News 2023 Injuries, Suspensions, and Concussion Protocols

So at this stage i have Laird, Sicily, Piggy and Hopper. Leaves me with 15 players instead of 19. 16 players if Cincotta gets a recall.

Planning for the byes heyyy...

This game can seriously get in the bin!
Curious, why do you still have Hopper? Isn't he out for ages with a nasty injury?

Prioritising getting rookies off field first with a lack of trades remaining. Really sh1t season and i've given up on overall ranking being my main concern now.

9 you say...:

Laird, Cerra, S. Darcy, O. Hollands, Cripps, Sicily, L. Parker, Newman, Sidebottom, all SC/Fantasy relevant, and all gone in the same week.
No more bets ladies and gentlemen.
We have a winner!

Prioritising getting rookies off field first with a lack of trades remaining. Really sh1t season and i've given up on overall ranking being my main concern now.
Unlucky mate. There's been a lot of carnage this year.

Extra trades over the byes. Surely you can upgrade him easily now?

Unlucky mate. There's been a lot of carnage this year.

Extra trades over the byes. Surely you can upgrade him easily now?
Who too ....that doesn't already have the bye, this week or next .....you end up taking who's left over

Does it matter?

Bring them in now, they have a bye, you miss one week of scoring
Or
Don't get their score now, wait for a week or more, have money sitting there, then get them

You're losing more points with the latter.

Hopper is $440k, he's been out for a few weeks and is out for several more.

Adkins, spuddy Long ..

Surly Chook can get games ...blue balls on the bubble minus 50 BE
Reckon they'd bring Ellis back b4 him, or give Farrar another run down back, in front of family, and Budarick is avail after the bye, but probably VFL for him, and there's young Uwland playing well in the 2's.

Does it matter?

Bring them in now, they have a bye, you miss one week of scoring
Or
Don't get their score now, wait for a week or more, have money sitting there, then get them

You're losing more points with the latter.

Hopper is $440k, he's been out for a few weeks and is out for several more.
Yes, Hopper wasn't a must keep .....but trade out every injured player & you have no trades ......I can talk from experience .....I've had every single one injured premo

Reckon they'd bring Ellis back b4 him, or give Farrar another run down back, in front of family, and Budarick is avail after the bye, but probably VFL for him
Is Atkins gone ?

Nah, will bounce back and raise the bat!

200.gif

Episode 15 Nbc GIF by One Chicago

I'm toying with the idea of bringing in a R13 bye player this week - get their score this week plus also the other two crunch weeks R14 and R15. Don't really need them R13 as I'll probably have close to a full field

My thoughts exactly. Stewart in for me.

Yeah Hollands will likely be out injured and Atkins is a good chance to be dropped, that might open the door for Constable to make a return though.
More chance of bigfoot wearing a sombrero, playing the sax, wearing Randy Macho Man sunnies than that happening.

200w.gif

Same. Hopper still on my bench...along with most of my premos by the look of it