Autopsy 2018 NAB AFL Draft

• Thread starter Thread starter George

To be honest I couldn’t get excited about yesterday but pretty stoked with what we’ve done today. We look committed to three talls which you may be able to get away with but you need speed around them which is what we did today. The fact that they’re ready to go is a massive bonus as we were far too young this season.

Kent, Parker, Hind and Young to add to Long is something to get excited about. Obviously they won’t all work out but that’s why you draft a few of them. I’ve been banging on about forward half speed all year now so pretty rapt with what we’ve done so far.

Some of the live trading was a bit strange, but I am obviously unfamiliar with it.

Happy with King & Bytel, both very talented players, however with injuries concerns.

the mature age picks were interesting, can't really judge them now but obviously we wanted to address our age profile. They all seem to have some good attributes that address our deficiencies and a bit of excitement in the game style.

Will also be good for Supercoach hacks like me that can't resist have a few saints rookies.

Yes. They guy from the zoo who delivered it was called Matthew Parker but it was put down as the Tigers name.
The dad thought it was funny so the name stuck

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app
Sorry Richard not Matthew

I read the book well before they made the film - didn't know how they could make the transition - have to admit they did a great job of dealing with Richard being in the boat.

to be fair ... we did put Acres with busted up groins in the ruck so lets not discount anything
For a person who comes across as a reasonably smart person, that's not one of your better posts Trav , you cant compare the Two , your love for Blake is over the top ;)

Killed it saints. Love taking promising kids with the first two then going mature agers with the picks that usually don't work out with questionable 18 year olds.
King could be the best from the draft, Bytel is a steal he could have been a top end pick if he wasn't injured this year.
And 3 mature agers who are suited to the quick modern game, we need that speed.

Even if we were pick swap happy I reckon it is a super interesting haul

Last time I checked it was a public forum where people are allowed opinions.

You might not agree with his/her opinion, but not sure there is a need to be a smug campaigner in response.
Wasn't that Moorabbin Ghosts opinion as well?

Only one side can have an opinion?

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

IMO i think the club has done a reasonable job , Bytel looks a steel if he can get himself right , Parker could be a real sleeper , could be one of those kids that took a while to grow up and mature , bit like myself . The other Two im not so keen on , maybe the Port kid is my pick of the Two , The Ex bomber just looks like a headless chook
And of course Big Max , Yes im warming to him very quickly but not in the same way as Trav with Blake , then Ben in two years , looking so much better Saints

anyone heard of this guy?
Shifter certainly hadn’t!
I love this!

You want recruiting staff who know their stuff. Who watch games. Who have local contacts and talent scouts.

Otherwise what are we paying them for? May as well save their salaries and get a few of us on here with access to YouTube to send through our selections :eek:

Picks like Young could be a bust, but I'm glad we've picked him out rather than just go with the names we've read on Big Footy :thumbsu: