Keeper Lg. 2022 List Management Thread

Having not been on since Thursday I think this is the last flaps saw, a starting date of Monday?
Yeah. I know we all have real lives, and I know it has only been three days, but it is an unfortunate time of year to not look at either the Big Footy / UF page for a few days. I hope all is well in the flaps world.

I’m not a Facebook user but did he post a photo with a trophy when he won? Might have a name we could message?

Does the clock not stop overnight?
No. I argued about this a while a go. And this was why. Last evening I had loads of chances to trade my pick. Got heaps of messages. Even if flaps was online buy the time I took my pick it was neat 10pm. Meaning he did not have any chance to even try to deal or even think since most of his clock ran during sleep time. What are we doing here now?

It should stop.

After that post in the thread, I updated everyone on Wednesday through PM that the draft could start on Sunday night, and Rockford messaged 2 minutes after that saying it could start on Saturday night.

Given when he was last active, he would have had the opportunity to see the PM and on UF and be aware that the draft was starting on Saturday night. PMs are also a much more direct way of communicating with someone rather than just a post in a thread.

I’m leaning towards allocating him Jye Amiss for now, but if the general sentiment is still that we would should give flaps more time, I wouldn’t be particularly opposed to that either.

After that post in the thread, I updated everyone on Wednesday through PM that the draft could start on Sunday night, and Rockford messaged 2 minutes after that saying it could start on Saturday night.

Given when he was last active, he would have had the opportunity to see the PM and on UF and be aware that the draft was starting on Saturday night. PMs are also a much more direct way of communicating with someone rather than just a post in a thread.

I’m leaning towards allocating him Jye Amiss for now, but if the general sentiment is still that we would should give flaps more time, I wouldn’t be particularly opposed to that either.
Perfect forgot about things being updated via pm.

If he thought Saturday night, we should freeze it for now and see if he logs in today.. it is a bit messy..

I’m not hearing particularly strong support to give flaps more time so we’ll move on and allocate him Jye Amiss.

Zim^zuM you’re on the clock.

I know flaps name, but feel messaging him on social media would be stalking - we even have mutual facey friends 😅
I don't think he'd have an issue with that. He gets fired up over the players that get signed after the draft and then picked up as a waiver let alone this. Reckon he will burn if this isn't the player he would have taken.

Dudes it's his 1st round pick...I think we should give him more time, at least half a day, tw you should msg him on fb man, it's not stalking, I'd do it but I've already sent him like 5 msgs about PRC I also don't know his real name.

Seems that ways doesn’t it. Stoked with pick 7. You could have gotten that value too for JHF

I wouldn’t have suspected Callaghan at 7. I was very very close to taking him at 4 and felt he slid to me from there. Pick 10 could be an amazing get for you. I know who I would take. Well done.