News 2019 Rumour File - discuss rumours here! (Part 2)

Worst list in the league. Yes it will. Sloane and Tex are cooked. Our best player is Brad Crouch and as most are pointing out he isn’t worth much. Just happens to be worth a big enough pay day for a round 1 compo pick tied to next years wooden spooners ladder position;)

226A967D-CAB6-42EB-849C-B9608977CCAC.gif

We shouldn't be trading Crouch at all. At the moment the only players we've lost are deadwood and Alex Keath. We should try to keep it that way.

Don't sound like Brad's going anywhere

Worst list in the league. Yes it will. Sloane and Tex are cooked. Our best player is Brad Crouch and as most are pointing out he isn’t worth much. Just happens to be worth a big enough pay day for a round 1 compo pick tied to next years wooden spooners ladder position;)
Lol worse that the Suns ?? Hell even Freo will be worse than they were this year.

Tex the guy who finished the year strong is cooked ?? Sloane who played the year with a bung shoulder and still nearly won the BnF is cooked ??

We will arguably have a better first 22 than we did this year, we aren't finishing bottom.

Lol worse that the Suns ?? Hell even Freo will be worse than they were this year.

Tex the guy who finished the year strong is cooked ?? Sloane who played the year with a bung shoulder and still nearly won the BnF is cooked ??

We will arguably have a better first 22 than we did this year, we aren't finishing bottom.

Yep. Penny dropped for me this year. It will drop for you soon enough. You haven’t been paying attention. Giving excuses for what you have been seeing. We aren’t the team we were in 2017. The players we have aren’t that good anymore. Tex is cooked. He was utterly ordinary. I don’t care if he managed a few goals. He jumps and marks the ball once or twice and people are so shocked that it’s like he did it ten times more than he actually did. Watching him chase when the ball hits the ground is embarrassing. Was a top, top player once. He is finished.

Our list is the most deceptive in the AFL because on paper names like Lynch, Seedsman, Walker, Sloane, Laird, Gibbs, Smith are all considerably better on paper than in reality. Just like Jacobs, Betts, Jenkins, Douglas were at the beginning of this season.

Suns next year: Rankine, Luko, King, Rowell, Anderson. Yeah that list sucks.

The idea of splitting 4 is dumb.

Quality >>>>>>> quantity
I wonder if we’d look at trading our first next year to split a 2 extra first round picks this year?

Reasoning being other clubs see us continuing to slide down the ladder, but with a new coach coming in, it often brings a spike in performance, plus our first pick next year may be needed for Luke Edwards anyway.

Would GWS trade 12 & 18 for our first next year?

Yep. Penny dropped for me this year. It will drop for you soon enough. You haven’t been paying attention. Giving excuses for what you have been seeing. We aren’t the team we were in 2017. The players we have aren’t that good anymore. Tex is cooked. He was utterly ordinary. I don’t care if he managed a few goals. He jumps and marks the ball once or twice and people are so shocked that it’s like he did it ten times more than he actually did. Watching him chase when the ball hits the ground is embarrassing. Was a top, top player once. He is finished.

Our list is the most deceptive in the AFL because on paper names like Lynch, Seedsman, Walker, Sloane, Laird, Gibbs, Smith are all considerably better on paper than in reality. Just like Jacobs, Betts, Jenkins, Douglas were at the beginning of this season.

Suns next year: Rankine, Luko, King, Rowell, Anderson. Yeah that list sucks.
5 kids including 1 yet to play and 2 yet to be drafted..... put down the pipe brother. Remember how badly the Giants and Suns got beaten when they joined ?? That's where the Suns are at again.

Walker didn't have a bad year, Sloane didn't have a bad year, Laird did but was coming off 2 AA years and Smith was one of the more damaging players for most of the season.

It isn't inconceivable that we COULD finish bottom, there's about a 5% chance of it though.

I'd say I've been paying more attention that you..... A LOT more.

Sloane is far from cooked. I would say a slight drop in performance was acceptable after what happened to him last year and coming back off a lisfranc. Harsh call saying he’s cooked. The bloke has the heart of a lion

Don't worry, he's just a glass 90% empty guy

5 kids including 1 yet to play and 2 yet to be drafted..... put down the pipe brother. Remember how badly the Giants and Suns got beaten when they joined ?? That's where the Suns are at again.

Walker didn't have a bad year, Sloane didn't have a bad year, Laird did but was coming off 2 AA years and Smith was one of the more damaging players for most of the season.

It isn't inconceivable that we COULD finish bottom, there's about a 5% chance of it though.

I'd say I've been paying more attention that you..... A LOT more.

I’m not saying those kids are going to make the suns a good team next year. Was talking specifically about list. The reason that I think we are going to finish bottom 2 next year is based on the footy I saw us play this year. Particular in the last half of the season and taking into consideration our 2018 and the easy draw. I don’t see anything changing that. I don’t think the players can come back from the mentality that they showed in their efforts in the last half of this year. I don’t think there is a switch for that they can just turn on. They are now what they let themselves become. And that is one of the most pathetic groups of footballers I have ever had the displeasure of watching.

That is why I have us bailed on to bottom 2 with the Suns. Sydney and St Kilda could find a way to be worse. But I reckon bottom 2 is a lock. And wooden spoon is probably about right. Especially as I feel that Campo and Burton would have been sacked by now if they were going to be.

Can’t break a tag. He isn’t the player he was. Not cooked. Can’t influence and win games anymore. Not now that every coach in the league can shut him down whenever they want.

I’m not saying those kids are going to make the suns a good team next year. Was talking specifically about list. The reason that I think we are going to finish bottom 2 next year is based on the footy I saw us play this year. Particular in the last half of the season and taking into consideration our 2018 and the easy draw. I don’t see anything changing that. I don’t think the players can come back from the mentality that they showed in their efforts in the last half of this year. I don’t think there is a switch for that they can just turn on. They are now what they let themselves become. And that is one of the most pathetic groups of footballers I have ever had the displeasure of watching.

That is why I have us bailed on to bottom 2 with the Suns. Sydney and St Kilda could find a way to be worse. But I reckon bottom 2 is a lock. And wooden spoon is probably about right. Especially as I feel that Campo and Burton would have been sacked by now if they were going to be.
Still don't think bottom 4 is a lock.

We have enough talent, and a new coach that will no doubt give us a small spark.

Will finish around the same spot as this season I suspect.

Can’t break a tag. He isn’t the player he was. Not cooked. Can’t influence and win games anymore. Not now that every coach in the league can shut him down whenever they want.
He probably won't have to break a tag if Crouch continues his form from this year.

The whole "he can't break a tag" thing is a bit of a furphy anyway, he's done it many times.

He will be fine.

News 2019 Rumour File - discuss rumours here! (Part 2)