Rumour 2024 Rumours and Speculation Part 3

Cmon you can’t blame JR for that, he was ordered to go and get Gibbs by Fagan. Did you do what the boss said when employed and were given a very specific instruction?
Wrong year mate, I’m talking about the first year we announced it.
Fagan made the order the next year when we actually got him.

Global pandemic vs team announcement… LMFAO.
You still called something as happening before an event.

Look this is a perfect example of you sticking your nose in and trying to act motherly by telling us what to post. It’s friggin obvious Milera will be selected if fit. Telling us to wait a day before we comment is a senseless useless post which has just led to back and forth which didn’t need to happen.

You still called something as happening before an event.

Look this is a perfect example of you sticking your nose in and trying to act motherly by telling us what to post. It’s friggin obvious Milera will be selected if fit. Telling us to wait a day before we comment is a senseless useless post which has just led to back and forth which didn’t need to happen.
I think one was slightly more worthy of getting knickers in a twist than the other… but ok. Whinge away if it makes you feel better.

Why would it make me feel better? Commenting on selection is what we do on a football forum.

Do you tell us what to post to make yourself feel better?
I just can't fathom why you would choose to foam at the mouth over a) something you know is going to happen or b) something that hasn't even happened. Neither makes sense. I just figured you'd, you know, wait until it actually happens. And it does make you feel better, why else would you do it?

“Foam at the mouth” reckon you’ve chucked a bit of mayo on that.

If it’s with 99% certainty that it’s happening because every single indicator is that’s what’s happening, why can’t we comment on it? Why do you have to stick your nose in? Does it make you feel better?

As to why we do it? It’s a friggin football forum. To suggest I and others are discussing an obvious selection and its flaws to make us feel better has to be up there with one of your more idiotic posts. That’s like suggesting every post on here discussing football is to make us feel better otherwise why do it?

As for what’s not making me feel better is engaging in this mind numbing conversation with you.

We've offered a two year extension to Reilly O'Brien according to Josh Gabelich
Not exactly a ROB fan, but this is fine. Gut feel is that our midfield is starting to get to the point where it can overcome a ruck deficiency

As long as we target a Goad or Verrell type in the next couple of off-seasons

Plus we’ve got looks like decent competition now
And if we knew ROB was staying, and now have a break-glass backup ... then maybe we have a plan to bring in a younger developing ruck after all, just not through the draft?

I think we all thought ROB was looking to head off at the end of his current contract.

If it’s with 99% certainty that it’s happening because every single indicator is that’s what’s happening, why can’t we comment on it? Why do you have to stick your nose in? Does it make you feel better?
Every single indicator is just a bunch of people saying stuff on a footy forum though.

Rumour 2024 Rumours and Speculation Part 3