2018 Rate My Team (Post JLT)

ATM the only player you'd have confidence of continuous games, would be Doedee ......the others, 3-4 games stints averaging 50's ....:'(

Maybe Murray ......but haven't seen him play ?
Fair call. We say it every year & they show up everytime come lockout.

JLT will be the one.

Really not understanding the hype around this guy:

View attachment 461618

Am I missing something? 8 scores below 60, including 4 below 40... Averaged less than 75 last season, which is FAR from keeper status. Why all the hype?
It’s quite clear why you aren’t understanding the hype. You clearly didn’t watch his switch to defence.

Forget the season average and focus on his switch to defence in round 14.

93, 87, 109, 104, 97, 130, 107 and 116 with a couple of rubbish scores to lower the average.

He’s only going to improve and he has had a massive pre season. I’ve got him locked as a keeper.

It’s quite clear why you aren’t understanding the hype. You clearly didn’t watch his switch to defence.

93, 87, 109, 104, 97, 130, 107 and 116 with a couple of rubbish scores to lower the average.

He’s only going to improve and he has had a massive pre season. I’ve got him locked as a keeper.
Can’t handle a tag though.. major turnoff. If he kills it he’ll get the hard tag no doubt.

Well i've got both... BUT i prefer Neale because he's quality and POD.

Fyfes ownership is currently at 41% Might jump off him before lockout, if he implodes everyone is going to look like a dickhead whilst i really won't lose much if he comes out firing, can always jump on later.
That's the reason i've been yo-yoing between Fyfe and Neale .......Neales ownership IIRC was about 3%

Yes Sicily's improvement SC wise in the last half of the season, was dramatic & sustained .....was one of my first picked, and i haven't wavered since

Can’t handle a tag though.. major turnoff. If he kills it he’ll get the hard tag no doubt.
Isn't that a massive tick for what Sicily was doing ? .....HAW with be better prepared for the tag this year

I've done the same - better injury history, less chance of being played forward, similar numbers. Racks it up
Yep ......was going to have both, but i've also got Brayshaw ......so three FREO players in mids ?

So went Neal to Sloane to maintain a POD ........that could be a masterstroke, or ....

tenor.gif

Yep ......was going to have both, but i've also got Brayshaw ......so three FREO players in mids ?

So went Neal to Sloane to maintain a POD ........that could be a masterstroke, or ....

tenor.gif

Not many teams with Sloane so he would be a huge POD. Usually starts the year well and is im his prime.

This is my thinking !

I often look at players who start seasons on fire, or come home with a bang

I looked at Steph Martin because he starts seasons on fire ...then appears to drift away

Young players, i like to see strong finishes ....Sicily :thumbsu: Curnow :thumbsu: Billings :thumbsu:

Not sure if i will start Sicily at D4 or F4.

Also not sold on Roberton Billings or Heeney. I want to pick Greene but I dont trust him to not miss a month for punching someone.

Screenshot_20180220-194400.jpg

Too deep in the midfield and too weak up forward I reckon. If Sicily scores a few of those 40s its like playing 4 rookies in you forward line but only 1 in your mids where they are usually better scorers.
Id consider downgrading one of JOM or Coniglio and upgrading Sicily
OR move Sicily down back for Yeo and getting two decent forwards.

All under control . Name a good fwd. I’m waiting to watch the jlt games and I’ll go from there

Nice POD team.
No Danger, no worries as your bating 6 deep in the MIDS.
Gotta keep an eye on NicNat
Touhy and Smith are reasonably safe picks.
Only breakout risk is C.Curnow but the forward line is the place to take risks this year IMO.

Thanks mate appreciate the feedback, danger is just a little to much for my liking, question mark is on nic nat
Who would you recommend to replace curnow still got a lot in the salary cap

Not a fan of the Mitch Robinson or Rich picks but great rucks and Mids.
Some nice ballsy picks too.

You reckon Shuey breaks out a bit with Priddis gone and NicNat back?
Still won't be a top 10 mid and pretty expensive too...cash could be used else where.