List Mgmt. 2025 List Management discussion

Barrass is the better player. But neither provides Hawthorn with any run or quick ball movement from half back.

That has been a problem for them. If they play both one needs to rotate off the bench.

Scrimshaw is their second runner to Impey but he's Battle sized. It looks an unbalanced set up. They also picker up Mraz and Serong who are tall backs. Not really understanding their list management.

Butler, Serong and Hustwaite all worth a chat.

They have Mitch Lewis but he never plays.

To me they need a few players to go up a level. They have heaps of B graders but a few need to go A grade and elite to go up a level.
Some of their stars of last year have also somewhat fallen away this year as well.

Still think they are top 4 material

Weird that Nas called Tex if he isn’t still at least considering the move home.

Unless he’s a better man than me, I wouldn’t care if it wasn’t true and I had no intention of going there.

You don't want to create bad blood or motivation in footy.

Caro is vile.
I can imagine there being a half-truth to it.

Maybe Nas made a comment amongst a group of friends at a dinner "Taylor Walker is such a flog, did you hear what he said to Robbie Young?"... and one of those friends mentioned it to someone else who told Caro. And somewhere along the line someone added the mayonnaise (or their interpretation of the implied assumption) that he'd never go to the Crows.

Nas of course is horrified that his comment was blown out of proportion and amplified into something else in the media, and doesn't wanna look harsh and unforgiving, so he makes the call to Walker and makes sure that's reported.

Some of their stars of last year have also somewhat fallen away this year as well.

Still think they are top 4 material

Their system and evenness get them by but a bit like us, talent still gets hold of them against the best sides. As I keep saying, they had a perceived momentum. They are probably a couple of years off a real challenge. Not to say they can't win a flag before then but would need plenty of luck.

Scrimshaw is their second runner to Impey but he's Battle sized. It looks an unbalanced set up. They also picker up Mraz and Serong who are tall backs. Not really understanding their list management.

Hustwaite is certainly a good moneyball chance. Good size, right age profile.

Butler's little bro has just got back from a knee and is looking good. Serong coming on too.

Weird that Nas called Tex if he isn’t still at least considering the move home.

Unless he’s a better man than me, I wouldn’t care if it wasn’t true and I had no intention of going there.
No point burning bridges and crossing off half of your options if you ever needed to go home in the future for whatever reason.

Also, he's hardly a beast, noone wants a target on their head when you're a wirey elusive type.

Caro is vile.
MAXDJBX.jpg

It’s very odd list management. Especially when you consider how much effort Mitchell went to in luring Battle away from the club.

I can imagine there being a half-truth to it.

Maybe Nas made a comment amongst a group of friends at a dinner "Taylor Walker is such a flog, did you hear what he said to Robbie Young?"... and one of those friends mentioned it to someone else who told Caro. And somewhere along the line someone added the mayonnaise (or their interpretation of the implied assumption) that he'd never go to the Crows.

Nas of course is horrified that his comment was blown out of proportion and amplified into something else in the media, and doesn't wanna look harsh and unforgiving, so he makes the call to Walker and makes sure that's reported.

She's treading in waters that need to be left alone. It's too sensitive a subject to just throw shit around randomly.

She's vile. No class at all.

I just hope Nas doesn't receive any significant grief because of it. I don't know how he would have felt having the make that call and clear things up. Imagine if he were to cop racial abuse by some meathead Crows supporter stemming from this.

The AFL media is f*cking gross.

Caro still owes Sam Gilbert an apology

Wilson should have to answer for that bullshit.

But....
Keeler left the Adelaide Academy prior to draft time, and Adelaide didn't select him, so i do wonder what Nas' mate Keeler thinks of the crows.
My big irrational fear is that Caroline Wilson stupidly reported Nas having a problem with Walker, but it actually it was probably just Gubby talking to her off record and saying "why would Nas want to work with a bloke that blah blah blah...?" and inserting his own narrative that Nas had nothing to do with, just to get the point across to her, and then Nas hearing about it would annoy him to the point where walk away from the club.

So you don't want TDK then?
Wilson should have to answer for that bullshit.

But....
Keeler left the Adelaide Academy prior to draft time, and Adelaide didn't select him, so i do wonder what Nas' mate Keeler thinks of the crows.
My big irrational fear is that Caroline Wilson stupidly reported Nas having a problem with Walker, but it actually it was probably just Gubby talking to her off record and saying "why would Nas want to work with a bloke that blah blah blah...?" and inserting his own narrative that Nas had nothing to do with, just to get the point across to her, and then Nas hearing about it would annoy him to the point where walk away from the club.

I'm not sure what's going on here, I can't tell if JB is trying to wind you up like he does everyone else but I'll add my two cents.

Rooey was just added to the AFL Hall of Fame, he is now back in Australia. Why is that important, perhaps it's not. TDK barracked for Carlton as a young lad then changed to St Kilda due to Rooey.

Yep, he barracked for St Kilda, so sure, money helps. It sure helps the Carlton narrative that they are only losing a player because they aren't frivolous with cash. BUT, to say TDK is only chasing coin is a rubbish copium story designed to save face for the blues and paint us as desperate.
I genuinely did not know that stuff about roo. That does paint a new picture, though I don't know how real any of it is.

If Tony74 is saying it is happening, it is happening. He is the best ITK we have now. You can take it to the bank!
Can Tony74 give us just a tiny hint of when we can expect to hear?

We’re dying here……