2019 Draft

But he was dropped this year and didn’t influence the game all that much?

I believe that he was a fringe player on output and I would not say that his output was as integral as many others in the side. That’s what I am basing it on and the fact that he was dropped because of his performance proves it in my opinion.
Nah just out of form. Did his job when it counted all year.

Enjoy the gloating. It doesn’t last. I know. You deserve your opportunity. I’ll be definitely taking mine when it comes around. Expect to see a lot of me and 1000s of others round 1 when we knock you off.
You've lost the plot. Keep doing you though, it's quite incredible

What footy do you watch. RCD is a bust. Watch some highlights. You won’t see RCD play any afl footy next year. Whereas stocker will play round 1. Yes Carlton aren’t the reigning premiers. But you should atleast know your players before criticising mine.
your whole list is a bust and you have had the number one draft pick for the last 17 seasons

I actually had Walsh at 7.5-1 in preseason last year. Made myself and a lot of people that listen to me a lot of money. Tom Mitchell at 8-1 in his Brownlow year also.

**** me imagine thinking you are nostradamus for backing the first pick to be the rising star....

W
Don’t ever compare Stocker to Jack Graham again. One had to hold back tears when the big bad Richmond recruiters questioned his work rate, the other played through a dislocated shoulder in a PF and is a premiership hero.
Wheres this “tears” talk coming from. Not a single media article says this. All I can find is Richmond interviewed him many times and Carlton picked him first. You guys must have done in the knows here that share more than the industry is aware. Or it’s a serious case of Chinese whispers you should get checked out. The blues board have had substantial rumours from sources with proven track records with a very do
A bust after 1 year? How long has that hack petrseski setton whatever the fu**s his name
Is been in the system? Stocker will.play round 1 becouse your list is garbage.
sam petrevski seton. The player that racked up 19 possessions at 1/4 time v the dogs. Yeah. He’s no Nick Duigan but he’s coming good for a 3rd year player.

Is a Carlton fan on here boasting about Carlton’s drafting over ours hahaha

Gee whiz this place, I missed it.

I’ve just found out, no we didn’t have Philp at our selection. We hoped some slipped that didn’t, but had Dow rated in our top 20.

Not surprised, bloke has no idea on how to kick the footy. He actually reminds me of Paddy Dow.

Any idea of what the plans are for tomorrow. Bundle the picks to move higher or sit where we are and settle for best available?

If we take out the games he was unavailable due to injury/funerals since his first year, he has played 77 out of 78 games or 98.7% of the possible games he could have. But he's a fringe a player :think:
Do you believe that he is a star of the competition based on his output? The first initial point I was making is that I don’t think he is. Secondly, I think that his 2019 season specifically was at the level of a fringe player. I didn’t really think he was that much of an essential player, hence why I used the term fringe player.

It’s a personal opinion I have of him, but you guys are more than welcome to disagree with me if you view him differently. My opinions on AFL aren’t the most informed, so I am happy to acknowledge that I could be wrong on him.

Just for reference - richmond are $4.5 for the premiership. So your math is well off. PM for private lessons.
You've had your say mate.
Our posters would have been banned by now over at your board.
Best to call it a night on here.

Then why not take Dev Robertson Groc ? Far better player. Was talked about as Top10 up until this week. Go home factor? Loves the Eagles.

This. I wanted Robertson. I think maybe because Robertson is seen as someone who can be abrasive and upfront. The go home factor. With a lot of clubs focused on scoring from turnovers, he may be seen as a bit of a liability for a lot of clubs.

What footy do you watch. RCD is a bust. Watch some highlights. You won’t see RCD play any afl footy next year. Whereas stocker will play round 1. Yes Carlton aren’t the reigning premiers. But you should atleast know your players before criticising mine.

Hold on, hold on. You’re calling RCD a bust before playing a game, and asking me to fact check by watching some of his highlights. How about his goals from 50 in the VFL grand final? I’ll guarantee RCD will play next year and if Stocker does play, that’s not surprising. Last year you literally played - Polson, Garlett, Fasolo, Lang and Deluca...

Bottom 4 and throwing shade. Classic

Not surprised, bloke has no idea on how to kick the footy. He actually reminds me of Paddy Dow.

Any idea of what the plans are for tomorrow. Bundle the picks to move higher or sit where we are and settle for best available?

I reckon that’s why Blair was on the phone, he’s trying to move up the draft. A few clubs are to be honest, heard Essendon want a pick early for Bianco.

I think we have engaged both Adelaide and Sydney. We may swap our first round pick next year for a top 25 pick this year and future 3rd or something like that.