List Mgmt. 2026 Trade/FA/Draft Thread

Big wraps for Taylor and Lamb, and some talk about Humphrey. The Unholy Trinity (because it's probably the same bloke) of Mich0, Dan & Boss all having a melt as we speak.

Ben King anyone? Seems to be some whispers starting about us being linked.

Hate the idea of trading for a key rn but as a free agent we'd be stupid not to have a dash

Doesn't hurt to try, does it?

Where have you heard this?
There's some gossip around the tracks, and believe it was also mentioned (albeit a bit in passing) by Mitch Cleary recently. Feels more like a 'watch this space' to see if it grows legs rather than a 'it's happening' at this stage.

He’s restricted tho which means the suns will force a trade, I assume.

I’d be all for it if he was UFA
Only if they match the offer, I'm going under the assumption that we'd throw enough cash they couldn't match it. They have way more guys to pay than we do

Tom Morris said in one of those videos that player managers aren't sending guys to Melbourne until they get a home base. So can't see it happening for a guy like bKing with heaps of options.
Think that was more his opinion if I remember correctly? Plus, apparently we're not far off from announcing things about Caulfield anyways. Also, not anywhere near the same level, but didn't stop Steele or Checkers last year.

"They will not be a destination club, according to the player managers I talk to, until the home base is sorted out " End of the video about dumping the NT game.

And two old blokes on the scrapheap is completely different to bKing who every club would have a crack at.

"They will not be a destination club, according to the player managers I talk to, until the home base is sorted out " End of the video about dumping the NT game.

And two old blokes on the scrapheap is completely different to bKing who every club would have a crack at.
Fair points mate. I still think there's a difference between being able to attract a couple of very good players end of this year and being a 'destination club'. Reckon game style, the G, knowing the coach, winning games etc would be higher up the list, as important as a home base is.

Ben King 50/50. Dees, Hawks, Blues after Humphrey. Walter no guarantee to stay at GC.

It is extraordinary how that Suns midfield has fallen off so badly.
It's another case of talent being prioritised over structure.

All of Petracca, Anderson and Rowell are offense-focused mids (Rowell has high tackle numbers, but he's not an overly defensive player, similar to what Oliver was at his peak). Humphrey rolls through, and that's another attacking mid who doesn't really defend.

They looked much better in previous years where their third mid was Touk, who balanced the games of Rowell and Anderson with two-way gut-running (and the ability to play a minding role when needed).

Hasn't helped that Witts has fallen off a cliff, but still think they'd look much better if they swapped Touk and Trac around.

Yeah, until we are we are never going to be a club that attracts the superstars over the other clubs especially with our off field situation

Another trash game from Humphrey. 9 touches, 0 impact. He ain't worth pursuing at this rate.

To be fair he would look better as a full time mid but **** he struggles to really impact games heavily at the moment nor does he have much class when under pressure.

Still have M Reid or Harvey Thomas ahead of him.