List Mgmt. 2026 Trade/FA/Draft thread+MSD

Our options for players to trade in has drastically changed under sKing, not that I'd be desperate for him but someone like Bailey Smith was a firm no under goody with his disposal, now I look at him and think man he'd kill it with his transition running in this team

Definitely players who's stats you can multiply if they come across to us as well

Our options for players to trade in has drastically changed under sKing, not that I'd be desperate for him but someone like Bailey Smith was a firm no under goody with his disposal, now I look at him and think man he'd kill it with his transition running in this team

Definitely players who's stats you can multiply if they come across to us as well
I would argue Harry Sharp is like a new trade this year. His running game is really shining this year where he looked average under Goodwin.

Yep, you can bring in players for traits now and expect some results.

Traits meant **** all under Goodwin.

Bring in a tall forward, here ya go son, we will move the ball slow and bomb it into the pocket.
Bring in an elite runner like Sharp, here ya go son, we will make you sub.
Bring in a good kick, here ya go son, bomb it down the line to Gawn for me.
Bring in an inside mid, here ya go son, you'll get no CBAs coz I want to keep Clarry, Trac and Viney happy.
Bring in a promising KPD like Disco, here ya go son, ill play you as a forward.

Not sure on the 4th year for Fritta, he is one of my favourites but he turns 30 in December. Guess it depends if he takes a little less per year.
Im not so worried about a 4th year compared to other players, its not like Slick has ever really relied on athleticism and he doesnt have an injury history.

Yeah you're not wrong, just a little cautious on any deal over 3 years these days. I guess 3 years to 4 isn't much of a jump.

Im cautious too, we hated the Viney extension and instantly proven right. There is a different comfortability for different players.

Bring in a tall forward, here ya go son, we will move the ball slow and bomb it into the pocket.
Bring in an inside mid, here ya go son, you'll get no CBAs coz I want to keep Clarry, Trac and Viney happy.
100%
I and a few others on here need to start looking at trades differently. Forget about what they looked like in their old system, we can start grabbing guys and thinking about how they'd look in a role for us.

Great example with sharp mrmonkey guy went from delist to goal a game and he was a brissie reserves player

Difference is I think when the deal was signed alot of us wouldn't have minded if Viney left. I don't think more than a year of fritschs deal won't see him best 22 at worst

The biggest difference in gamestyles is sKing has the team winning on players strengths whereas Goody forced players into whatever position he needed them for his soul sucking grindfests regardles of their unique abilities. Possibly the biggest waste of individual talents in a team you could imagine.

Wow… that quote might be out of context but that’s hardly a glowing commitment from Dimma.
Yer, but in the hyper-media-aware world of AFL coach quotes these days sometimes the out of context bits are where the truth lies.

To me it reads like he's gone and Hardwick knows it.
100%, id love him but someone is going to throw him ridiculous money I feel. Comfortably over 1m PA, could even be closer to 1.5m.

Will get the Tom Boyd deal for sure.

Walters would love our fast flowing game. Would suit him heaps having a fair bit of space and usually not giving defenders time to set up.

Walters would be huge. But there would be 17 other clubs throwing money at him. Confident we'd be able to satisfy GC with picks, but I could see a Collingwood going very hard for him or even a WCE offering huge coin. Would be nice to be in the running. Reckon he's shown signs of exploding. GC have that much talent up there that they could lose this guy and it would barely make a ripple.

At this rate we are going to need to open up a dozen list spots for everyone coming to us. How the narrative has changed from "everyone fleeing" and "why would anyone want to come play for us...."
To be fair, not sure mid-season draftees are typically the most picky on where they get to play.