serial_thrilla
PhenomenalV1's Best Friend
- Mar 25, 2014
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
- Other Teams
- Fighting Furies
- #13,972

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
so they're trading 19 for starcavich to not lose their compo for allen? Still a horrible deal.They’ve given Brisbane pick 19 for a broken asset.
North being muppets is not the same
There’s absolutely zero reason for them to hand over pick 19, literally anything they give Brisbane is more than the zero compo they’d get for him as a free agent give the two the lions are bringing in, a 3rd rounder for points should be enough of a token gesture.so they're trading 19 for starcavich to not lose their compo for allen? Still a horrible deal.
I think both clubs need to agree to something that works for both. Brisbane know eagles are getting pick 2 for Allen and if they sign Starcorvic they lose that or they can both sign the players they want and both get nothingThere’s absolutely zero reason for them to hand over pick 19, literally anything they give Brisbane is more than the zero compo they’d get for him as a free agent give the two the lions are bringing in, a 3rd rounder for points should be enough of a token gesture.
Smart decisions , systematic rorts and a fair old dose of good fortune is a pretty solid blueprint for successThat's list management of the finest order. Win 2 flags and farewell very good but replaceable players for overs as you refresh for another crack.
I'm sure there ll be the usual retorts about academy blah blah blah but they're killing it the Lions, a lesson to every other club on how to build and build and build
This Melbourne stuff is so interesting.
They could genuinely give West Coast a run for the spoon (I still favour West Coast) next year without Oliver, Petracca, May, McVee. If Gawn hits a wall they are toast.
Quite a few older players holding down the fort still there as well. Salem, Viney, MacDonald, Melksham.
Definitely time for a rebuild but I think they probably underestimate how shit they will be for the next few years, don't want to get stuck in that Norf quagmire.
100% Kozzie asks for a trade after 2-3 years of sucking but agree that contract makes it so hard.
Publicly they are saying they can contend for a flag. Therefore I’m not sure they understand where they are at.This Melbourne stuff is so interesting.
They could genuinely give West Coast a run for the spoon (I still favour West Coast) next year without Oliver, Petracca, May, McVee. If Gawn hits a wall they are toast.
Quite a few older players holding down the fort still there as well. Salem, Viney, MacDonald, Melksham.
Definitely time for a rebuild but I think they probably underestimate how shit they will be for the next few years, don't want to get stuck in that Norf quagmire.
100% Kozzie asks for a trade after 2-3 years of sucking but agree that contract makes it so hard.
Serong is out of contract in 2027.
Tasmania has up to a $3m sign up bonus.
I am very worried.
Tough rebuild coming for BrisbaneStarc and Ah Chee confirmed leaving Brissy
Sam Day retiring
Brandon Ryan and Darcy Craven delisted
possible train on gig for Craven? small forward from East Perth
The baggage is even bigger than we think if Adelaide don't chance him.Petracca chose the Suns. Huge.
Reckon Oliver is gonna be a Crow now.
I am not worriedSerong is out of contract in 2027.
Tasmania has up to a $3m sign up bonus.
I am very worried.
Tasmania has some smart operators and a player with captain qualities who is an A grade talent will be a massive target.There's other stars they will be going after as well. Daicos will be their main priority and will get a godfather offer. They are planning to use the bulk of the sign on bonus for him.
Losing Serong to Tassie or another club would be a huge blow, but it also leaves a hole in our salary cap to go all in on Warner as a FA. Rivers will be a FA as well.
You know the AFL own the Queensland teams. They have just as much young talent as us and will be recruiting better players.I am not worried
As Caleb will be chasing a 3-peat in 2028 in the Purple.
You know the AFL own the Queensland teams. They have just as much young talent as us and will be recruiting better players.
Brisbane had 8 players under 22 with a top 5 pick coming in plus Draper and Allen. Gold Coast will have three Academy first picks plus AA premiership midfielder coming into their side.
We don’t have a hope in hell.
No current season stats available
Witts with Anderson, Rowell and Petracca. Holy crap on a cracker.Gold Coast gonna have a scary good midfield.