Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 10
SuperCoach Rd 10 Trades - Rd 10 SuperTalk - VC/Captain ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 10 Rd 10 Fantasy Talk - Trades! - AFLF VC / Captains
Unfortunately, that was to be expected. He may be one of the most genuine human beings in the league, but his biggest opponent was his own body and I wish I could have seen him play just once under King I'm pretty sure he too would have benefitted from his gameplan.
A meh season where he rates above average in disposals, tackles, clearances, contested possessions, intercepts, ground ball gets, goal assists and as elite in inside 50s, marks inside 50, shots at goal, score involvements, score launches and tackles inside 50 is certainly a take.And I said it pre-season, THIS is why you don't froth over Bailey Humphrey and pay 2 first rounders. 1 possession in 92% game time. He's having yet another meh season. 1 first rounder, absolute maximum.
Lol absolute reverse logic he's using with Sparrow. When Sparrow was crap it was because of opportunity but old mate doesn't give any allowance to Humphrey who's a shit load better playerA meh season where he rates above average in disposals, tackles, clearances, contested possessions, intercepts, ground ball gets, goal assists and as elite in inside 50s, marks inside 50, shots at goal, score involvements, score launches and tackles inside 50 is certainly a take.
Why? I'm all for moneyball but this guy is quality. Can't we get a need during MSD and some quality as a trade?I reckon we cool our jets regarding Bailey Humphrey slightly.We need to see what we do regarding the MSD coming up.
Whats the mid season draft go to do with going for Humphrey?I reckon we cool our jets regarding Bailey Humphrey slightly.We need to see what we do regarding the MSD coming up.
I don't think there's any player available in the MSD who will make us go 'oh you know what, don't want Humphrey now that we have this 27 year old plumber'.I reckon we cool our jets regarding Bailey Humphrey slightly.We need to see what we do regarding the MSD coming up.
huh? 13.7 touches and a goal a game. that's bog average. And whatever stat book you're looking at, chuck it in the bin.A meh season where he rates above average in disposals, tackles, clearances, contested possessions, intercepts, ground ball gets, goal assists and as elite in inside 50s, marks inside 50, shots at goal, score involvements, score launches and tackles inside 50 is certainly a take.
I dunno how often we circle this but it pisses me off when people just reference 'first round pick' as a trade option like they're in anyway all equal.
If us and GC somehow both finish top 7 say and we offer like 13 and 15 before academy picks for Humphrey, that's the same deal for us as just say pick 4.
I don't know where GCs value of him will sit another year closer to his contact running and having a down year but I think price has improved for us.
He's a poor mans Kade Chandler who is outperforming him considerably. The people wanting him in are probably the same people that wanted to spend 2 first rounders on Dan Houston.Why? I'm all for moneyball but this guy is quality. Can't we get a need during MSD and some quality as a trade?
He's a poor mans Kade Chandler who is outperforming him considerably. The people wanting him in are probably the same people that wanted to spend 2 first rounders on Dan Houston.
Humphrey is worth a late first rounder. That's in. Nothing more. His output speaks for itself. As I said pre-season, he needs an 18 touch, 35 goal season to justify 2 firsts, not 13 touches and a goal.
"Two first rounders" could be picks 21 and 22 for all we know too. I'd happily pay that for Humphrey.The straw man shit needs to stop dan. I guarantee you won't find a single post on here that we should have paid two firsts for Houston, much like you won't find a horde of posters supposedly who hated ANB.
u joking? I'll find them and PM you. there were plenty. Tim Lamb offered 2 first and ppl supported it. Lamb should've been sacked on the spot just for suggesting it.The straw man shit needs to stop dan. I guarantee you won't find a single post on here that we should have paid two firsts for Houston, much like you won't find a horde of posters supposedly who hated ANB.
Agree with this, it's like saying Swans trading 3 firsts for Curnow and ignoring that two of them will probably be picks in the mid 20s.I dunno how often we circle this but it pisses me off when people just reference 'first round pick' as a trade option like they're in anyway all equal.
If us and GC somehow both finish top 7 say and we offer like 13 and 15 before academy picks for Humphrey, that's the same deal for us as just say pick 4.
I don't know where GCs value of him will sit another year closer to his contact running and having a down year but I think price has improved for us.
huh? 13.7 touches and a goal a game. that's bog average. And whatever stat book you're looking at, chuck it in the bin.
Funny how he's above avg for clearances with 1 per game. What rubbish. He's had a bog avg season. Ppl just liking him coz he's strong and has tatts. Let's just stick to proven performers.
By your own metrics Kade Chandler who is averaging 15 touches and a goal a game is ‘considerably outperforming’ ‘BOG average’ Humphrey with 13 touches and a goal a game.He's a poor mans Kade Chandler who is outperforming him considerably. The people wanting him in are probably the same people that wanted to spend 2 first rounders on Dan Houston.
Humphrey is worth a late first rounder. That's in. Nothing more. His output speaks for itself. As I said pre-season, he needs an 18 touch, 35 goal season to justify 2 firsts, not 13 touches and a goal.