2018 Rate My Team (Post JLT)

What about Mihocek? I know he'll score like shit but if he starts round 1 and stays in the side he doesn't need to score much to make $100k or so.
Highly doubt he'll be named in round 1

Thoughts gang?

z2uCPRY.jpg

I decided against Buddy this year and will look to him as an upgrade target. He is a bit too pricey given his volatility and I'll hedge my bets on being able to get him at the $450k mark.

PODs (or close to POD) include Beams (4%), Dahlhaus (11%), Stef Martin (10%), Walters (12%) and Lloyd (12%).

Feeling like a drunk s1ut, just got rid of Bundy > Lobb, which was funded by Brayshaw > Garlett. ALso went from Big Stiffy Martin > Ryder. **** yo Bye you Bi sexual Buffoons.

I've taken Wednesday and Thursday off work to get my team right, I also had a shit load of holidays so didnt feel bad doing it but still i feel nervous already about clicking that trade button during lock out, After the Tiges VS Blues game once you do a trade for any team theres no reversing it is there ?

This has disaster written all over it

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app
ndtzbr.png

Yeah I think so too.

My upgrade targets will be Fyfe, Parker, Ablett (if fit), Dangerfield, Kelly, Crouch, ect.

My only question is Franklin or Heeney?

I'm happy with this team now, almost locked for round 1.

Aside from Lycett as a big risk, I love the choice of Dahlhaus. Everyone had him last season and looks like no one will this year. if he at least mirrors his output you'll have a really nice POD. Rest of side is nicely balanced too. Strong mids.

Thanks for the feedback, its much appreciated!
Have gone through a few scenarios, and the thinking is that lycett is just the one trade to upgrade, where as the coin could be spread to other pods/keepers and help save trades as i upgraded mid pricers in the fwd and mids.

how is yours looking? keen to reciprocate the time taken to have a look at mine.

Yo
Feeling like a drunk s1ut, just got rid of Bundy > Lobb, which was funded by Brayshaw > Garlett. ALso went from Big Stiffy Martin > Ryder. **** yo Bye you Bi sexual Buffoons.

I've taken Wednesday and Thursday off work to get my team right, I also had a shit load of holidays so didnt feel bad doing it but still i feel nervous already about clicking that trade button during lock out, After the Tiges VS Blues game once you do a trade for any team theres no reversing it is there ?
Youve taken wed and Thursday off to get your team right?

Jeezus

McLean + Nank Dom Barry
or
W.Brodie + Ryder + forward rookie currently have Rioli spot filling?
I'm thinking the second option Ryder will outscore nank, I like Brodie but will be m7/8, but I'll have to play 2 forward rookies on field

I'm working wed/thurs so I can do my supercoach team.

Players aren't locked until their game starts. You can trade them as many times as you like until that point.

Nah, rolling lockout, so you can swap them in and out as long as their game hasn't started yet.
Once their lockout has gone by, they're locked in.
So Blues / Premiers locked in once first game starts, for example.
Edit: What pincrusher said :thumbsu:

Thanks for the feedback, its much appreciated!
Have gone through a few scenarios, and the thinking is that lycett is just the one trade to upgrade, where as the coin could be spread to other pods/keepers and help save trades as i upgraded mid pricers in the fwd and mids.

how is yours looking? keen to reciprocate the time taken to have a look at mine.

No worries at all! Love this time of year with it all starting!
I posted mine (#5446) back on page 218. Have a look if you'd like :). Don't wanna post it again and clog up new posts haha.

Hey guys, any feedback is welcome - I’m trying to mix it up, but don’t know if starting without Danger &/or Dusty is gonna bite me on the a$$, obviously Cox as R2 is a gamble but he is clearly part of Pies plans, they didn’t just sign him for 3 yrs to play VFL..

Any recommendations?

View attachment 472395
Good side and if you like it, back yourself in.
Just to throw something out there:

Melbourne has a lot of blokes they'll cycle tbrough the mids, so an alternative to Petracca might be:
Petracca out. +433k
Swing Sicily forward (would temporarily stuff your swingset,though).
O'Shea / Coffield in. -170k odd
Gives you 260k-odd you can use to bolster R2 (e.g. Stef) if you're worried about leaking too many points there.
Stephenson might have pressure to retain his spot once Elliott, Fasolo, Wells and co return from the fat farm, Brodie GCS another potential option.

But again, just to throw something out there, if you're happy with it, stick with it.

Fairly happy, mid rooks may need a tinker depending on selection as may Finlayson.

View attachment 472397
View attachment 472398
Nice side, different fromthe crowd.
Reckon so many have gone off Dahl he's a nice option.
Witts I would worry Nicholls might get a run at some stage, but Witts was a solid scorer in 2017 and if he stays top dog, he should give consistent output.
Petracca could take the next step, but competition for points thru mids at Dees, I'm not as buliish as some.
ANB I'd argue won't get there, wouldn't consider. Sicily an alternative, gives you swingset.
Don't want to throw heaps of changes at you, you've put time /thought into your structure and if you like it, stick with it. Good luck.

So my team is almost there.

Do i go Greene into Lunchmeat leaving me with $176k or keep him and hoping his new 6 year contract calms him down from being a complete flog to just a partial flog?

Im still not 100% sold on Savage. He will turn into Lloyd, Shaw or Witherden. Possibly even Yeo.

As is I have $87k

View attachment 472172
put in gov instead of savage or put sicily down back and bring in another premo fwd

View attachment 472335

Feedback appreciated.

Worried Murphy wont play wich leaves me short to upgrade to Cole who has better JS but I feel pretty set on these premos now, until Danger gets named.......was rolling with a 3 premo fwd line but the rookie option there are shithouse so I decided to take the punt on Devon.
Ahern won't get games early, would look to him as a downgrade target unless you've selected him for another purpose. Garlett a likely alternative.
NicNat historically low TOG and I reckon he'll only clock up around 50% early on.How much kitty left over? Good on you for going Heater.

RCtmBi.jpg

Thoughts on this bad boy?
Howe interrupted preseason, looked ok in JLT 2 but might be better as an upgrade target if he puts in a low one. Anyone else in that range you like?
Murphy doesn't seem to be amongst the debutants, Finlayson an option if you have a little kitty left over.
Fogarty looks great, but check Adelaide board to see what they reckon his chances of retaining his spot after Tex return etc. are.
Constable over Kelly in terms of Geelong mids interesting. Constable did well in JLT, but most seem to be favouring Kelly (doesn't mean they're right)
Nice side. Heavy on higher price rookies, but that seems to be the general trend this year. Zorko a nice low ownership option.