just rubbish

Yes they are a great big Fijian family. My best mate is first cousin to Atu (Joffa is my best mates step-dad, so that's how that all ties in), so I do know them quite well. He is a very humble young kid, I saw him back in June for my mates birthday and he was unsure if he would even be drafted. But he is a super kid and very talented - his back half of the season this year was All-Australian type stuff for the level.

I wished his mother good luck tonight (or tomorrow!) and she replied back with he is nervous as hell and hoping it's to any club really!

I think he still goes to Collingwood as he is under their academy program but gee if he is still there in the 40's I hope we take a punt.

Think of a quicker, 2005 version of Jimmy Gwilt.
Taught Atu at school a couple of years back. As you said, an absolute ripper of a kid and an amazing athlete to boot. Would be very happy to pick him up.

They traded pick 26 to the Eagles for a future 3rd before a bid came on Blakey.

Then they matched the bids with the picks they had & locked in Blakey for a huge discount.

Then they traded their future 2nd to the Eagles for pick 24 to essentially end up back where they started in the early 2nd round but with Nick Blakey suuuuuuper cheap.

AFL will be quick to close that loophole next year I rekon.
The cheeky dogs knew EXACTLY what they were doing

I like it though

Sydney strikes back in the battle against the AFL and the sudden rule changes against them

Gee Max presents well. He’s a confident alpha peacock. Reckon he’ll demand no.12 & bash Paddy for his lunch money.

Bash Suv and tell him to **** his girl mullet off, there's only room for one peacock with a hairy neck flap.

the worst thing about he Syndey trade is that they allowed cameras in for the Blakey bid.. then they said "lets do it and try to trade back into the draft" as though the second, return deal with WC had not already been done. WC should have just taken the first deal and then refused the second one. I would have loved that. What a farce the whole thing was.

The AFL should have seen it coming and refused the first trade of future 3rd for current 2nd, which is clearly not done in good faith as it is clearly no equitable.. but the AFL were too thick.

We needed the tall.

It really really hurts to pass up so many gun mids.

Let’s not so quickly forget the two young mids we got last year. Clark and Coff could be every bit as good as those we passed on tonight.

So was their current Silvagni.

We get Biggie and Jack Voss for bugger all next year.

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

lets hope J Voss and Biggy both have huge years and we get to use or trade pick 1 and then also get two other first round draftees.
Because so far the Academy, NGA and F/S bidding has absolutely killed us on many levels, year after year/ We are due some big payback

So was their current Silvagni.

We get Biggie and Jack Voss for bugger all next year.

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

They had the better one hidden away to keep him from view but he's meant to be a gun. Biggy looks a top 20 pick at least. Not sure little Vossy is a definite yet.

the worst thing about he Syndey trade is that they allowed cameras in for the Blakey bid.. then they said "lets do it and try to trade back into the draft" as though the second, return deal with WC had not already been done. WC should have just taken the first deal and then refused the second one. I would have loved that. What a farce the whole thing was.

The AFL should have seen it coming and refused the first trade of future 3rd for current 2nd, which is clearly not done in good faith as it is clearly no equitable.. but the AFL were too thick.
I wonder if the awkward stall from Gill when he said 'they haven't matched the bid' and walked back out and something to do with him being pissed off about them just trading there next pick and thinking hang on wtf

Jeez, David King was really pumping up Max Kings tyres....you’d think they were related. He said he’s “in love with this guy.” :eek:

“But we need class mids....”

Hmmmm

Did Hanners, Clark, Coffield, Gresh & Steele die recently or something?

Nevermind the fact that our top goal kickers the last 2 years have been Gresham & Membrey.

Absolutely stoked with Max King.

May as well start the 2019 Paddy McCartin out of St Kilda thread now. Stoked with Max King as well, even better that will have his Bro up the other end in two years, (maybe).