List Mgmt. 2025 List Management discussion

Hypothetically speaking, if he’s going to ask for a trade, Adelaide have more assets that I want.
Adelaides supporters are just as stupid as the Port ones. So don’t go thinking you’ll get any decent hypothetical discussions going.

Apparently Draper & Curtin is too Much for Nas.

I had one tell me Rachele and a first round pick was more his value 🤣

“There is absolutely no panic whatsoever in the Saints hierarchy. They are working through this diligently and I can confidently predict the result will be what’s best for the St.Kilda FC. Contrary to others posts nothing yet has been decided”
Tbh, this is a statement hedging bets. Either way it wouldve been right. Have his other ITK posts been as vague as this? Not tryna be an ass, genuinely just wondering

So club says Marshall is a wanted player, they arent exactly going to say a contracted player is free to a good home. Its not a fire sale, you want him you pay up. I really can't see Roma and TDK working in tandem. TDK playing bruise free footy at the moment but he's showing he is a sole ruck. Roma the same from a sole ruck point of view.

I really feel that we are making a Grundy/Gawn error to the tune of $2.5m plus.

Sure, Roma and Ryder wasn't horrible but Ryder was a unicorn as far as I'm concerned.

I'm more worried about us fking this up in our off-season than I have been in a long time.

Adelaides supporters are just as stupid as the Port ones. So don’t go thinking you’ll get any decent hypothetical discussions going.

If you court the player, you pay for the player, and the conversation will start with Draper, Curtain and a first.

I’ve said this a million times (and no I’m not taking a shot at stavro#4 here).

Any ITKs will only know what the club is willing to tell them, which is always going to be what is in the best interest of the club to say.

Footy clubs are a true sanctum and between them and player managers they will always protect their parties interests.

Until it’s ink on paper and announced officially everyone is just protecting their turf, for the club right now that HAS to be saying he’s staying. Any other outcome is a ****ing disaster for them.

So whilst I think the whole “itk” concept is childish anyway, even if you are connected in some way you’re only gonna hear what the club wants you to hear anyway.
This is correct, apparently Tony74 has worked in the Saints footy department for years. I am sure he gets good info, but alot would be 2nd and 3rd hand workplace scuttlebutt with some facts mixed in.
I have contacts about the Bulldogs cause a relo plays there, but again anything I hear is second hand.
A lie goes three times around the world while truth is putting its pants on.

The only ITKSare Naz his manager and list managers.

So club says Marshall is a wanted player, they arent exactly going to say a contracted player is free to a good home. Its not a fire sale, you want him you pay up. I really can't see Roma and TDK working in tandem. TDK playing bruise free footy at the moment but he's showing he is a sole ruck. Roma the same from a sole ruck point of view.

I really feel that we are making a Grundy/Gawn error to the tune of $2.5m plus.

Sure, Roma and Ryder wasn't horrible but Ryder was a unicorn as far as I'm concerned.

I'm more worried about us fking this up in our off-season than I have been in a long time.
I reckon the club would only pair TDK + Row under the assumption that the AFL goes to 5 interchanges instead of 4 + 1 sub

Draper and Curtain have the potential to be superstars, if I was a Crows supporter I'd giggle at the suggestion too.

Rachele included in a deal wouldn't be the worst, but he's steak knives. The 1st rounder would end up being 25, may as well start buying Tassie memberships. Rachele, Adelaide's first and another top 5 pick - that's what I'd be wanting.

Hopefully they don’t tease out the Max Hall contract news with a hint of a signed player on social media lol.

📝 you’ve all been waiting for this”

2 hours later

“max Hall has re-signed for 2 years”.

Surely not tone deaf enough to pull a stunt like that
It would be disrespectful to the supporters and Max.

Can we just pay ben williams out and get nas a new manager what sort of commission is he wanting anyway. At what point does someone close to Nas step in and say mate this big brother contestant is out of his depth time to go

Draper and Curtain have the potential to be superstars, if I was a Crows supporter I'd giggle at the suggestion too.

Rachele included in a deal wouldn't be the worst, but he's steak knives. The 1st rounder would end up being 25, may as well start buying Tassie memberships. Rachele, Adelaide's first and another top 5 pick - that's what I'd be wanting.
Potential is a disgusting word.

Nas is a top 5 player.

Draper has played 9 games.

So would we entertain Collard for Erasmus? I know Defacto would be joining in on the circle jerk if that was the case.

The other thought, WC cop the Norf compo route which is end of first round compo but have to trade it. Would you take that for Lance?

Personally, I still have hope that Collard will come good - I would love to keep all of our indigenous players together. Auntie Katrina needs to work her magic.