Obese Arachnid
Diplomatic Immunity
- Jan 11, 2008
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
- Other Teams
- There are no other teams.
What a fuggen pantload!!!!!

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Even if they appeal I can’t see 3 weeks getting wiped off. Likely still get 1 week.
Shift in focus to reduce AFL liability in future claims, you'd reckon.Wow on the basis of Sicdog getting 3 weeks for that tackle and Mansell the same for a very good bump that was marginal as a free kick we have a very real issue that we have moved to a minimal/no contact of the head by all means policy.
I don’t watch a great deal of footy but I swear to god I’ve seen quite a few players shirk the contest or take short steps.Wow on the basis of Sicdog getting 3 weeks for that tackle and Mansell the same for a very good bump that was marginal as a free kick we have a very real issue that we have moved to a minimal/no contact of the head by all means policy.
Shift in focus to reduce AFL liability in future claims, you'd reckon.
'We implemented penalties to deter such incidents, issued guidance, ...'
Surely that's the angle.
Got * all to do with gauging intent anymore
Don't like it, but it is what it is, I guess.
They've opened up Pandora's floodgate of worms, they always lay the tracks down while the train is already heading along the line.I wonder what the AFL are going to do when a player who doesn't protect themselves gets seriously injured (as could easily have happened to Mansell), then sues claiming that not only the rules of the game not allow them to protect themselves from harm, but also that there is precedence that under the rules of the game, protecting yourself from harm risks both income and opportunities?
It's a double edged sword and they better be very careful about what precedents they set.

I distinctly remember Michael Christian, mate, I was just being a knob.no
if you remember correctly , he was some noo noo backstop that just scragged players rather than a see ball get ball kinda guy